This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Teturamum

TETURAM (Teturamum).

Tetraethylthiuram disulfide.

Synonyms: Antabus, Abstinyl, Alcophobin, Antabus, Antaethan, Antaethyl, Anticol, Aversan, Contrapot, Crotenal, Disetil, Disulfiramum, Espenal, Exhorran, Hoca, Noxal, Refusal, Stopethyl, Tetradin, etc.

Crystalline powder, white with a slight yellowish-greenish tint. It is soluble in alcohol, practically insoluble in water, acids and alkalis.

It is taken orally for the treatment of chronic alcoholism, in cases where it is not possible to obtain a therapeutic effect with other methods of treatment (psychotherapy, vitamin therapy, apomorphine, etc.).

The effect of the drug is based on its ability to specifically affect the metabolism of alcohol in the body. Alcohol undergoes oxidative transformations, passing through the phase of acetaldehyde and acetic acid. With the participation of acetaldehydroxidase, acetaldehyde usually oxidizes rapidly.

Teturam, blocking the enzymatic biotransformation of alcohol, leads to an increase in the concentration of acetaldehyde in the blood after taking alcohol.

According to modern data, teturam is converted in the body into N, N-diethyldithiocarbamic acid (DEDC) and other metabolites that block metal ions and sulfhydryl groups of enzymes involved in the neutralization of alcohol. The accumulation after alcohol intake under the influence of teturam acetaldehyde leads to severe changes in the body for the patient: redness of the skin, sensation of heat in the face and upper body, tightness in the chest, shortness of breath, noise in the head, palpitations, fear, sometimes chills, etc. Significantly lowers blood pressure.

Prescribing alcohol against the background of the action of teturam, they develop a negative conditioned reflex to the taste and smell of alcoholic beverages and, with prolonged treatment, achieve partial or complete intolerance to alcohol.

The use of teturam may be accompanied by severe side effects, so they resort to it as one of the last resort.

Before starting treatment with teturam, the patient is subjected to a thorough medical examination. In the absence of contraindications, the patient is explained the meaning of therapy and warned about the dangers of alcohol during the treatment period.

Teturam treatment is carried out under the supervision of a doctor. The dose is selected individually. Optimum doses (0.25 - 0.5 g / day), as a rule, are well tolerated and do not give complications even with prolonged use. Doses of teturam below 0.15 g / day are rapidly excreted from the body and do not cause the necessary effect - sensitization to alcohol.

Treatment with teturam is usually carried out according to the following scheme. The first teturamalcoholic test is carried out after 7 to 10 days from the start of treatment. After the morning intake of 0.5 - 0.75 g of teturam, the patient takes 20 - 30 ml of an alcoholic drink, usually 40% of vodka. Repeated tests in stationary conditions are carried out after 1 - 2 days, outpatient - after 3 - 5 days. In case of a weak reaction, the dose of an alcoholic beverage is increased at the next test by 10 - 20 ml. The maximum dose of vodka is 100 - 120 ml.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Тетурам (Teturamum)

ТЕТУРАМ (Teturamum).

Тетраэтилтиурамдисульфид.

Синонимы: Антабус, Abstinyl, Alcophobin, Antabus, Antaethan, Antaethyl, Anticol, Aversan, Contrapot, Crotenal, Disetil, Disulfiramum, Espenal, Exhorran, Hoca, Noxal, Refusal, Stopethyl, Tetradin и др.

Белый со слабым желтовато-зеленоватым оттенком кристаллический порошок. Трудно растворим в спирте, практически нерастворим в воде, кислотах и щелочах.

Принимают внутрь для лечения хронического алкоголизма, в тех случаях, когда не удается получить терапевтический эффект другими методами лечения (психотерапия, витаминотерапия, прием апоморфина и др.).

Действие препарата основано на его способности специфически влиять на обмен алкоголя в организме. Алкоголь подвергается окислительным превращениям, проходя через фазу ацетальдегида и уксусной кислоты. При участии ацетальдегидроксидазы, ацетальдегид обычно быстро окисляется.

Тетурам, блокируя ферментную биотрансформацию алкоголя, приводит к увеличению после приема алкоголя концентрации ацетальдегида в крови.

По современным данным, тетурам превращается в организме в N, N-диэтилдитиокарбаминовую кислоту (ДЭДКК) и другие метаболиты, блокирующие ионы металлов и сульфгидрильные группы ферментов, участвующих в обезвреживании алкоголя. Накопление после приема алкоголя под влиянием тетурама ацетальдегида приводит к тяжелым для больного изменениям в организме: покраснение кожи, ощущение жара в лице и верхней части туловища, чувство стеснения в груди, затруднение дыхания, шум в голове, сердцебиение, чувство страха, иногда озноб и др. Значительно понижается АД.

Назначая алкоголь на фоне действия тетурама, вырабатывают отрицательный условный рефлекс на вкус и запах спиртных напитков и при длительном лечении добиваются частичной или полной непереносимости алкоголя.

Применение тетурама может сопровождаться выраженными побочными явлениями, поэтому к нему прибегают как к одному из последних средств.

Перед началом лечения тетурамом, больного подвергают тщательному врачебному обследованию. При отсутствии противопоказаний, больному разъясняют смысл терапии и предупреждают об опасности приема алкоголя в период лечения.

Лечение тетурамом проводится под наблюдением врача. Дозу подбирают индивидуально. Оптимальные дозы (0,25 - 0,5 г/сут), как правило, хорошо переносятся и не дают осложнений даже при длительном применении. Дозы тетурама ниже 0,15 г/сут быстро выводятся из организма и не вызывают необходимого эффекта - сенсибилизации к алкоголю.

Лечение тетурамом обычно проводят по следующей схеме. Первую тетурамалкогольную пробу проводят через 7 - 10 дней от начала лечения. После утреннего приема 0,5 - 0,75 г тетурама, больной принимает 20 - 30 мл алкогольного напитка, чаще 40 % водки. Повторные пробы в стационарных условиях проводят через 1 - 2 дня, амбулаторно - через 3 - 5 дней. При слабой реакции, дозу алкогольного напитка увеличивают при очередной пробе на 10 - 20 мл. Максимальная доза водки 100 - 120 мл.