This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Anti-TB drugs

Anti-TB drugs were previously divided into 2 groups:
a) drugs of the first row (basic antibacterial);
b) second-line drugs (reserve).
K The first-line drugs, which are the main chemotherapeutic agents for the treatment of various forms of tuberculosis, included isonicotinic acid hydrazide (isoniazid) and its derivatives, antibiotics (streptomycin - see), PASK and its derivatives. A highly effective anti-tuberculosis drug is rifampicin (see).
K The second-line drugs included ethionamide, protionamide, ethambutol, cycloserine, pyrazinamide, thioacetazone, kanamycin (see), florimycin.
Second-line drugs (reserve) are less active in action on tuberculosis mycobacteria than isoniazid and streptomycin; their main feature is that they act on mycobacteria that have become resistant to drugs of the first row.
Antituberculous drugs of the first row are highly effective, but with their use, the resistance of tuberculosis mycobacteria develops quite quickly. With the isolated use of one drug, resistant forms of mycobacteria can appear after 2 - 4 months.
The development of resistance of mycobacteria occurs much more slowly with the simultaneous use of different drugs. Therefore, modern antibiotic therapy for tuberculosis is a combination. A patient is prescribed 3 or 2 drugs at the same time, and drugs of the first row (for example, isoniazid with streptomycin and PASK) or of the first and second row (for example, isoniazid with cycloserine or with ethionamide, etc.) can be combined.
Anti-TB drugs are also distributed according to their degree of effectiveness. Isoniazid, which is the main drug, has the highest bacteriostatic activity, especially in the treatment of newly diagnosed patients with tuberculosis, and then rifampicin. The remaining drugs are distributed according to activity as follows: streptomycin> kanamycin> pyrazinamide> ethionamide = protionamide> ethambutol> cycloserine> florimycin> PASK> thioacetasone.
Most anti-TB drugs act on mycobacterium tuberculosis bacteriostatically, inhibiting their reproduction and reducing their virulence. Isoniazid and rifampicin can act bactericidal in high concentrations.
To obtain a lasting therapeutic effect and prevent possible relapses, anti-TB drugs should be used for a long time.
The choice of drugs and the duration of their use depend on the form of tuberculosis and its course, previous treatment, the sensitivity of tuberculosis mycobacteria to the drug, its tolerance, etc.
When combining drugs, 1 or 2 drugs of the first row should be kept in combination, especially isoniazid, if there are no contraindications or drug resistance to it.
With combined use, the dose of each of the drugs taken is usually not reduced.
It should be borne in mind that it is impossible to combine streptomycin and its derivatives and combined preparations containing it with kanamycin, florimycin and other antibiotics that have nephroid and ototoxic effects.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Противотуберкулезные препараты

Противотуберкулезные препараты ранее делили на 2 группы:
а) препараты I ряда (основные антибактериальные);
б) препараты II ряда (резервные).
K К препаратам I ряда , являющимся основными химиотерапевтическими средствами для лечения различных форм туберкулеза, относили гидразид изоникотиновой кислоты (изониазид) и его производные, антибиотики (стрептомицин - см.), ПАСК и ее производные. Высокоэффективным противотуберкулезным препаратом является рифампицин (см.).
K К препаратам II ряда относили этионамид, протионамид, этамбутол, циклосерин, пиразинамид, тиоацетазон, канамицин (см.), флоримицин.
Препараты II ряда (резервные) менее активны по действию на микобактерии туберкулеза, чем изониазид и стрептомицин; их основная особенность заключается в том, что они действуют на микобактерии, ставшие устойчивыми к препаратам I ряда.
Противотуберкулезные препараты I ряда высокоэффективны, однако при их применении довольно быстро развивается устойчивость микобактерий туберкулеза. При изолированном применении одного препарата, устойчивые формы микобактерий могут появляться уже через 2 - 4 мес.
Развитие устойчивости микобактерий наступает значительно медленнее при одновременном применении разных препаратов. Поэтому современная антибактериальная терапия туберкулеза является комбинированной. Больному одновременно назначают 3 или 2 препарата, причем комбинироваться могут препараты I ряда (например, изониазид со стрептомицином и ПАСК) или I и II ряда (например, изониазид с циклосерином или с этионамидом и др.).
Противотуберкулезные препараты распределяют также по степени их эффективности. Наиболее высокой бактериостатической активностью обладает изониазид, являющийся основным препаратом, особенно при лечении впервые выявленных больных туберкулезом, а затем рифампицин. Остальные препараты распределяются по активности следующим образом: стрептомицин>канамицин>пиразинамид>этионамид=протионамид>этамбутол>циклосерин> флоримицин>ПАСК>тиоацетазон.
Большинство противотуберкулезных препаратов действует на микобактерии туберкулеза бактериостатически, подавляя их размножение и уменьшая их вирулентность. Изониазид и рифампицин могут в больших концентрациях действовать бактерицидно.
Для получения стойкого лечебного эффекта и предупреждения возможных рецидивов противотуберкулезные препараты должны применяться длительно.
Выбор препаратов и длительность их применения зависят от формы туберкулеза и его течения, предыдущего лечения, чувствительности микобактерий туберкулеза к препарату, его переносимости и др.
При комбинировании препаратов следует сохранять в комбинации 1 или 2 препарата I ряда, особенно изониазид, если нет противопоказаний или лекарственной устойчивости к нему.
При комбинированном применении доза каждого из взятых препаратов обычно не уменьшается.
Следует учитывать, что нельзя сочетать стрептомицин и его производные и содержащие его комбинированные препараты с канамицином, флоримицином и другими антибиотиками, оказывающими нефрои ототоксическое действие.