This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

How to adjust plastic windows

Как отрегулировать пластиковые окна

A window (window opening) or stained glass - an architectural detail of construction specially conceived in the construction of the building: an opening in the wall that serves to bring light into the room and ventilation. The location, number and size of windows play an important role in the design of the building. Windows are the main (up to 50%) source of heat loss in buildings.

Double - glazed window is a translucent construction construction design of two or more glass, bonded (glued) to each other along the contour with the help of spacers and sealants. The purpose of the glass unit as a replacement for ordinary glass is to increase the resistance to heat transfer of the window, since air and some other gases do not allow heat to pass through.

Previously, with the onset of winter, people pasted their wooden windows with paper stripes and stuffed the gap with foam rubber. With the installation of a plastic window in the room, you can forget about these concerns. But often the master installers, quickly coping with their work, forget to tell the happy owners of the new window about two important things, as we will tell you later in our article.

Firstly, all moving parts of fittings need regular lubrication. Do the procedure at least once a year, pouring the usual engine oil. Secondly, with the change of seasons, the windows must be converted to summer and winter mode, respectively. In order not to deform the gum and recover after a dense porch in the winter, it is enough to not turn the handles to the end by 15-30 degrees in the summer. At the same time ensured the flow of fresh air through the microgap. Consider that the minus of any lubrication is sticking of dust and the smudging of curtains!

Secondly, adjust the special eccentrics (trunnions) of the glass unit. The possibility of adjustment is equipped with almost all modern designs. To check whether the fittings are being transferred to another mode, just look at the special eccentrics (trunnions) located on the side surface of the sash.

If they have holes for a hexagon or an asterisk screwdriver, and also if the eccentric is oval, then such fittings are probably translated into summer or winter mode. But the ability to switch is better to specify before installing windows.

Как отрегулировать пластиковые окна

To switch the window mode, simply turn all the pins on the leaf (the larger the window, the greater their number) to the desired position using the appropriate tool.

Как отрегулировать пластиковые окна

If the sash is constantly in winter mode, this leads to an additional load on the sealing gum and it wears out faster. The strength of the window is easy to check. Hold the sash with a plain sheet of paper: if you can take it out easily, the window is in summer mode.

Perhaps for your friends this information will be a revelation!

Как отрегулировать пластиковые окна

Как отрегулировать пластиковые окна

Окно (оконный проём) или витраж — специально задуманная в конструкции здания архитектурная деталь строительства: проём в стене, служащий для поступления света в помещение и вентиляции. Расположение, количество и размеры окон играют важную роль в проектировании здания. Окна являются главным (до 50 %) источником теплопотерь в зданиях.

Стеклопакет — светопрозрачная конструкция строительного назначения из двух и более стёкол, скреплённых (склеенных) между собой по контуру с помощью дистанционных рамок и герметиков. Предназначение стеклопакета как замены обычных стёкол — в повышении сопротивления теплопередаче окна, поскольку воздух и некоторые другие газы плохо пропускают тепло.

Раньше с наступлением зимы люди оклеивали свои деревянные окна бумажными полосками и затыкали щели поролоном. С установкой в помещении пластикового окна об этих заботах можно забыть. Но частенько мастера-установщики, быстро справившись со своей работой, забывают рассказать счастливым обладателям нового окна о двух важных вещах, о чем мы вам расскажем дальше в нашей статье.

Во-первых, все подвижные детали фурнитуры нуждаются в регулярной смазке. Проделывай процедуру хотя бы раз в год, заливая обычное машинное масло. Во-вторых, со сменой сезонов окна необходимо переводить в летний и зимний режим соответственно. Чтобы резинки не деформировались и восстанавливались после плотного притвора в зимнее время достаточно летом не доворачивать ручки до конца на 15-30 градусов. Заодно обеспечен приток свежего воздуха через микрощели. Учтите, что минус любой смазки это налипание пыли и пачканье штор!

Во-вторых, отрегулируйте специальные эксцентрики (цапфы) стеклопакета. Возможностью регулировки оснащены почти все современные конструкции. Чтобы проверить, переводится ли фурнитура в другой режим, достаточно взглянуть на специальные эксцентрики (цапфы), расположенные на боковой поверхности створки.

Если на них есть отверстия для шестигранника или отвертки-звездочки, а также если эксцентрик овальной формы, то такая фурнитура наверняка переводится в летний или зимний режим. Но возможность переключения лучше уточнять еще до установки окон.

Как отрегулировать пластиковые окна

Чтобы переключить режим окна, просто поверни при помощи соответствующего инструмента все цапфы на створке (чем больше размер окна, тем больше их количество) в нужное положение.

Как отрегулировать пластиковые окна

Если створка постоянно находится в зимнем режиме, это ведет к дополнительной нагрузке на уплотнительную резинку и она быстрее изнашивается. Силу прижима окна легко проверить. Зажми створкой обычный лист бумаги: если сможешь его легко вынуть, окно находится в летнем режиме.

Возможно, для твоих друзей эта информация станет открытием!