This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

TruCam radar location map on the roads of Ukraine

TruCam на дорогах Украины

Police radar - Doppler radar, designed to measure the speed of an object (usually a car). These radars are used by law enforcement agencies to monitor speed on the roads, as well as in some sports.

From March 25, an additional 25 instruments for measuring the speed of TruCam will appear in the arsenal of the Patrol Police of Ukraine. The total number of radars will be 75 units.

Trucam

“From March 25, another 25 devices will be used by the patrol police to measure the speed of movement. The total number of devices that will be used from Monday is 75, ” Alexey Beloshitsky, deputy head of the Patrol Police of Ukraine , wrote on his Facebook page.

These devices will receive inspectors in 17 regions of Ukraine: Vinnitsa, Volyn, Dnipropetrovsk, Zhytomyr, Transcarpathian, Kiev, Kirovograd, Lviv, Nikolaev, Poltava, Rivne, Ternopil, Kharkov, Kherson, Khmelnitsky, Cherkasy and Chernivtsi. Road sections on which radar will appear are marked in red on the attached map. Places where speed meters are already in use are marked in blue.

Alexey Beloshitsky stressed that the police continue to use the most open approach to checking the speed limit on the roads of Ukraine. Despite this, since the beginning of the use of TruCam on the roads of the country, more than 83 thousand protocols have been drawn up for speeding.

Location map of TruCam devices by regions

Location map of TruCam devices by regions

Road sections where radar will appear are marked in red.

Road sections where radar will appear are marked in red.

The total number of radar in the arsenal of police will be 75 units

The total number of radar in the arsenal of police will be 75 units

Inspectors in 17 regions of Ukraine will receive additional radars

Inspectors in 17 regions of Ukraine will receive additional radars
Trucam

wiki The radar emits a radio signal and records the reflected signal. By changing the frequency, the radar calculates the speed difference between the radar itself and the object and thus determines the speed of the car.

Some types of radar allow you to measure speed from a moving patrol car. At the same time, the radar receives information about its own speed of the patrol car from the signal reflected from the road.

According to the laws of Ukraine, radar readings without video or photo registration can be considered invalid. In addition, each radar must have a verification form confirming the good condition of the instrument, and the instrument itself must be certified for use in Ukraine.

Via avto.informator.ua & wiki

Карта размещения радаров TruCam на дорогах Украины

TruCam на дорогах Украины

Полицейский радар — доплеровский радар, предназначенный для измерения скорости объекта (обычно автомобиля). Такие радары применяются правоохранительными органами для контроля скорости на дорогах, а также в некоторых видах спорта.

С 25 марта в арсенале Патрульной полиции Украины появятся дополнительные 25 приборов для измерения скорости TruCam. Общее число радаров составит 75 единиц.

TruCam

«С 25 марта еще 25 приборов будет использоваться патрульной полицией для измерения скорости движения. Общее количество приборов, которые будут использоваться с понедельника — 75 штук», — написал на своей странице в Facebook заместитель начальника Департамента патрульной полиции Украины Алексей Белошицкий.

Данные приборы получат инспекторы в 17 областях Украины: Винницкой, Волынской, Днепропетровской, Житомирской, Закарпатской, Киевской, Кировоградской, Львовской, Николаевской, Полтавской, Ровенской, Тернопольской, Харьковской, Херсонской, Хмельницкой, Черкасской и Черновицкой. Участки дорог, на которых появятся радары, отмечены на приложенной карте красным цветом. Места, где измерители скорости уже используются, отмечены синим цветом.

Алексей Белошицкий подчеркнул, что полиция и в дальнейшем продолжает использовать максимально открытый подход к проверке соблюдения скоростного режима на дорогах Украины. Несмотря на это, с начала использования ТruCam на дорогах страны составлено более 83 тысяч протоколов за превышение скоростного режима.

Карта расположения приборов TruCam по областям

Карта расположения приборов TruCam по областям

Участки дорог, на которых появятся радары, отмечены красным цветом

Участки дорог, на которых появятся радары, отмечены красным цветом

Общее число радаров в арсенале полиции составит 75 единиц

Общее число радаров в арсенале полиции составит 75 единиц

Дополнительные радары получат инспекторы в 17 областях Украины

Дополнительные радары получат инспекторы в 17 областях Украины
TruCam

 wiki Радар излучает радиосигнал и регистрирует отраженный сигнал. По изменению частоты радар вычисляет разность скоростей между самим радаром и объектом и таким образом определяет скорость автомобиля.

Некоторые типы радаров позволяют проводить измерение скорости с движущегося патрульного автомобиля. При этом информацию о собственной скорости патрульного автомобиля радар получает из отраженного от дороги сигнала.

По законам Украины, показания радара без видео- или фоторегистрации можно считать недействительными. К тому же, каждый радар должен иметь формуляр о поверке, подтверждающий исправное состояние прибора, а сам прибор должен быть сертифицирован для применения на территории Украины.

Via avto.informator.ua & wiki