This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

How to unlock your phone if you forget your password, PIN number or pattern

Как разблокировать телефон

Let's panic! These steps will help you unlock your device on Android and iOS without contacting a service center

How to unlock Android smartphone

All the above unlocking methods are suitable not only for smartphones, but also for tablets on Android.

Use Smart Lock

Как разблокировать телефонКак разблокировать телефон

Being active, this function automatically removes the lock from the screen when at least one of the conditions you set is met. For example, if your device is in your home or you have Bluetooth connected to it, your other device.

Perhaps, earlier you set up Smart Lock, but forgot about it. In this case, remember the preset condition and execute it. For example, if you have added one of the Bluetooth devices to the trusted list on your smartphone, turn on both wireless modules. When the connection is made, the phone can be unlocked without entering a PIN, password or key.

If Smart Lock has not been configured in advance or you can not fulfill the specified condition, then this method is not suitable.

Get past the protection with your Google Account

Some devices with older versions of Android (up to 5.0 Lollipop) allow you to bypass the screen lock using your Google account. But for this, the device must be connected to the Network. To check if your smartphone supports this method, enter any password, PIN or pattern number five times.

After five incorrect attempts to enter on the screen should appear the inscription "Forgot password?" Or a similar prompt. Click on this label and enter your login and password from the Google account that is the primary on your smartphone. After a successful login, you can specify a new password or configure another way to lock the screen.

If you also forgot your Google Account password, try to restore access to it using the company's special service.

Use the service from the manufacturer of the smartphone

Как разблокировать телефон

Some brands offer their owners additional tools for unlocking. For example, Samsung has the service Find My Mobile, with which you can delete the pattern, PIN, password and even a fingerprint. To do this, your device must be tied to a Samsung account, maintain the service and be online.

To find out if there are similar services for your model, look for this information in the instructions or on the official website of the manufacturer.

Reset the machine to factory settings

If other options do not work, it remains to reset the factory settings. This will result in the loss of all data, copies of which are not saved in your Google Account and other cloud services. But you can remove the protection from the screen.

Turn off the smartphone and remove the memory card if it was inside. Then try these key combinations one by one until one of them works (you need to press all the buttons and hold them for about 10-15 seconds):

  • volume down key + power button;
  • volume up key + power button;
  • Volume down key + Power button + Home key;
  • Volume down key + Volume up key + Power button.

When the service menu appears on the display, select Recovery, and then click Wipe data / factory reset. If none of the key combinations work or you do not see the commands in the menu, look for the reset instruction specifically for your device model.

After that, the smartphone should return to the factory settings within a few minutes. The device can request a login and password from a previously connected Google account, but you will no longer need to unlock the screen. After logging into the old account, the system will restore the synchronized settings and data.

How to unlock an iPhone or iPad

Although the instructions for both ways of resetting are written on the example of the iPhone, they will also work if you suddenly forget the password from the iPad.

If you forget the password from the iOS device, you have only one output - reset to the factory settings. You can run it in two ways: with iCloud and iTunes. The first will work only if you previously turned on the smartphone function "Find an iPhone". For the second, you need a USB cable and a computer with iTunes installed.

In both cases, you delete not only the password, but all the data from the device. But if you have a backup iPhone, after the reset, you can restore the information stored in it: calendars, contacts, notes, SMS, settings and shopping lists in iTunes and the App Store. Personal snapshots and video files also will not be lost if you previously synchronized them with a computer or iCloud.

Reset iPhone to factory settings using iCloud

Как разблокировать телефон

To check if the Find iPhone function is active on your smartphone, connect it to the Web. Then log in to the Apple ID account on the iCloud website using a computer and click on the "Find iPhone" icon.

If you do not have a computer near you, but there is an iPad, iPod touch or another iPhone, you can use the standard "Find iPhone" application on any of these gadgets. It works the same as the web version in iCloud.

If the function "Find iPhone" is active, you will immediately see your locked iPhone (in the application) or you can select it in the "All devices" list (on the iCloud site). If the device is not displayed, go to the second method. Otherwise continue.

Click the smartphone icon, and then click on the "Erase iPhone" button and follow further prompts.

As a result, you delete the password and all data from the device and you can configure the iPhone again.

Reset iPhone to factory settings via iTunes

Как разблокировать телефон

Start iTunes on your computer, then connect your smartphone to it using the USB cable.

If you previously synced iPhone with this computer, click on the smartphone icon in iTunes. In the menu that appears, synchronize again and create a fresh backup copy of the device on the computer. Then click "Restore from copy ...", select the newly created image and follow the prompts of the system until the full recovery.

If you have never synced iPhone with the current computer or iTunes also asks for a password, then most likely you will not be able to create a new backup. But you can make a reset in a special mode, then restore the device from old copies (if any).

1. Force the iPhone to be restarted.

On the iPhone SE, iPhone 6s, iPhone 6s Plus and older models, hold down the Home key together with the top (or side) button for 10 or more seconds before the recovery screen appears.

On iPhone 7 or iPhone 7 Plus, hold down the side key along with the volume down button for 10 or more seconds until you see the recovery screen.

On the iPhone 8 or iPhone 8 Plus, hold down and immediately release the zoom key first, and then lower the volume. After that, press the side button and hold it until the recovery screen is displayed.

2. When the recovery dialog box appears on your computer, click Restore and follow iTunes prompts.

Как разблокировать телефон

3. If the iPhone exits the recovery mode, while iTunes will download the necessary files from the web, press the forced restart buttons again and hold them until the unit returns to this mode.

Via lifehacker.ru

Как разблокировать телефон, если вы забыли пароль, ПИН-код или графический ключ

Как разблокировать телефон

Отставить панику! Эти действия помогут вам разблокировать устройство на Android и iOS без обращения в сервисные центры

Как разблокировать Android-смартфон

Все перечисленные выше способы разблокировки подходят не только для смартфонов, но и для планшетов на Android.

Воспользуйтесь функцией Smart Lock

Как разблокировать телефонКак разблокировать телефон

Будучи активной, эта функция автоматически снимает блокировку с экрана, когда выполняется хотя бы одно из заданных вами условий. Например, если аппарат находится у вас дома или к нему подключается по Bluetooth другое ваше устройство.

Возможно, ранее вы настроили Smart Lock, но забыли об этом. В таком случае вспомните заданное условие и выполните его. Например, если вы внесли одно из Bluetooth-устройств в список доверенных на вашем смартфоне, включите на обоих модуль беспроводной связи. Когда произойдёт соединение, телефон можно будет разблокировать без ввода ПИН-кода, пароля или ключа.

Если Smart Lock не была настроена заранее или вы не можете выполнить заданное условие, то этот способ не подходит.

Обойдите защиту с помощью аккаунта Google

Некоторые устройства со старыми версиями Android (до 5.0 Lollipop) позволяют обходить блокировку экрана с помощью аккаунта Google. Но для этого аппарат должен быть подключён к Сети. Чтобы проверить, поддерживает ли ваш смартфон этот метод, введите любой пароль, ПИН-код или графический ключ пять раз.

После пяти неправильных попыток ввода на экране должна появиться надпись «Забыли пароль?» или похожая подсказка. Нажмите на эту надпись и введите логин и пароль от аккаунта Google, являющегося основным на вашем смартфоне. После успешного входа вы сможете указать новый пароль или настроить другой способ для блокировки экрана.

Если пароль от аккаунта Google вы тоже забыли, попробуйте восстановить доступ к нему с помощью специального сервиса компании.

Воспользуйтесь сервисом от производителя смартфона

Как разблокировать телефон

Некоторые бренды предлагают владельцам своих устройств дополнительные инструменты разблокировки. Например, у Samsung есть сервис Find My Mobile, с помощью которого можно удалить графический ключ, ПИН-код, пароль и даже отпечаток пальца. Для этого ваш аппарат должен быть привязан к аккаунту Samsung, поддерживать сервис и находиться онлайн.

Чтобы узнать, существуют ли подобные сервисы для вашей модели, поищите эту информацию в инструкции или на официальном сайте производителя.

Сбросьте аппарат до заводских настроек

Если другие варианты не дают результата, остаётся вернуть заводские настройки. Это приведёт к потере всех данных, копии которых не сохранились в аккаунте Google и других облачных сервисах. Зато вы сможете снять защиту с экрана.

Выключите смартфон и достаньте карту памяти, если она была внутри. Затем попробуйте по очереди эти комбинации клавиш, пока одна из них не сработает (нужно нажать все кнопки и удерживать их около 10–15 секунд):

  • клавиша уменьшения громкости + кнопка питания;
  • клавиша увеличения громкости + кнопка питания;
  • клавиша уменьшения громкости + кнопка питания + клавиша «Домой»;
  • клавиша уменьшения громкости + клавиша увеличения громкости + кнопка питания.

Когда на дисплее появится служебное меню, выберите пункт Recovery, а затем — команду Wipe data / factory reset. Если ни одна из комбинаций клавиш не сработает или вы не увидите нужных команд в меню, поищите инструкцию по сбросу конкретно для своей модели устройства.

После этого смартфон должен вернуться к заводским настройкам в течение нескольких минут. Аппарат может запросить логин и пароль от ранее подключённого аккаунта Google, но разблокировать экран больше не понадобится. После входа в старый аккаунт система восстановит синхронизированные с ним настройки и данные.

Как разблокировать iPhone или iPad

Хотя инструкции для обоих способов сброса написаны на примере iPhone, они также сработают, если вы вдруг забудете пароль от iPad.

Если вы забыли пароль от iOS-устройства, у вас лишь один выход — сброс до заводских настроек. Выполнить его можно двумя способами: c помощью iCloud и через iTunes. Первый сработает только в том случае, если ранее вы включили на смартфоне функцию «Найти iPhone». Для второго понадобится USB-кабель и компьютер с установленной программой iTunes.

В обоих случаях вы удалите не только пароль, но и все данные с устройства. Но если у вас имеется резервная копия iPhone, то после сброса вы сможете восстановить сохранённую в ней информацию: календари, контакты, заметки, СМС, настройки и списки покупок в iTunes и App Store. Личные снимки и видеофайлы также не пропадут, если ранее вы синхронизировали их с компьютером или iCloud.

Сбросьте iPhone до заводских настроек c помощью iCloud

Как разблокировать телефон

Чтобы проверить, активна ли функция «Найти iPhone» на вашем смартфоне, подключите его к Сети. Затем войдите в учётную запись Apple ID на сайте iCloud с помощью компьютера и кликните по иконке «Найти iPhone».

Если у вас под рукой нет компьютера, но есть iPad, iPod touch или ещё один iPhone, вы можете воспользоваться стандартным приложением «Найти iPhone» на любом из этих гаджетов. Оно работает так же, как и веб-версия в iCloud.

Если функция «Найти iPhone» активна, то вы сразу увидите свой заблокированный iPhone (в приложении) или сможете выбрать его в списке «Все устройства» (на сайте iCloud). Если устройство не отображается, переходите ко второму способу. В противном случае продолжайте.

Нажмите на значок смартфона, а затем — на кнопку «Стереть iPhone» и следуйте дальнейшим подсказкам.

В результате вы удалите пароль и все данные с устройства и сможете настроить iPhone заново.

Сбросьте iPhone до заводских настроек через iTunes

Как разблокировать телефон

Запустите на компьютере iTunes, после чего подключите к нему смартфон с помощью USB-кабеля.

Если ранее вы уже синхронизировали iPhone с этим компьютером, кликните по иконке смартфона в iTunes. В открывшемся меню выполните синхронизацию снова и создайте свежую резервную копию устройства на компьютере. Затем кликните «Восстановить из копии…», выберите только что созданный образ и следуйте подсказкам системы до полного восстановления.

Если вы никогда не синхронизировали iPhone с текущим компьютером или iTunes тоже запрашивает пароль, то, скорее всего, создать новую резервную копию не выйдет. Но вы сможете сделать сброс в специальном режиме, после чего восстановить устройство из старых копий (если они есть).

1. Выполните принудительный перезапуск iPhone.

На iPhone SE, iPhone 6s, iPhone 6s Plus и более старых моделях зажмите клавишу «Домой» вместе с верхней (или боковой) кнопкой на 10 или больше секунд до появления экрана восстановления.

На iPhone 7 или iPhone 7 Plus зажмите боковую клавишу вместе с кнопкой уменьшения громкости на 10 или больше секунд, пока не увидите экран восстановления.

На iPhone 8 или iPhone 8 Plus зажмите и сразу отпустите сначала клавишу увеличения, а затем и уменьшения громкости. После этого нажмите на боковую кнопку и удерживайте её, пока не отобразится экран восстановления.

2. Когда на дисплее компьютера появится диалоговое окно восстановления, нажмите «Восстановить» и следуйте подсказкам iTunes.

Как разблокировать телефон

3. Если iPhone выйдет из режима восстановления, пока iTunes будет скачивать необходимые файлы из Сети, зажмите снова кнопки принудительного перезапуска и удерживайте их, пока аппарат не вернётся в этот режим.

Via lifehacker.ru