This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

What for coffee is served with water

Зачем к кофе подают воду

Coffee is a drink from fried and ground coffee beans.

In 2016, a comparative survey was conducted on the effect of coffee on health, according to the findings of the study, the benefit (or impact, without harm or benefit - null effects ) clearly outweighs the harm that coffee brings. It is reported that moderate consumption of coffee reduces overall mortality.

Probably, each of us knows that since ancient times coffee was accepted to be served along with water. Our ancestors washed down all the coffee drinks with water. But now this tradition, almost no one follows, but in vain ...

Why coffee should be washed down with water

Зачем к кофе подают воду

It turns out that this ritual is not just one of the inexplicable rules of coffee etiquette, it is a fully grounded action that entails certain consequences. Such consequences must be known to people who count on the invigorating effect of coffee.

The coffee bean consists of two parts: a casing containing caffeine, and an internal part containing the so-called theobromine alkaloid.

Зачем к кофе подают воду

When we drink whole-grain coffee, caffeine and theobromine enter our body at the same time, but they start to act in turn. First comes into effect caffeine, which gives you a charge of vivacity, you begin to feel a surge of strength and energy.

This is due to the fact that the vessels in all organs of your body, except the kidneys, begin to narrow. In the kidneys, the vessels, on the contrary, expand, due to which the pressure rises, and you want to go to the toilet. In all other organs, the pressure goes down, which gives a feeling of cheerfulness. But it does not last long, in about 25 minutes, the effect of caffeine on the body ends.

Зачем к кофе подают воду

Following caffeine in the reaction with the body comes theobromine, which has an absolutely opposite effect. Instead of charging you with energy, it helps to relax. Approximately half an hour after you have drunk a cup of coffee, a feeling of fatigue comes, you again want to sleep. Also, many have unpleasant sensations in the kidney area.

Зачем к кофе подают воду

If you drink coffee and are concerned for your health, after every sip of this drink you should take a sip of water to avoid disturbance of blood flow in the kidneys.

Also, water weakens the effect of caffeine, so if you start drinking it with coffee, notice that the heart will not beat like frenzied.

An interesting fact about instant coffee

Зачем к кофе подают воду

In soluble coffee, there is virtually no caffeine, it is made from the inside of the coffee beans, which contains theobromine. The outer shell of coffee beans is used for the manufacture of medicines and power engineers. Therefore, coffee drinks based on instant coffee are not invigorating, and drove into sleep.

After an instant coffee, you will feel tired for about an hour. To shorten this time, doctors recommend drinking such coffee with water. Better yet, drink strong black tea instead of coffee. Caffeine in it is enough, but the theobromine is completely absent.

Love of coffee is special, it's very difficult to give up this drink. If you are a real cocktail, do not stop pampering yourself with your favorite coffee drinks, just drink them with water to minimize their impact on your health.

Influence on the human body

What for coffee is served with water What for coffee is served with water

The cardiovascular system

Coffee can cause an increase in blood pressure by about 10 mm Hg. Article, in people who use it infrequently. Chronic coffee consumption in most people does not increase blood pressure, but there are reports that in some people coffee can cause a small but persistent increase in blood pressure.

Most studies have not shown a relationship between coronary heart disease and coffee consumption.

Systematic coffee consumption can improve sensitivity to insulin and reduce the risk of developing type 2 diabetes. Unfiltered coffee can cause an increase in total cholesterol in the blood plasma.

Nervous system

Coffee affects the functioning of the central nervous system, and you can clearly separate the acute and chronic phase of the action. Coffee briefly improves attention, improves the ability to concentrate, especially when a person is tired. One cup of coffee improves attention, productivity, memory and mood.

Purine alkaloids (caffeine, theobromine and theophylline), when administered systematically at 1000 mg per day, cause a constant need for them in humans, reminiscent of alcohol dependence. In coffee, the caffeine content is up to 1500 mg / l. Caffeine is effective in migraine headaches, enhances the effect of certain pain killers (particularly aspirin and paracetamol), can reduce the risk of developing Parkinson's and Alzheimer's disease.

Digestive system

Coffee significantly reduces the risk of developing cirrhosis.

The use of coffee slightly reduces the frequency of constipation.

urinary system

Coffee has a strong diuretic (diuretic) effect. When consuming coffee, it is desirable to compensate for the loss of fluid.

Musculoskeletal system

Since coffee affects calcium metabolism, it should not be used by elderly people who, due to age-related changes in calcium, are washed out of bones, and children whose skeleton is in the active growth phase. Drinking coffee can reduce bone density in mature women and increase the risk of fractures.

Communication with cancer diseases

The International Agency for the Study of Cancer since June 2016 does not consider coffee a potential carcinogen and therefore excluded it from the list of cancer-causing substances.

The literature on prostate cancer and coffee consumption does not allow us to draw conclusions about the risks or benefits associated with drinking coffee. However, specialists from Tongji University Hospital, after analyzing 13 relevant studies, concluded that two additional cups of coffee a day reduce the risk of prostate cancer by 2.5%.

Coffee reduces the risk of developing breast cancer.

Effect on pregnancy

Caffeine can increase the heartbeat of the fetus by penetrating the placenta. Also, drinking coffee can reduce blood flow to the placenta, which can increase the risk of anemia. Studies have shown that the consumption of caffeine in large quantities during pregnancy (7 or more cups per day) increases the risk of premature birth, the birth of children with low body weight, miscarriages and the birth of dead children. Experts recommend not to drink coffee during pregnancy.

Via sovkusom.ru & wiki

Зачем к кофе подают воду

Зачем к кофе подают воду

Кофе — напиток из жареных и перемолотых зёрен кофейного дерева.

В 2016 году был проведен сравнительный обзор, посвященный влиянию кофе на здоровье, согласно выводам исследования, польза (или влияние, без вреда или пользы — null effects) очевидно перевешивает вред, который приносит кофе. Приводятся сведения, что умеренное употребление кофе снижает общую смертность.

Наверное, каждый из нас знает, что еще с давних времен кофе было принято подавать вместе с водой. Наши предки запивали водой все кофейные напитки. Но сейчас этой традиции практически никто не следует, а зря…

Почему кофе нужно запивать водой

Зачем к кофе подают воду

Оказывается, этот ритуал — не просто одно из необъяснимых правил кофейного этикета, это полностью обоснованное действие, которое влечет за собой определенные последствия. О таких последствиях необходимо знать людям, рассчитывающим на бодрящий эффект кофе.

Кофейное зерно состоит из двух частей: оболочки, в которой содержится кофеин, и внутренней части, в которой находится так называемый алкалоид теобромин.

Зачем к кофе подают воду

Когда мы пьем цельнозерновой кофе, кофеин и теобромин поступают в наш организм одновременно, но действовать они начинают по очереди. Сначала в действие вступает кофеин, который дарит вам заряд бодрости, вы начинаете чувствовать прилив сил и энергии.

Происходит это за счет того, что сосуды во всех органах вашего организма, кроме почек, начинают сужаться. В почках же сосуды, наоборот, расширяются, за счет чего давление поднимается, и вам хочется в туалет. Во всех остальных органах давление понижается, от чего и приходит чувство бодрости. Но длится это совсем недолго, примерно через 25 минут действие кофеина на организм заканчивается.

Зачем к кофе подают воду

Следом за кофеином в реакцию с организмом вступает теобромин, который имеет абсолютно противоположный эффект. Вместо того, чтобы заряжать вас энергией, он способствует расслаблению. Примерно через полчаса после того, как вы выпили чашку кофе, приходит ощущение усталости, вам снова хочется спать. Также у многих появляются неприятные ощущения в области почек.

Зачем к кофе подают воду

Если вы пьете кофе и печетесь о своём здоровье, после каждого глотка этого напитка следует делать глоток воды, чтобы избежать нарушения кровотока в почках.

Также вода ослабляет действие кофеина, поэтому если вы начнете запивать ею кофе, заметите, что сердце не будет биться как бешеное.

Интересный факт о растворимом кофе

Зачем к кофе подают воду

В растворимом кофе практически нет кофеина, его изготавливают из внутренней части кофейного зерна, в которой содержится теобромин. Внешняя оболочка кофейных зерен идет на изготовление медицинских препаратов и энергетиков. Поэтому кофейные напитки на основе растворимого кофе не бодрят, а вгоняют в сон.

После растворимого кофе вы примерно час будете чувствовать себя уставшим. Чтобы сократить этот промежуток времени, врачи рекомендуют запивать такой кофе водой. А еще лучше — пить крепкий черный чай вместо кофе. Кофеина в нем достаточно, а вот теобромин совсем отсутствует.

Любовь к кофе — особенная, отказаться от этого напитка очень сложно. Если вы настоящий кофеман, не прекращайте баловать себя любимыми кофейными напитками, просто запивайте их водой, чтобы минимзировать их влияние на ваше здоровье.

Влияние на организм человека

Зачем к кофе подают водуЗачем к кофе подают воду

Сердечно-сосудистая система

Кофе может вызвать повышение артериального давления приблизительно на 10 мм рт. ст., у людей, которые употребляют его нечасто. Хроническое употребление кофе у большинства людей не повышает артериальное давление, но существуют сведения, что у некоторых людей кофе может вызывать небольшое, но стойкое повышение артериального давления.

Большинство исследований не показали связи коронарной болезни сердца с употреблением кофе.

Систематическое употребление кофе способно улучшить чувствительность к инсулину и снизить риск развития сахарного диабета 2 типа. Нефильтрованный кофе может вызвать повышение общего холестерина в плазме крови.

Нервная система

Кофе влияет на функционирование центральной нервной системы, причём можно чётко разделить острую и хроническую фазу действия. Кофе кратковременно улучшает внимание, улучшает способность концентрироваться, особенно когда человек утомлён. Одна чашка кофе улучшает внимание, производительность труда, память и настроение.

Пуриновые алкалоиды (кофеин, теобромин и теофиллин) при систематическом употреблении их на уровне 1000 мг в день вызывают у человека постоянную потребность в них, напоминающую алкогольную зависимость. В кофе содержание кофеина составляет до 1500 мг/л. Кофеин эффективен при головных болях мигренозного характера, усиливает влияние некоторых болеутоляющих средств (в частности, аспирина и парацетамола), способен снизить риск развития болезни Паркинсона и Альцгеймера.

Пищеварительная система

Кофе значительно снижает риск развития цирроза печени.

Употребление кофе немного снижает частоту запоров.

Мочевыделительная система

Кофе оказывает сильное диуретическое (мочегонное) действие. При употреблении кофе желательно компенсировать потерю жидкости.

Опорно-двигательная система

Поскольку кофе влияет на метаболизм кальция, его не следует употреблять лицам пожилого возраста, у которых в силу возрастных изменений кальций вымывается из костей, и детям, чей скелет находится в фазе активного роста. Употребление кофе может уменьшить плотность костей у женщин зрелого возраста и увеличить риск развития переломов.

Связь с онкологическими заболеваниями

Международное агентство по изучению рака c июня 2016 года не считает кофе потенциальным канцерогеном и поэтому исключило его из списка вызывающих рак веществ.

Литература, касающаяся рака простаты и употребления кофе, не позволяет сделать выводы о риске или пользе, связанных с употреблением кофе. Однако специалисты Tongji University Hospital, проанализировав 13 релевантных исследований, пришли к выводу, что две дополнительные чашки кофе в день снижают риск возникновения рака простаты на 2,5 %.

Кофе снижает риск развития рака молочной железы.

Влияние на беременность

Кофеин может повысить сердцебиение у плода, проникая через плаценту. Также употребление кофе может уменьшить приток крови к плаценте, что может увеличить риск развития анемии. Исследования доказали, что потребление кофеина в большом количестве во время беременности (7 и более чашек за сутки) увеличивает риск преждевременных родов, рождения детей с низкой массой тела, выкидышей и рождения мёртвых детей. Специалисты рекомендуют не употреблять кофе во время беременности.

Via sovkusom.ru & wiki