This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

When are antibiotics needed?

Когда нужны антибиотики?

Antibiotics (from ancient Greek anti-anti + bio-life) are substances of natural or semi-synthetic origin that inhibit the growth of living cells, most often prokaryotic or protozoa.

Natural antibiotics are most often produced by actinomycetes, less commonly by non-mycelial bacteria. Some antibiotics have a strong inhibitory effect on the growth and reproduction of bacteria, while relatively little or no damage to the cells of the microorganism, and therefore are used as medicines. Some antibiotics are used as cytostatic (anticancer) drugs in the treatment of cancer. Antibiotics do not usually affect viruses and therefore are not useful in the treatment of diseases caused by viruses (for example, influenza, hepatitis A, B, C, chicken pox, herpes, rubella, measles). However, a number of antibiotics, primarily tetracyclines, also act on large viruses.

Когда нужны антибиотики?

Dr. Komarovsky has created an amazing table: When are needed and when antibiotics are not needed.

Each disease has a cause, it is either a virus or a bacterium. The virus passes by itself in 5-7 days. But the bacterium is already a reason to turn for help to antibiotics.

The first antibiotic - penicillin was discovered in 1928 by Alexander Fleming. This medicine has been used to treat many diseases. But with the development of medicine, new types of antibacterial drugs began to appear. Moreover, each time they became better.

Despite their advantages, antibiotics have side effects. Therefore, you need to be very careful when applying them, especially with regard to the treatment of children with antibiotics. After all, the child's body can not always cope with the consequences of the use of strong medicines.

Although you should not be afraid of antibiotics either, in some situations they are the only way out. If necessary, the doctor will prescribe the desired drug and dosage. And you will only follow the recommendations.

When antibiotics are needed

Bacteria can adapt to the action of drugs. To cope with them, you need to use modern drugs. Therefore, in any case, do not give your child antibiotics for prophylaxis, with this you can harm his health. But there are situations where you can not do without them.

1. Acute form of the disease. For the treatment of follicular angina, pneumonia, purulent otitis media, pyelonephritis and sinusitis, antibiotics must be used. In the acute period of the disease, the doctor will prescribe them. When the effect is achieved, you can switch to homeopathy or physiotherapy. Only necessarily with the appointment of a doctor.

2. The postoperative period. A course of antibiotics will help prevent inflammation.

3. Poisoning of the body with toxins of bacteria. In the treatment of diphtheria, tetanus, botulism without potent drugs can not do.

4. Chronic disease. For some diseases (for example, cystitis in girls), antibiotics are necessary, otherwise the problem will only worsen.

The principle of action of antibiotics

Antibiotics are in the form of tablets, syrup, suspension. For the treatment of children with antibiotics, fruit-flavored syrup is most often prescribed, although injections are sometimes necessary. Of course, the procedure is painful, but very effective.

Whatever the form of the drug, the blood carries it throughout the body. Gradually, it accumulates in a particular organ (depending on the antibiotic). For example, some drugs penetrate into the bones, and treat inflammation of the skeletal system, others accumulate in the middle ear and treat otitis. There are some substances that attach to immune cells and together with them enter the focus of infection, where they begin to act.

Limited action

Antibiotics do well with bacteria, but if the disease is caused by other pathogens, they are useless.

- Influenza, colds, runny nose and cough, acute respiratory infections. These diseases cause viruses, and they need to be treated with antiviral drugs, respectively.

- Fungal diseases (eg, thrush). It is treated only with antifungal agents. And the use of antibiotics will only aggravate the infection.

- Heat. Antibiotics will help eliminate the cause of high temperature, and not knock it down. Please note that pediatricians often recommend not to use antibacterial drugs in conjunction with antipyretic drugs in order to see how effective the drug is (but this is provided that the temperature does not rise above 38? C).

To ensure that antibiotic treatment for children is as effective as possible and does not cause harm, follow the instructions!

Когда нужны антибиотики?

Когда нужны антибиотики?

Антибиотики (от др.-греч. анти — против + био — жизнь) — вещества природного или полусинтетического происхождения, подавляющие рост живых клеток, чаще всего прокариотических или простейших.

Антибиотики природного происхождения чаще всего продуцируются актиномицетами, реже — немицелиальными бактериями. Некоторые антибиотики оказывают сильное подавляющее действие на рост и размножение бактерий и при этом относительно мало повреждают или вовсе не повреждают клетки макроорганизма, и поэтому применяются в качестве лекарственных средств. Некоторые антибиотики используются в качестве цитостатических (противоопухолевых) препаратов при лечении онкологических заболеваний. Антибиотики обычно не воздействуют на вирусы и поэтому бесполезны при лечении заболеваний, вызываемых вирусами (например, грипп, гепатиты A, B, C, ветряная оспа, герпес, краснуха, корь). Однако ряд антибиотиков, в первую очередь тетрациклины, действуют также и на крупные вирусы.

Когда нужны антибиотики?

Доктор Комаровский составил потрясающую таблицу: Когда нужны и когда не нужны антибиотики.

Каждая болезнь имеет под собой причину, это или вирус или бактерия. Вирус проходит сам собой за 5-7 дней. А вот бактерия это уже причина обратиться за помощью к антибиотикам.

Первый антибиотик – пенициллин был открыт еще в 1928 году Александром Флемингом. Это лекарство начали применять для лечения многих болезней. Но с развитием медицины начали появляться новые виды антибактериальных препаратов. Причем, с каждым разом они становились все лучше.

Несмотря на свои достоинства, антибиотики имеют побочные эффекты. Поэтому нужно быть очень осторожным при их применении, особенно это касается лечения антибиотиками детей. Ведь организм ребенка не всегда может справиться с последствиями применения сильных лекарственных средств.

Хотя бояться антибиотиков тоже не стоит, в некоторых ситуациях они являются единственным выходом. В случае необходимости врач назначит нужный препарат и дозировку. А вам останется только придерживаться рекомендаций.

Когда нужны антибиотики

Бактерии могут приспосабливаться к действию лекарств. Чтобы справиться с ними, нужно применять современные препараты. Поэтому, ни в коем случае не давайте ребенку антибиотики для профилактики, этим вы можете причинить вред его здоровью. Но есть ситуации, когда без них не обойтись.

1. Острая форма заболевания. Для лечения фолликулярной ангины, пневмонии, гнойного отита, пиелонефрита и синусита необходимо применять антибиотики. В острый период заболевания врач обязательно их назначит. Когда эффект будет достигнут, можно перейти на гомеопатию или физиотерапию. Только обязательно с назначения врача.

2. Послеоперационный период. Курс антибиотиков поможет предотвратить воспаление.

3. Отравление организма токсинами бактерий. При лечении дифтерии, столбняка, ботулизма без сильнодействующих средств не обойтись.

4. Хроническое течение болезни. Для некоторых заболеваний (например, цистит у девочек) антибиотики необходимы, иначе проблема только усугубится.

Принцип действия антибиотиков

Антибиотики бывают в виде таблеток, сиропа, суспензии. Для лечения детей антибиотиками чаще всего назначают сироп с фруктовым вкусом, хотя иногда приходится делать уколы. Конечно, процедура болезненная, но очень эффективная.

В каком бы виде не был препарат, кровь разносит его по всему организму. Постепенно он накапливается в определенном органе (в зависимости от антибиотика). Например, некоторые препараты проникают в кости, и лечат воспаление костной системы, другие накапливаются в области среднего уха и лечат отиты. Есть и такие вещества, которые прикрепляются к иммунным клеткам и вместе с ними попадают в очаг инфекции, где начинают действовать.

Ограниченное действие

Антибиотики хорошо справляются с бактериями, но если заболевание вызвано другими возбудителями, они бесполезны.

— Грипп, простуда, легкий насморк и кашель, ОРЗ. Вызывают эти заболевания вирусы, и лечить их нужно, соответственно, противовирусными препаратами.

— Грибковые заболевания (например, молочница). Лечится только противогрибковыми средствами. А применение антибиотиков только обострит инфекцию.

— Высокая температура. Антибиотики помогут устранить причину повышенной температуры, а не сбить ее. Обратите внимание, что зачастую педиатры рекомендуют не применять антибактериальные препараты совместно с жаропонижающими, чтобы проследить, насколько эффективен препарат (но это при условии, если температура не поднимется выше 38?С).

Чтобы лечение антибиотиками детей было максимально эффективно и не причинило вреда, придерживайтесь инструкций!