This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Scientists have proved that there are more good people in the world than bad people

Хороших больше, чем плохих

Bipolar affective disorder ( abbreviated BAR; earlier - manic-depressive psychosis, MDP; initially - circular psychosis ) - endogenous mental disorder, manifested in the form of affective states: manic ( or hypomanic ) and depressive ( or subdepressive ), and sometimes mixed states . Various variants of mixed states are possible.

These conditions, called episodes or phases of the disease, periodically replace each other almost without the influence of external circumstances (that is, “endogenously”), directly or through “bright” intervals of mental health (intermissions, also called interphases), with or without almost no decrease in mental functions , even with a large number of transferred phases and any duration of the disease. In intermissions, the psyche and personal characteristics of the patient are fully restored. However, it should be noted that patients with bipolar disorder often (in approximately 75% of cases) suffer from other, concomitant, mental disorders (this can be, for example, anxiety disorder).

In the American classification of mental disorders DSM-5, bipolar affective disorder is called Ⅰ type bipolar disorder ( English Bipolar I Disorder ) and и type bipolar disorder ( English Bipolar II Disorder ). The second type is characterized by the presence of only hypomanic and depressive episodes - without manic.

Treatment of BAD is a difficult task, as it requires a detailed understanding of psychopharmacology. Patients with bipolar disorder usually take a lot of potent drugs (some patients have six or more drugs at a time), which makes it difficult to take into account drug interactions and to prevent side effects.

Vincent Van Gogh - Starry Night

There is probably a connection between creativity and bipolar disorder, which Vincent Van Gogh also suffered. In the illustration, his painting "Starry Night"

The dark triad in psychology is a group that includes three personality traits: narcissism, Machiavellianism and psychopathy. The definition of "dark" indicates malicious, negative for others features of these traits.

Narcissism is characterized by pretentiousness, pride, narcissism and lack of empathy.

Machiavellianism includes the manipulation and exploitation of others, the cynical neglect of morality, focusing on one's own interests and deceit.

The main features of psychopathy are asocial behavior, impulsivity, selfishness, heartlessness and ruthlessness.

All three traits are associated with a heartless-manipulative interpersonal style. As a result of a factor analysis conducted at the Caledonian University of Glasgow, it was found that among the “Big Five”, the benevolence trait is poorly represented in the dark triad, while neuroticism and dishonesty are directly related to some of them.

Scientists from the United States have proved that there is much more good in people than evil. The results of the study are published by the Frontiers website.

Psychologists gathered volunteer groups from different parts of America and conducted personality tests.

The survey involved 1518 people. Scientists wanted to understand whether the triad of traits prevails in these people - dark or light.

The dark triad of personality is a group of traits that includes narcissism, Machiavellianism, and psychopathy. Scientists included humanism, Kantianism (people are perceived not as a means of achieving an end, but as an end in itself) and faith in goodness in the antonymic bright triad.

At first, volunteers answered traditional questions about the level of education, the financial side of life, marital status, etc. Then, psychologists alternately measured the prevalence of dark and light features in them.

It turned out that on average people are 1.3 times closer to the light triad than to the dark one. There were practically no real "villains" in the sample.

Scientists note that the bright triad does not exclude the dark, and vice versa. A person may possess features of both groups of traits, but one of them inevitably prevails.

Via frontiersin.org & wiki

Ученые доказали, что хороших людей в мире больше, чем плохих

Хороших больше, чем плохих

Биполярное аффективное расстройство (сокр. БАР; ранее — маниакально-депрессивный психоз, МДП; первоначально — циркулярный психоз) — эндогенное психическое расстройство, проявляющееся в виде аффективных состояний: маниакальных (или гипоманиакальных) и депрессивных (либо субдепрессивных), а иногда и смешанных состояний. Возможны многообразные варианты смешанных состояний.

Эти состояния, называемые эпизодами или фазами заболевания, периодически сменяют друг друга почти без влияния внешних обстоятельств (то есть «эндогенно»), непосредственно или через «светлые» промежутки психического здоровья (интермиссии, называемые ещё интерфазами), без или почти без снижения психических функций, даже при большом числе перенесённых фаз и любой продолжительности болезни. В интермиссиях психика и личностные свойства больного полностью восстанавливаются. Следует однако отметить, что пациенты с биполярным расстройством часто (примерно в 75 % случаев) страдают и другими, сопутствующими, психическими расстройствами (это может быть, например, тревожное расстройство).

В американской классификации психических расстройств DSM-5 биполярное аффективное расстройство носит название биполярное расстройство Ⅰ типа (англ. Bipolar I Disorder) и биполярное расстройство Ⅱ типа (англ. Bipolar II Disorder). Второй тип отличается наличием только гипоманиакальных и депрессивных эпизодов — без маниакальных.

Лечение БАР представляет собой сложную задачу, так как требует детального понимания психофармакологии. Пациенты с биполярным расстройством принимают, как правило, много сильнодействующих препаратов (некоторые больные по шесть и более лекарств одновременно), что создаёт трудности в учёте лекарственного взаимодействия и в предотвращении побочных эффектов.

Винсент Ван Гог - Звёздная ночь

Вероятно, существует связь между творчеством и биполярным расстройством, которым страдал и Винсент Ван Гог. На иллюстрации его картина «Звёздная ночь»

Тёмная триада в психологии представляет собой группу, включающую три личностные черты: нарциссизм, макиавеллизм и психопатию. Определение «тёмный» указывает на злонамеренные, негативные для окружающих особенности данных черт.

Нарциссизм характеризуется претенциозностью, гордостью, самовлюблённостью и отсутствием эмпатии.

Макиавеллизм включает в себя манипуляцию и эксплуатацию других, циничное пренебрежение нравственностью, сосредоточение на собственных интересах и лживость.

Главными особенностями психопатии являются асоциальное поведение, импульсивность, эгоизм, бессердечность и беспощадность.

Все три черты связаны с бессердечно-манипулятивным межличностным стилем. В результате факторного анализа, проведённого в Каледонском университете Глазго, было обнаружено, что среди «большой пятёрки» черта доброжелательности слабо представлена в тёмной триаде, в то время как невротизм и недобросовестность с некоторыми из них имеют непосредственную связь.

Ученые из США доказали, что добра в людях гораздо больше, чем зла. Результаты исследования публикует сайт Frontiers.

Психологи собрали группы добровольцев из разных частей Америки и провели личностные тесты.

В опросе приняли участие 1518 человек. Ученые хотели понять, какая триада черт преобладает у этих людей — темная или светлая.

Темная триада личности — это группа черт, которая включает в себя нарциссизм, макиавеллизм и психопатию. В антонимичную светлую триаду ученые включили гуманизм, кантианство (люди воспринимаются не как средство достижения цели, а как самоцель) и веру в добро.

Сначала добровольцы отвечали на традиционные вопросы об уровне образования, финансовой стороне жизни, семейном положении и т. д. Затем психологи поочередно измерили преобладание у них темных и светлых черт.

Оказалось, что в среднем люди в 1,3 раза ближе к светлой триаде, чем к темной. Настоящих «злодеев» в выборке практически не было.

Ученые отмечают, что светлая триада не исключает темную, и наоборот. Человек может обладать признаками обеих групп черт, но одна из них неизбежно преобладает.

Via frontiersin.org & wiki