This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! Information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

You must have a backup plan.


Making plans for retirement, you should not forget the fact that we do not always live happily. Chances are that at some point you may have serious health problems, warns Dorothy Lytvyn, Ph.D., a private psychologist from New York, who is undergoing psychotherapy for older women.
“When you are approaching fifty years, the transition period begins. You notice a change. Fatigue appears, you can not do what you did before. There are, however, good moments. Financially, this decade is more prosperous. At this time, people are beginning to seriously think about what they will do when they grow old and maybe lose their health, ”she says.
Check how you are doing with health insurance, if you have an insurance policy or you can rely on Medicare; you need to know if you can pay bills if you have a chronic illness. According to statistics, women are more likely to suffer from chronic diseases than men, so their needs for medical care are higher. Chronic illness may require long-term care, the costs of which are not fully covered by insurance companies or Medicare beneficiaries.
If you are starting to work late, ask the Social Security Administration what kind of social security you can expect when you retire. Almost twice as many women receive a pension as the wives of working husbands, and not for their work. Remember that the accumulated wife receives only half of the pension earned by her husband. "If this is her only source of income, she will be very limited in her means," Martindale warns. It’s better to get your own severance pay, but first you have to earn it. ”
KNOW YOURSELF

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

У вас должен быть запасной план


Строя планы на время выхода на пенсию, вы не должны забывать тот факт, что нам не всегда живется счастливо. Велика вероятность, что в какой-то момент у вас могут возникнуть серьезные проблемы со здоровьем, предупреждает Дороти Литвин, доктор философии, частнопрактикующий психолог из Нью-Йорка, у которой проходят курс психотерапии пожилые женщины.
«Когда вы приближаетесь к пятидесяти годам, начинается переходный период. Вы замечаете изменения. Появляется утомляемость, вы не можете делать то, что делали раньше. Есть, правда, и хорошие моменты. В финансовом отношении это десятилетие более благополучно. В это время люди начинают серьезно задумываться над тем, что они будут делать, когда постареют и, может быть, лишатся здоровья», говорит она.
Проверьте, как у вас обстоят дела с медицинской страховкой есть ли у вас страховой полис или вы можете рассчитывать на Медикэр; вам надо знать, сможете ли вы оплачивать счета, если у вас появится хроническое заболевание. По статистике, женщины чаще страдают хроническими заболеваниями, чем мужчины, поэтому их потребности в медицинском обслуживании бывают выше. Хроническое заболевание может потребовать длительного ухода, расходы на который не оплачиваются полностью полисами страховых компаний или получателями Медикэра.
Если вы поздно начали работать, узнайте в Управлении социального обеспечения, на какой вид социального обеспечения вы можете рассчитывать при уходе на пенсию. Почти в два раза больше женщин получают пенсию в качестве жен проработавших мужей, а не за свою работу. Помните, что наработавшая жена получает только половину пенсии, заработанной ее мужем. «Если это ее единственный источник дохода, она будет очень ограничена в средствах, предупреждает Мартиндейл. Лучше получить собственное выходное пособие но сначала его надо заработать».
ПОЗНАЙТЕ СЕБЯ