This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! Information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Somatogenic psychosis


(mental disorders with somatic diseases). Mental disorders arising in connection with the pathology of internal organs and systems constitute a special section of psychiatry - somatopsychiatry. Despite the diversity of psychopathological symptoms and clinical forms of somatic pathology, they are united by a common pathogenetic mechanisms and patterns of development. The diagnosis of somatogenic psychosis is made under certain conditions: the presence of a somatic illness is necessary; temporal relationship between somatic and mental disorders, interdependencies and mutual influence in their course.
Symptoms and course depend on the nature and stage of development of the underlying disease, its severity, the effectiveness of the treatment, as well as the patient’s individual characteristics, such as heredity, constitution, character, sex, age, state of the body's defenses and the presence of additional psycho-social hazards. According to the mechanism of occurrence, there are 3 groups of mental disorders.
1. Mental disorders as a reaction to the fact of the disease, hospitalization and the resulting separation from the family, the familiar environment. The main manifestation of this reaction is the varying degree of depressed mood with a particular shade. Some patients are full of painful doubts about the effectiveness of the treatment prescribed by them, in the successful outcome of the disease and its consequences. Others are dominated by anxiety and fear of the possibility of serious and long-term treatment, before surgery and complications, and the likelihood of becoming disabled.
Some patients suffer from the fact of being in the hospital, they are homesick and close to their homes. Their thoughts are occupied not so much by disease, as household chores, memories and dreams of discharge. Outwardly, such patients look sad, somewhat inhibited. With a long, chronic course of the disease, when there is no hope for improvement, an indifferent attitude towards oneself and the outcome of the disease can occur. Patients lay flat in bed, refusing to eat, from the "one way end" treatment. However, even in such outwardly emotionally inhibited patients, even with little influence from outside, anxiety, tearfulness, self-pity and a desire to get support from others can arise.
The second, significantly larger group consists of patients whose mental disorders are, as it were, an integral part of the clinical picture of the disease. These are patients with psychosomatic tension (see. Psychosomatic diseases), along with severe symptoms of internal diseases (hypertension, peptic ulcer disease, diabetes mellitus), there is neurotic and pathocharacterological reactions.
Patients with acute mental disorders (psychosis) relate to the third group. Such conditions develop either in severe acute diseases with a high temperature (croupous inflammation of the lungs, typhoid fever) or severe intoxication (dying out of renal insufficiency), or in chronic diseases in the terminal stage (cancer, tuberculosis, diseases of the nights)
In the clinic of internal diseases, despite the large variety of psychological reactions and more pronounced mental disorders, the most common are: 1) asthenic; 2) affective (mood disorders); 3) deviations in characterological reactions; 4) delirium; 5) confusion syndromes; 6) organic psychosyndrome.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Соматогенные психозы


(психические расстройства при соматических заболеваниях). Психичесские нарушения, возникающие в связи с патологией внутренних органов и систем, составляют специальный раздел психиатрии - соматопсихиатрию. Несмотря на разнообразие психопатологической симптоматики и клинических форм соматической патологии, их объединяет общность патогенетических механизмов и закономерностей развития. Диагноз "соматогенного психоза" ставится при определенных условиях: необходимо наличие соматического заболевания; временной связи между соматическими и психическими нарушениями, взаимозависимости и взаимовлияния в их течении.
Симптомы и течение зависят от характера и этапа развития основного заболевания, степени его тяжести, эффективности проводимого лечения, а также от индивидуальных особенностей больного, таких как наследственность, конституция, характер, пол, возраст, состояние защитных сил организма и наличия дополнительных психосоциальных вредностей. По механизму возникновения различают 3 группы психических расстройств.
1. Психические нарушения как реакция на сам факт заболевания, госпитализации и связанный с этим отрыв от семьи, привычной обстановки. Основным проявлением такой реакции является различная степень угнетенности настроения с тем или иным оттенком. Одни больные полны мучительных сомнений в эффективности назначенного им лечения, в благополучном исходе болезни и ее последствий. У других преобладает тревога и страх перед возможностью серьезного и длительного лечения, перед операцией и осложнениями, вероятностью получения инвалидности.
Часть больных тяготится самим фактом пребывания в больнице, тоскует по дому, близким. Мысли их заняты не столько болезнью, сколько домашними делами, воспоминаниями и мечтами о выписке. Внешне такие больные выглядят печальными, несколько заторможенными. При длительном, хроническом течении болезни, когда нет надежды на улучшение, может возникать безразличное отношение к себе и к исходу заболевания. Больные безучастно лежаг в постели, отказываясь от еды, от лечения "все равно один конец". Однако и у таких, внешне эмоционально заторможенных пациентов даже при незначительном влиянии извне может возникать тревога, плаксивость, жалость к себе и желание получить поддержку со стороны окружающих.
Вторую, значительно большую группу составляют больные, у которых психические нарушения являются как бы составной частью клинической картины заболевания. Это больные с психосоматической натаюгией (см. Психосоматические болезни), наряду с выраженными симптомами внутренних болезней (гипертония, язвечная болезнь, сахарный диабет) наблюдается невротические и патохарактерологические реакции.
К третьей группе отностся больные с острыми нарушеннямя психической деятельности (психозами). Такие состояния развиваются либо при тяжелых острых заболеваниях с высокой температурой (крупозное воспаление легких, брюшной тиф) или выраженной интоксикацией (осирая почечная недостаточность), либо при хронических заболеваниях в терминальнои стадии (рак, туберкулез, заболевания ночек)
В клинике внутренних болезней, несмотря на большое разнообразие психологических реакций и более выраженных психических расстройств, наиболее часто встречаются следующие: 1) астенические; 2) аффективные (нарушения настроения); 3) отклонения в характерологических реакциях; 4) бредовые состояния; 5) синдромы помрачения сознания; 6) органический психосиндром.