This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Lovastatin (Lovastatin)

LOVASTATIN (Lovastatin) *.

Lovastatin is a hypocholesterolemic substance isolated from Aspergillus terreus strain. [1S- (1 a (R *), 3 a, 7 b, 8 b (2S *, 4S *), 8 ab] 1, 2, 3, 7, 8, 8 a-Hexahydro-3, 7 dimethyl-8 [2- (tetrahydro) -4-hydroxy-6-oxo-2H-pyran-2-yl] -1-naphthalenyl 2-methylbutanoate.

White crystalline powder; insoluble in water, slightly soluble in alcohol.

Synonyms: Mevacor (Name of the drug company "MERCK & CO., INC.", Rahway, NJ, USA), Mefacor, Mevacor.

The effect of lovastatin is associated with inhibition of cholesterol biosynthesis. When ingested, lovastatin, which does not have hypocholesterolemic activity, is metabolized to form free b-hydroxy acid, which is a competitive inhibitor of the enzyme 3-hydroxy3-methylglutaryl - coenzyme A (NMG-CoA) reductase, which catalyzes the initial and intermediate stages of cholesterol biosynthesis (formation of mevalonate) . Lovastatin may therefore be considered a “prodrug”.

Under the influence of lovastatin, the content of total cholesterol in the blood plasma, the concentration of LDL and VLDL are reduced; there is also a moderate increase in HDL concentration and a decrease in plasma triglycerides. The drug does not have a pronounced effect on platelet aggregation and the thromboxane-prostacyclin system.

Lovastatin is prescribed to patients with primary hypercholesterolemia, accompanied by a high LDL content in the absence of a therapeutic effect from diet therapy, as well as to patients with a combination of hypercholesterolemia and triglyceridemia.

For adults, the drug is prescribed, usually starting with a dose of 0.04 g (40 mg), 1 time per day during dinner (cholesterol synthesis occurs mainly at night). In milder forms of hypercholesterolemia, smaller doses (20 mg per day) may be sufficient. The patient must follow an appropriate diet. The effect develops after about 2 weeks (the maximum effect is after 4 to 6 weeks). With insufficient effectiveness of the drug, the dose is increased (at intervals of at least 4 weeks) to 80 mg in 1 or 2 doses - during breakfast and dinner. With a decrease in total plasma cholesterol below 140 mg / 100 ml (3.6 mol / L), the dose of lovastatin must be reduced. With insufficient renal function, not more than 20 mg per day is prescribed.

The drug is usually well tolerated. Possible changes in liver function with an increase in serum transaminases, muscle pain, myopathy, dyspepsia, headache, skin rash.

It is contraindicated during pregnancy and lactation, acute liver diseases, persistent increase in plasma transaminases. Children are not prescribed the drug.

The drug enhances the effect of coumarin anticoagulants.

Release form: tablets on 0,1 g (yellowish-peach color), 0,2 g (blue color) and 0,4 g (green color).

Storage: List B. In a cool, dark place at room temperature (no higher than + 30 ° C).

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Ловастатин (Lovastatin)

ЛОВАСТАТИН (Lovastatin)*.

Ловастатин является гипохолестеринемическим веществом, выделенным из штамма Аspergillus terreus. [1S-(1 a (R*), З a , 7 b , 8 b (2S*, 4S*), 8 ab ] 1, 2, 3, 7, 8, 8 a -Гексагидро-3, 7диметил-8[2-(тетрагидро)-4-гидрокси-6-оксо-2Н-пиран-2-ил] -1-нафталенил 2-метилбутаноат.

Белый кристаллический порошок; нерастворим в воде, мало растворим в спирте.

Синонимы: Мевакор (Название препарата фирмы "MERCK & CO., INC.", Rahway, N.J., U.S.A.), Мефакор, Mevacor.

Действие ловастатина связано с ингибированием биосинтеза холестерина. При поступлении в организм ловастатин, не обладающий гипохолестеринемической активностью, метаболизируется с образованием свободной b -оксикислоты, которая является конкурентным ингибитором фермента 3-гидрокси3-метилглутарила - кофермента А (НМG-СоА) редуктазы, катализирующего начальные и промежуточные стадии биосинтеза холестерина (образования мевалоната). Ловастатин может, таким образом, рассматриваться как " пролекарство ".

Под влиянием ловастатина снижаются содержание общего холестерина в плазме крови, концентрация ЛПНП и ЛПОНП; наблюдаются также умеренное повышение концентрации ЛПВП и снижение содержания в плазме триглицеридов. На агрегацию тромбоцитов и тромбоксан-простациклиновую систему препарат выраженного влияния не оказывает.

Назначают ловастатин больным с первичной гиперхолестеринемией, сопровождающейся высоким содержанием ЛПНП при отсутствии лечебного эффекта от диетотерапии, а также больным с сочетанием гиперхолестеринемии и триглицеридемии.

Взрослым препарат назначают, начиная обычно с дозы 0,04 г (40 мг), 1 раз в день во время ужина (синтез холестерина происходит преимущественно ночью). При легких формах гиперхолестеринемии могут быть достаточными меньшие дозы (20 мг в день). Больной должен соблюдать соответствующую диету. Эффект развивается примерно через 2 нед (максимальный эффект - через 4 - 6 нед). При недостаточной действенности препарата, дозу увеличивают (с интервалами не менее 4 нед) до 80 мг в 1 или 2 приема - во время завтрака и ужина. При снижении общего уровня холестерина в плазме крови ниже 140 мг/100 мл (3, 6 моль/л) дозу ловастатина необходимо уменьшить. При недостаточной функции почек назначают не более 20 мг в день.

Препарат обычно хорошо переносится. Возможны изменения функции печени с повышением уровня трансаминаз в сыворотке крови, мышечные боли, миопатии, диспепсия, головная боль, кожная сыпь.

Противопоказан при беременности и кормлении грудью, острых заболеваниях печени, стойком повышении уровня трансаминаз в плазме крови. Детям препарат не назначают.

Препарат усиливает действие кумариновых антикоагулянтов.

Форма выпуска: таблетки по 0,1 г (желтовато-персикового цвета), 0,2 г (голубого цвета) и 0,4 г (зеленого цвета).

Хранение: список Б. В прохладном, защищенном от света месте при комнатной температуре (не выше + 30 'С).