This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! Information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Medication Description: Dipyridamole (Dipyridamolum)

DIPYRIDAMOL (Dipyridamolum). 2, 6-Bis- [bis- (b -oxyethyl) amino] -4, 8-di-N-piperidino-pyrimido (5, 4-d) pyrimidine.

Synonyms: Curantil, Persanthin, Anginal, Antistenocardin, Apricor, Cardioflux, Corinon, Corosan, Coroxin, Curantyl, Dilcor, Dipiridamole, Dirinol, Novodil, Padicor, Peridamol, Persantin, Stenocardil, Trancocard, Iris, Padicor, Peridamol, Persantin, Stenocardil, Trancocard, Iris, Padicor, Peridamol, Persantin, Stenocardil, Trancocard, I, Padicor, Peridamol, Persantin, Stenocardil

Yellow crystalline powder. It is difficult to dissolve in water.

Dipyridamole was originally proposed as a coronary expanding (antianginal) agent.

According to experimental data, the drug expands coronary vessels, increases the volumetric rate of coronary blood flow, improves the supply of oxygen to the myocardium. Increases myocardial tolerance to hypoxia. In case of circulatory disorders in the main coronary vessels, the drug improves blood circulation in the collateral vascular network. Under its influence, general peripheral resistance also decreases, systemic blood pressure decreases somewhat, and cerebral circulation improves.

In the mechanism of the vasodilating action of dipyridamole, an increase in the formation of adenosine, one of the participants in the autoregulation of coronary blood flow, plays a significant role. Dipyridamole is a competitive inhibitor of adenosine deaminase, an enzyme that breaks down adenosine.

An important feature of dipyridamole is its ability to inhibit platelet aggregation and prevent the formation of blood clots in the vessels. Apparently, the drug stimulates the biosynthesis of prostacyclin and inhibits the synthesis of thromboxanes (see Prostaglandins).

As a coronary diluent, dipyridamole is currently of limited use. Used occasionally for chronic ischemic heart disease.

It is taken orally (on an empty stomach 1 hour before meals) at 0.025-0.05 g (1-2 pills of 0.025 g) 3 times a day. In more severe cases, 0.225 g (225 mg - 3 pills of 0.075 g) per day in 3 divided doses. The course of treatment lasts from several weeks to several months.

Dipyridamole administered intravenously (as previously suggested in cases of acute strokes) is not recommended. There is evidence that in this case there may be an uneven redistribution of blood flow in the coronary vessels (the stealing phenomenon), accompanied by an increase in the effects of angina pectoris with depression on the ECG of the ST segment.

Mainly used as an antiplatelet agent for the prevention of postoperative thrombosis, with myocardial infarction, disorders of cerebral circulation.

There is evidence of improvement in dipyridamole rheological parameters and renal function in patients with chronic glomerulonephritis.

Dipyridamole affects arachidonic acid metabolism and contributes to an increase in prostacyclin production in the walls of blood vessels.

By antiaggregation activity dipyridamole is inferior to ticlopidine, close to acetylsalicylic acid. However, it is better tolerated than acetylsalicylic acid, does not have an ulcerogenic effect.

Is taken orally as an antithrombotic agent for 0.025 g (25 mg) 3 times a day.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Дипиридамол (Dipyridamolum)

ДИПИРИДАМОЛ (Dipyridamolum). 2, 6-Бис-[бис-(b -оксиэтил)-амино]-4, 8-ди-N-пиперидино-пиримидо (5, 4-d) пиримидин.

Синонимы: Курантил, Персантин, Anginal, Antistenocardin, Apricor, Cardioflux, Coribon, Corosan, Coroxin, Curantyl, Dilcor, Dipiridamole, Dirinol, Novodil, Padicor, Peridamol, Persantin, Stenocardil, Trancocard, Vadinar, Viscor и др.

Желтый кристаллический порошок. Трудно растворим в воде.

Дипиридамол был первоначально предложен в качестве коронарорасширяющего (антиангинального) средства.

По экспериментальным данным, препарат расширяет коронарные сосуды, увеличивает объемную скорость коронарного кровотока, улучшает снабжение миокарда кислородом. Повышает толерантность миокарда к гипоксии. При нарушении кровообращения в основных коронарных сосудах, препарат способствует улучшению кровообращения в коллатеральной сосудистой сети. Под его влиянием уменьшается также общее периферическое сопротивление, несколько понижается системное АД, улучшается мозговое кровообращение.

В механизме сосудорасширяющего действия дипиридамола существенную роль играет усиление образования аденозина, одного из участников ауторегуляции коронарного кровотока. Дипиридамол является конкурентным ингибитором аденозиндезаминазы - фермента, расщепляющего аденозин.

Важной особенностью дипиридамола можно назвать его способность тормозить агрегацию тромбоцитов и препятствовать образованию тромбов в сосудах. По-видимому, препарат стимулирует биосинтез простациклина и тормозит синтез тромбоксанов (см. Простагландины).

Как коронарорасширяющае средство дипиридамол имеет в настоящее время ограниченное применение. Используется иногда при хронической ишемической болезни сердца.

Принимают внутрь (натощак за 1 ч до еды) по 0,025 - 0,05 г (1 - 2 драже по 0,025 г) 3 раза в день. В более тяжелых случаях по 0,225 г (225 мг - 3 драже по 0,075 г) в сутки в 3 приема. Курс лечения продолжается от нескольких недель до нескольких месяцев.

Вводить дипиридамол внутривенно (как предлагалось ранее в случаях острых приступов стенокардии) не рекомендуется. Имеются данные, что при этом может наблюдаться неравномерное перераспределение кровотока в коронарных сосудах (феномен обкрадывания), сопровождающееся усилением явлений стенокардии с депрессией на ЭКГ сегмента SТ.

В основном применяют как антиагрегационное средство для предупреждения послеоперационных тромбозов, при инфаркте миокарда, нарушениях мозгового кровообращения.

Имеются данные об улучшении под влиянием дипиридамола реологических показателей и функции почек у больных хроническим гломерулонефритом.

Дипиридамол воздействует на метаболизм арахидоновой кислоты и способствует увеличению продукции простациклина в стенках сосудов.

По антиагрегационной активности дипиридамол уступает тиклопидину, близок к ацетилсалициловой кислоте. Вместе с тем он лучше переносится, чем ацетилсалициловая кислота, не оказывает ульцерогенного действия.

Принимают внутрь в качестве антитромботического средства по 0,025 г (25 мг) 3 раза в сутки.