This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Chymopsinum (Chymopsinum)

CHEMOPSIN (Chymopsinum).

Chymopsin (or amorphous chymotrypsin) is obtained from the pancreas of slaughter cattle. Contains a mixture of a-chymotrypsin and trypsin.

Shiny flakes or powder of white or white with a faint yellowish tint. Easily soluble in water and isotonic sodium chloride solution; The pH of a 0.2% aqueous solution is 4, 5 - 6, 5. The aqueous solution should be colorless, transparent or with weak opalescence, but not containing sediment. Solutions are unstable, they are rapidly inactivated at high temperatures, and can be stored during the day at temperatures from + 2 to + 5 ° C.

In terms of biological properties, chymopsin is similar to a -chymotrypsin and trypsin, but less purified and allowed only for topical use (on purulent wound surfaces and for inhalation); parenteral administration of chymopsin is not possible.

In the treatment of purulent wounds and bedsores, 0.025-0.05 g (25-50 mg) of chymopsin is dissolved in 10-50 ml of a 0.25% novocaine solution; the solution is moistened with sterile wipes, which are applied to the wound surface for 8 hours or more (depending on the thickness of the purulent-necrotic layer). At the same time, it is advisable to use antibiotics.

In case of third-degree burns, necrotic tissues that are freely rejected are previously removed, then a thin layer of chymopsin is applied (in the form of powder) and covered with a dressing soaked in isotonic sodium chloride solution or in a 0.25% novocaine solution in borate buffer (pH 8, 6). A waterproof dressing is applied from above. Dressings change in a day. Before each subsequent application, easily separated areas of necrosis are removed. A 0.5-1% chymopsin solution may also be used. For wounds covered with a thick scab, the scab is cut so that the drug penetrates deep into the tissues.

Local use of chymopsin can be combined with the introduction of crystalline chymotrypsin under a scab (0.02 g in 20 ml of a 0.25% novocaine solution).

In the treatment of corneal ulcers and keratitis, baths with 0.2% solution or drops (0.25%) are used 3-4 times a day for 1 to 2 to 3 days.

For inhalations, with inflammatory diseases of the upper respiratory tract and lungs, 25-30 mg of the drug is dissolved in 5 ml of a sterile isotonic solution of sodium chloride or distilled water. The solution can also be administered through a bronchoscope or endotracheal probe. Inhalations are repeated 1 to 2 times a day; the duration of treatment depends on the nature and course of the disease. After inhalation, rinse your mouth and rinse your nose. In the next few hours after inhalation, the patient should carefully cough up sputum or should be sucked. Antibiotics and bronchodilators can be added to chymopsin solutions.

When using chymopsin, allergic reactions are possible, mainly associated with the absorption of proteolysis products of necrotic tissues. Therefore, before using chymopsin, an antihistamine drug (diphenhydramine or other) should be prescribed to the patient. After inhalation of chymopsin, sometimes hoarseness occurs, disappearing on its own.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Химопсин (Chymopsinum)

ХИМОПСИН (Chymopsinum).

Химопсин (или аморфный химотрипсин) получают из поджелудочной железы убойного скота. Содержит смесь a -химотрипсина и трипсина.

Блестящие чешуйки или порошок белого или белого со слабым желтоватым оттенком цвета. Легко растворим в воде и изотоническом растворе натрия хлорида; рН 0,2 % водного раствора 4, 5 - 6, 5. Водный раствор должен быть бесцветным, прозрачным или со слабой опалесценцией, но не содержащим осадка. Растворы нестойки, при высокой температуре быстро инактивируются, при температуре от + 2 до + 5 С могут храниться в течение суток.

По биологическим свойствам химопсин сходен с a -химотрипсином и трипсином, но менее очищен и разрешен только для местного применения (на гнойные раневые поверхности и для ингаляции); применять химопсин парентерально нельзя.

При лечении гнойных ран и пролежней растворяют 0,025 - 0,05 г (25 - 50 мг) химопсина в 10 - 50 мл 0,25 % раствора новокаина; раствором смачивают cтерильные салфетки, которые накладывают на раневую поверхность на 8 ч и более (в зависимости от толщины гнойно-некротического слоя). Одновременно целесообразно применять антибиотики.

При ожогах III степени предварительно удаляют свободно отторгающиеся некротизированные ткани, затем наносят тонкий слой химопсина (в виде присыпки) и покрывают повязкой, смоченной в изотоническом растворе натрия хлорида или в 0,25 % растворе новокаина в боратном буфере (рН 8, 6). Сверху накладывают влагонепроницаемую повязку. Повязки меняют через сутки. Перед каждой следующей аппликацией удаляют легко отделяемые участки некроза. Может также применяться 0,5 - 1 % раствор химопсина. При ранах, покрытых толстым струпом, разрезают струп, чтобы препарат проник в глубь тканей.

Местное применение химопсина можно комбинировать с введением под струп кристаллического химотрипсина (0,02 г в 20 мл 0,25 % раствора новокаина).

При лечении язв роговицы и кератитов применяют ванночки с 0,2 % раствором или капли (0,25 %) по 3 - 4 раза в день в течение 1 - 2 - 3 дней.

Для ингаляций, при воспалительных заболеваниях верхних дыхательных путей и легких, растворяют 25 - 30 мг препарата в 5 мл стерильного изотонического раствора натрия хлорида или дистиллированной воды. Раствор можно вводить также через бронхоскоп или эндотрахеальный зонд. Ингаляции повторяют 1 - 2 раза в день; длительность лечения зависит от характера и течения заболевания. После ингаляции следует прополоскать рот и промыть нос. В ближайшие часы после ингаляции больной должен тщательно откашливать мокроту или ее следует отсосать. В растворы химопсина можно добавить антибиотики и бронхорасширяющие средства.

При применении химопсина возможны аллергические реакции, связанные главным образом с всасыванием продуктов протеолиза некротических тканей. Поэтому перед применением химопсина следует назначить больному противогистаминный препарат (димедрол или др.). После ингаляции химопсина иногда бывает охриплость голоса, исчезающая самостоятельно.