This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Calcium pangamate (Calcii pangamas)

CALCIUM PANGAMAT (Calcii pangamas).

Calcium salt of gluconic acid ester and dimethylglycine. (The drug also contains about 25% calcium gluconate and 6% sodium chloride.)

Synonyms: Vitamin B15, Calgam, Calgam.

White or white with a yellowish tint powder with a characteristic odor. Soluble in water, insoluble in alcohol. Hygroscopic.

According to reports, calcium pangamate has a beneficial effect on metabolism: improves lipid metabolism, increases oxygen uptake by tissues, increases the content of creatine phosphate in muscles and glycogen in muscles and liver, and eliminates the effects of hypoxia.

In the mechanism of action of calcium pangamate, perhaps, its ability to give active methyl groups plays a role (see also Choline chloride, Lipocaine, Methionine.). It should also take into account the value that calcium ions contained in the preparation (in significant quantities) can have.

It is used as one of the means of complex therapy for various forms of atherosclerosis, including chronic forms of coronary insufficiency, atherosclerosis of vessels of the lower extremities I and II stages, cerebral vascular sclerosis, etc., with emphysema and pneumosclerosis, chronic hepatitis, chronic alcohol intoxication, skin and venereal diseases (itchy dermatoses, syphilitic aortitis, etc.); It is also prescribed for better tolerance of sulfonamides, corticosteroids and other drugs.

Take orally in tablets (50 mg), 1 to 2 tablets 3-4 times a day. Daily doses: for adults, 100-300 mg; for children under 3 years old - 50 mg, from 3 to 7 years old - 100 mg, from 7 to 14 years old - 150 mg. Treatment is carried out in courses of 20 to 40 days with a repetition after a 2 to 3-month break.

The drug is usually well tolerated; caution must be exercised with a significant increase in blood pressure.

Release form: tablets on 0,05 g (50 mg), coated, in a package of 100 tablets.

Storage: in tightly sealed containers in a dry place at a temperature not exceeding +18 'C.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Кальция пангамат (Calcii pangamas)

КАЛЬЦИЯ ПАНГАМАТ (Calcii pangamas).

Кальциевая соль эфира глюконовой кислоты и диметилглицина. (Препарат содержит кроме того, около 25 % кальция глюконата и 6 % натрия хлорида.)

Синонимы: Витамин В15, Кальгам, Calgam.

Белый или белый с желтоватым оттенком порошок с характерным запахом. Растворим в воде, нерастворим в спирте. Гигроскопичен.

По имеющимся данным, кальция пангамат благоприятно влияет на обмен веществ: улучшает липидный обмен, повышает усвоение кислорода тканями, увеличивает содержание креатинфосфата в мышцах и гликогена в мышцах и печени, устраняет явления гипоксии.

В механизме действия кальция пангамата, возможно, играет роль его способность отдавать активные метильные группы (См. также Холина хлорид, Липокаин, Метионин.). Следует также учитывать значение, которое могут иметь содержащиеся в препарате (в значительном количестве) ионы кальция.

Применяют как одно из средств комплексной терапии при различных формах атеросклероза, включая хронические формы коронарной недостаточности, атеросклероз сосудов нижних конечностей I и II стадии, склероз мозговых сосудов и др., при эмфиземе легких и пневмосклерозе, хронических гепатитах, хронической алкогольной интоксикации, кожных и венерических заболеваниях (зудящие дерматозы, сифилитические аортиты и др.); назначают также для лучшей переносимости сульфаниламидов, кортикостероидов и других препаратов.

Принимают внутрь в таблетках (по 50 мг) по 1 - 2 таблетки 3 - 4 раза в день. Суточные дозы: для взрослых 100 -300 мг; для детей до 3 лет - 50 мг, от 3 до 7 лет - 100 мг, от 7 до 14 лет - 150 мг. Лечение проводят курсами по 20 - 40 дней с повторением после 2 - 3-месячного перерыва.

Препарат обычно хорошо переносится; необходимо соблюдать осторожность при значительном повышении артериального давления.

Форма выпуска: таблетки по 0,05 г (50 мг), покрытые оболочкой, в упаковке по 100 таблеток.

Хранение: в плотно укупоренной таре в сухом месте при температуре не выше +18 'С.