This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! Information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Medication Description: Calcium Pantothenate (Calcii pantothenas)

CALCIUM PANTOTENAT (Calcii pantothenas).

Calcium salt D (+) pantothenic acid.

Synonyms: Calcipan, Calcium pantothenicum, Calpanate, Cutivitol, Pancal, Panthoject, Pantholin, Pantotene, Pantothaxin, Pantotone, Pentavitol.

White fine crystalline powder. Easily soluble in water, very little - in alcohol. Poorly hygroscopic. Aqueous solutions (pH 6, 5 -9, 0) are optically active; specific rotation (+25 ") - (+28 '); sterilized at +100' C for 30 minutes.

Pantothenic acid (From the Greek word "pantothenic" - everywhere, everywhere. Pantothenic acid is designated by some authors as "vitamin B 5", others - as "vitamin B". [D (+) a, g -dioxy- b, b dimethylbutyryl-b-alanine] is widely distributed in nature. Its richest food sources are liver, kidney, egg yolk, fish roe, peas, yeast.

In the body, pantothenic acid is part of coenzyme A, which plays an important role in the processes of acetylation and oxidation. Pantothenic acid is involved in carbohydrate and fat metabolism and in the synthesis of acetylcholine. It is found in significant amounts in the adrenal cortex and stimulates the formation of corticosteroids.

The human need for pantothenic acid is 10 - 12 mg per day. With heavy physical labor and in lactating women, it rises to 20 mg. In the human body, pantothenic acid is produced in significant quantities by Escherichia coli; therefore, vitamin deficiency associated with the absence of pantothenic acid is not observed in humans. In different animals, with its deficiency, pathological processes such as vitamin deficiency are noted.

As a drug, the calcium salt of pantothenic acid (obtained synthetically) is used under various pathological conditions associated with impaired metabolic processes; with polyneuritis, neuralgia, paresthesia, eczema, allergic reactions (dermatitis, hay fever, etc.), trophic ulcers, burns, toxicosis of pregnant women, chronic liver diseases, chronic pancreatitis, diseases of the gastrointestinal tract of non-infectious nature (gastrointestinal tract, non-infectious diseases (gastrointestinal)

Improving the energy supply of the contractile function of the myocardium and enhancing the cardiotonic effect of cardiac glycosides, calcium pantothenate increases their therapeutic efficacy.

In surgical practice, calcium pantothenate is used to eliminate intestinal atony after surgery on the gastrointestinal tract.

Assign to reduce the toxic effects of streptomycin and other anti-TB drugs.

Recently, calcium pantothenate has been used in the complex treatment of abstinence syndrome in patients with alcoholism.

Calcium Pantothenate is administered orally, intramuscularly or intravenously.

Inside appoint adults for 0.1 - 0.2 g 2 - 4 times a day; children from 1 year to 3 years - by 0.005 - 0.1 g per reception, from 3 to 14 years old - 0.1 - 0.2 g per reception, 2 times a day. Daily intake for adults 0.4 - 0.8 g, for children 0.1 - 0.4 g.

In dermatological practice used in large doses: in adults, 1, 5 g per day, in children, 0.1 - 0.3 g 2 - 3 times a day.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Кальция пантотенат (Calcii pantothenas)

КАЛЬЦИЯ ПАНТОТЕНАТ (Calcii pantothenas).

Кальциевая соль D (+) пантотеновой кислоты.

Синонимы: Calcipan, Calcium pantothenicum, Calpanate, Cutivitol, Pancal, Panthoject, Pantholin, Pantotene, Pantothaxin, Pantotone, Pentavitol.

Белый мелкокристаллический порошок. Легко растворим в воде, очень мало - в спирте. Слабо гигроскопичен. Водные растворы (рН 6, 5 -9, 0) оптически активны; удельное вращение (+25") - (+28'); стерилизуют при +100 'С в течение 30 мин.

Пантотеновая кислота (От греческого слова "пантотен" - повсюду, везде. Пантотеновая кислота обозначается одними авторами как "витамин В 5 ", другими - как "витамин Вз".) [D(+) a , g -диокси- b , b -диметилбутирил- b -аланин] широко распространена в природе. Наиболее богатыми пищевыми источниками ее являются печень, почки, яичный желток, икра рыб, горох, дрожжи.

В организме пантотеновая кислота входит в состав кофермента А, который играет важную роль в процессах ацетилирования и окисления. Пантотеновая кислота участвует в углеводном и жировом обмене и в синтезе ацетилхолина. Она содержится в значительных количествах в коре надпочечников и стимулирует образование кортикостероидов.

Потребность человека в пантотеновой кислоте составляет 10 - 12 мг в сутки. При тяжелом физическом труде и у кормящих женщин она повышается до 20 мг. В организме человека пантотеновая кислота вырабатывается в значительных количествах кишечной палочкой, поэтому авитаминоза, связанного с отсутствием пантотеновой кислоты, у человека не наблюдается. У разных животных при ее недостатке отмечаются патологические процессы типа авитаминоза.

Как лекарственное средство применяют кальциевую соль пантотеновой кислоты (получаемую синтетическим путем) при различных патологических состояниях, связанных с нарушениями обменных процессов; при полиневритах, невралгиях, парестезиях, экземе, аллергических реакциях (дерматиты, сенная лихорадка и др.), трофических язвах, ожогах, токсикозе беременных, хронических заболеваниях печени, хроническом панкреатите, заболеваниях желудочно-кишечного тракта неинфекционной природы (гастродуоденит и др.).

Улучшая энергетическое обеспечение сократительной функции миокарда и усиливая кардиотонический эффект сердечных гликозидов, пантотенат кальция повышает их терапевтическую эффективность.

В хирургической практике применяют кальция пантотенат для устранения атонии кишечника после операции на желудочно-кишечном тракте.

Назначают для уменьшения токсического действия стрептомицина и других противотуберкулезных препаратов.

В последнее время стали применять кальция пантотенат в комплексной терапии абстинентного синдрома у больных алкоголизмом.

Вводят кальция пантотенат внутрь, внутримышечно или внутривенно.

Внутрь назначают взрослым по 0,1 - 0,2 г 2 - 4 раза в день; детям от 1 года до 3 лет - по 0,005 - 0,1 г на прием, от 3 до 14 лет - 0,1 - 0,2 г на прием 2 раза в день. Суточная доза для взрослых 0,4 - 0,8 г, для детей 0,1 - 0,4 г.

В дерматологической практике применяют в больших дозах: у взрослых по 1, 5 г в сутки, у детей по 0,1 - 0,3 г 2 - 3 раза в день.