This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! Information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Medication Description: Hexenalum

HEXENAL (Hexenalum).

1,5-Dimethyl-5- (cyclohexen-1-yl) sodium barbiturate.

Synonyms: Cyclobarbitalum solubile, Endodorm, Enhexymal natrium, Enimalum natrium, Eudorm, Evsh sodium, Evipal soluble, Evipan sodium, Hexanastab, Hexobarbitalum natricum, Hexobarital sodium, Hexobaritone soluble, Methylhexabarbital soluble, Methylhexabarbitalum; .

White foamy mass. On air under the influence of carbonic acid decomposes. Hygroscopic.

Very easily soluble in water and alcohol, practically insoluble in ether. Aqueous solutions of hexenal are unstable, easily hydrolyzed, decompose during sterilization. Solutions are prepared under aseptic conditions on an isotonic solution of sodium chloride or on sterile water for injection immediately before use. Store solutions can be no more than an hour. Only absolutely transparent solutions are suitable for use.

Hexenal has a sleeping pill and a narcotic effect.

Hexenal is used for intravenous anesthesia. After intravenous administration of an aqueous solution of hexenal, a narcotic effect quickly occurs, which continues after a single dose of about 30 minutes.

In blood plasma, the water-soluble form of the drug quickly turns into a non-ionized lipophilic form, easily penetrating the blood-brain barrier.

In connection with the depressant effect on the respiratory and vasomotor centers, hexenal is usually not resorted to long-term intravenous anesthesia, it is used mainly for induction anesthesia in combination with nitrous oxide, fluorothane, ether or other agents used for primary anesthesia.

As an independent remedy for anesthesia, hexenal is used mainly for short-term extracavitary operations (lasting no more than 15-20 minutes) and for endoscopy. Hexenal anesthesia can be combined with local anesthesia.

Hexenal is administered intravenously slowly, usually at a rate of 1 ml per minute. The toxic effect (depression of respiration and blood circulation) increases with an increase in the rate of administration and concentration of the solution of hexenal (and other barbiturates). For anesthesia, usually 1–2% solution of hexenal is usually used (in some cases, a 2.5–5% solution). Initially, 1 to 2 ml is injected and, in the absence of side effects, within 30-40 seconds, an additional amount of solution is injected. The general dose, depending on the type of intervention, the general condition of the patient, etc., is 0.5-0.7 g of the drug (8-10 mg / kg).

In debilitated patients, in patients with cardiovascular diseases and in children, a 1% solution is used.

As a drug, less activating vagal reactions than thiobarbiturates (thiopenantal sodium), hexenal is often used to administer anesthesia during bronchoscopy. Enter into the vein (within 2 - 3 min) 1 - 2% solution at the rate of 400 - 600 mg.

The highest single (she daily) dose of hexenal for adults in a vein - 1 g.

Before anesthesia with hexenal, atropine (or metacin) is administered to the patient to prevent side effects associated with the excitation of the vagus nerve.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Гексенал (Hexenalum)

ГЕКСЕНАЛ (Hexenalum).

1,5-Диметил-5-(циклогексен-1-ил)-барбитурат натрия.

Синонимы: Cyclobarbitalum solubile, Endodorm, Enhexymal natrium, Enimalum natrium, Eudorm, Evipal sodium, Evipal soluble, Evipan sodium, Hexanastab, Hexobarbitalum natricum, Hexobarital sodium, Hexobaritone soluble, Methylhexabarbital soluble, Methylhexobital, Narconat, Narcosan soluble, Noctivane, Novopan и др.

Белая пенообразная масса. На воздухе под влиянием углекислоты разлагается. Гигроскопичен.

Очень легко растворим в воде и спирте, практически нерастворим в эфире. Водные растворы гексенала неустойчивы, легко гидролизуются, разлагаются при стерилизации. Растворы готовят в асептических условиях на изотоническом растворе натрия хлорида или на стерильной воде для инъекций непосредственно перед употреблением. Хранить растворы можно не более часа. К применению пригодны лишь абсолютно прозрачные растворы.

Гексенал оказывает снотворное и наркотическое действие.

Применяют гексенал для внутривенного наркоза. После внутривенного введения водного раствора гексенала быстро наступает наркотическое действие, которое продолжается после однократной дозы около ЗО мин.

В плазме крови водорастворимая форма препарата быстро превращается в неионизированную липофильную форму, легко проникающую через гематоэнцефалический барьер.

В связи с угнетающим влиянием на дыхательный и сосудодвигательный центры к длительному внутривенному наркозу гексеналом обычно не прибегают, его используют преимущественно для вводного наркоза в сочетании с закисью азота, фторотаном, эфиром или другими средствами, применяемыми для основного наркоза.

Как самостоятельное средство для наркоза гексенал используют, главным образом при кратковременных внеполостных операциях (продолжительностью не более 15 - 20 мин) и при эндоскопии. Гексеналовый наркоз может сочетаться с местной анестезией.

Вводят гексенал внутривенно медленно, обычно со скоростью 1 мл в минуту. Токсическое действие (угнетение дыхания и кровообращения) усиливается при увеличении скорости введения и концентрации раствора гексенала (и других барбитуратов). Для наркоза обычно обычно применяют 1 - 2 % раствор гексенала (в некоторых случаях 2,5 - 5 % раствор). Вначале вводят 1 - 2 мл и при отсутствии в течение 30-40 с побочных явлений вводят дополнительное количество раствора. Обшая доза в зависимости от вида вмешательства, общего состояния больного и др. составляет 0,5 - 0,7 г препарата (8 - 10 мг/кг).

У ослабленных больных, у больных с сердечно-сосудистыми заболеваниями и у детей применяют 1 % раствор.

Как препарат, меньше активизирующий вагусные реакции, чем тиобарбитураты (тиопенантал-натрий), гексенал часто используют для введения в наркоз при бронхоскопии. Вводят в вену (в течение 2 - 3 мин) 1 - 2 % раствор из расчета 400 - 600 мг.

Высшая разовая (она же суточная) доза гексенала для взрослых в вену - 1 г.

Перед наркозом гексеналом больному вводят атропин (или метацин) для предупреждения побочных явлений, связанных с возбуждением блуждающего нерва.