This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! Information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Medication Description: Alprazolam (Alprazolam)

ALPRAZOLAM (Alprazolam). 8-Chloro-1-methyl-6-phenyl-4H- [1, 2, 4] -triazolo [4, 3a] [1, 4] benzodiazepine.

Synonyms: Alprax, Xanax, Neurol, Alprax, Cassadan, Frontal, Neurol, Prinax, Restil, Solanax, Tafil, Trankimazin, Tricca, Xanax, Xanor, Zotran.

The chemical structure is close to triazolam (see), it is distinguished by the absence of a Cl atom with phenyl in position 6. Alprazolam has a less pronounced hypnotic effect. It is used mainly for short-term relief of anxiety, fear, anxiety, treatment of concomitant depression.

The drug is rapidly absorbed. Peak plasma concentrations are observed 1–2 hours after ingestion. The elimination half-life is 12–15 h. Frequent repeated use may, however, lead to cumulation, especially in cases of impaired renal and hepatic function in the elderly.

Assign inside adults in a dose of 0.25 - 0.5 mg (0.00025 - 0.0005 g) 3 times a day. The highest daily dose of 3 mg. Weakened and elderly patients are prescribed 0.25 mg 2 - 3 times a day; if necessary, and with good tolerability of the drug dose is gradually increased.

Possible complications, precautions and contraindications, see Chlosepid, Sibazon.

Product form: tablets of 0.25 mg white (ovate) and 0.5 mg yellowish-pink.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Алпразолам (Alprazolam)

АЛПРАЗОЛАМ (Alprazolam). 8-Хлор- 1 -метил-6-фенил-4Н-[1, 2, 4]-триазоло[4, 3а] [1, 4] бензодиазепин.

Синонимы: Альпракс, Ксанакс, Нейрол, Alprax, Cassadan, Frontal, Neurol, Prinax, Restil, Solanax, Tafil, Trankimazin, Tricca, Xanax, Xanor, Zotran.

По химическому строению близок к триазоламу (см.), отличается отсутствием атома Сl при фениле в положении 6. У альпразолама менее выражен снотворный эффект. Применяется преимущественно для кратковременного снятия чувства беспокойства, страха, тревоги, лечения сопутствующей депрессии.

Препарат быстро всасывается. Пик концентрации в плазме крови наблюдается через 1 - 2 ч после приема внутрь. Период полувыведения 12 - 15 ч. Частое повторное применение может, однако, привести к кумуляции, особенно при нарушениях функций почек и печени у пожилых людей.

Назначают внутрь взрослым в дозе 0,25 - 0,5 мг (0,00025 - 0,0005 г) 3 раза в сутки. Высшая суточная доза 3 мг. Ослабленным и престарелым больным назначают по 0,25 мг 2 - 3 раза в день; в случае необходимости и при хорошей переносимости препарата дозу постепенно увеличивают.

Возможные осложнения, меры предосторожности и противопоказания см. Хлозепид, Сибазон .

Форма выпуска: таблетки по 0,25 мг белого цвета (яйцевидные) и по 0,5 мг желтовато-розового цвета.