This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Oxodolinum (Oxodolinum)

OXODOLIN (Oxodolinum). 1-oxo-3- (3'-sulfamoyl-4'-chlorophenyl) -3-hydroxyisoindoline.

Synonyms: Gigroton, Urandil, Chlorphtalidolone, Chlortalidone, Edemdal, Famolin, Hidronal, Higroton, Hygroton, Igroton, Isoren, Natriuran, Oradil, Phthalamidine, Renon, Saluretin, Urandil, Urofinil, Zambesil.

Fine crystalline powder, white or white with a slight yellowish tint. It is practically insoluble in water, slightly soluble in alcohol.

Oxodoline, like dichlothiazide, contains a sulfonamide group in the molecule. Like dichlothiazide, the drug blocks sodium reabsorption in the proximal part of the distal tubules, and partially affects the proximal tubules. A feature of the drug's action is the relative duration of the diuretic effect, which is associated with its slow elimination by the kidneys. The diuretic effect begins 2 to 4 hours after ingestion and usually lasts more than a day (sometimes 3 days). The drug is effective in some cases with refractoriness to dichlothiazide (hypothiazide).

Indications for use are the same as for dichlothiazide; prescribe the drug as not only a diuretic, but also an antihypertensive agent.

The drug is well absorbed when taken orally. It is excreted in urine (about 25%) and feces (about 75%).

Applied inside in the form of tablets (usually in the morning before breakfast). Doses are selected individually, depending on the severity of the disease and the effect.

When taken as a diuretic, a single dose may vary from 0.025 g (25 mg) to 0.1 g (100 mg). If necessary, to quickly reduce edema, increase a single dose to 0.2 g (200 mg), or use a combination with a diuretic that has a quick effect, for example with furosemide (in the morning - 0.04 - 0.08 g of furasemide, and after 6 - 8 hours - 0.05 - 0.1 g of oxodoline).

When the desired effect is achieved, they switch to intermittent use of the drug at 0.05 - 0.1 g after 2 to 3 days. Usually the course of treatment is 2 to 4 weeks. With arterial hypertension, intermittent (after 1 to 3 days) treatment with oxodoline can last for many months.

In case of hypertension and symptomatic hypertension, oxodoline is prescribed at 0.025 - 0.1 g 1 time per day (in the morning), more often it is used together with reserpine (0.05 g of oxodoline and 0.0025 g of reserpine), β-blockers, apressin.

The duration of treatment depends on the effect obtained and the tolerance of the drug.

Possible side effects, precautions and contraindications are the same as for dichlothiazide. Oxodoline has a slightly lower potassium-uretic effect than dichlothiazide, however, and when it is used, it is necessary to correct the potassium metabolism.

Release form: tablets of 0.05 g (50 mg) in a package of 50 pieces.

Storage: List B. In a dry, cool, dark place.

Oxadolin is a component of Neocristepine tablets (see Reserpine.).

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Оксодолин (Oxodolinum)

ОКСОДОЛИН (Oxodolinum). 1-Оксо-3-(3'-сульфамоил-4'-хлорфенил)-3-оксиизоиндолин.

Синонимы: Гигротон, Урандил, Chlorphtalidolone, Chlortalidone, Edemdal, Famolin, Hidronal, Higroton, Hygroton, Igroton, Isoren, Natriuran, Oradil, Phthalamidine, Renon, Saluretin, Urandil, Urofinil, Zambesil.

Белый или белый со слабым желтоватым оттенком мелкокристаллический порошок. Практически нерастворим в воде, мало растворим в спирте.

Оксодолин, так же как дихлотиазид, содержит в молекуле сульфонамидную группу. Подобно дихлотиазиду препарат блокирует реабсорбцию натрия в проксимальной части дистальных канальцев, частично действует и на проксимальные канальцы. Особенностью действия препарата является относительная длительность диуретического эффекта, что связано с его медленным выведением почками. Диуретический эффект начинается через 2 - 4 ч после приема и длится обычно более суток (иногда по 3 сут). Препарат эффективен в ряде случаев при рефрактерности к дихлотиазиду (гипотиазиду).

Показания к применению такие же, как для дихлотиазида; назначают препарат в качестве не только диуретического, но и антигипертензивного средства.

Препарат хорошо всасывается при приеме внутрь. Выводится с мочой (около 25 %) и калом (около 75 %).

Применяют внутрь в виде таблеток (обычно утром до завтрака). Дозы подбирают индивидуально, в зависимости от тяжести заболевания и оказываемого эффекта.

При приеме в качестве диуретического средства разовая доза может варьировать от 0,025 г (25 мг) до 0,1 г (100 мг). При необходимости быстро уменьшить отек увеличивают разовую дозу до 0,2 г (200 мг), либо применяют комбинацию с диуретиком, оказывающим быстрое действие, например с фуросемидом (утром - 0,04 - 0,08 г фурасемида, а через 6 - 8 ч - 0,05 - 0,1 г оксодолина).

При достижении необходимого эффекта переходят на прерывистое применение препарата по 0,05 - 0,1 г через 2 - 3 дня. Обычно курс лечения 2 - 4 нед. При артериальной гипертензии прерывистое (через 1 - 3 дня) лечение оксодолином может продолжаться много месяцев.

При гипертонической болезни и симптоматических гипертензиях оксодолин назначают по 0,025 - 0,1 г 1 раз в день (утром), чаще применяют вместе с резерпином (0,05 г оксодолина и 0,0025 г резерпина), b -адреноблокаторами, апрессином.

Длительность лечения зависит от получаемого эффекта и переносимости препарата.

Возможные побочные явления, меры предосторожности и противопоказания такие же, как для дихлотиазида. Оксодолин оказывает несколько меньший калийуретический эффект, чем дихлотиазид, однако и при его применении необходимо корригировать обмен калия.

Форма выпуска: таблетки по 0,05 г (50 мг) в упаковке по 50 штук.

Хранение: список Б. В сухом, прохладном, защищенном от света месте.

Оксадолин является составной частью таблеток " Неокристепин " (см. Резерпин.).