This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Sodium nitroprusside (Natrium nitroprussid)

SODIUM NITROPRUSSID (Natrium nitroprussid).

Sodium nitrosylpentacyanoferrate.

Synonyms: Naniprus, Niprid, Nipruton, Hypoten, Nanipruss, Natrium nitroprussicum, Nipride, Niprus, Nipruton, Sodium nitroprusside.

Russet crystals (or powder).

Available for injection (with the addition of filler) in the form of a lyophilized porous mass or powder from cream to pink cream color. Easily soluble in water.

It is a highly effective peripheral vasodilator. Expands arterioles and partially veins. When administered intravenously, it has a quick, strong and relatively short hypotensive effect; reduces the load on the heart and myocardial oxygen demand.

Based on current data, the mechanism of action of the drug is associated with the vasodilator action of the nitroso group (NO), connected through the CN group to the iron atom.

The antihypertensive effect after intravenous administration develops in the first 2–5 minutes, and after 5–15 minutes after the end of administration, blood pressure returns to its initial level.

Sodium nitroprusside is used in complex therapy for acute heart failure, especially in cases resistant to conventional therapeutic measures. The introduction of the drug quickly eliminates the signs of cardiac asthma and threatening pulmonary edema and improves cardiac hemodynamics.

Sodium nitroprusside is administered briefly, then they switch to conventional therapy (diuretics, cardiac glycosides, etc.).

It is also used for hypertensive crises to quickly lower blood pressure, especially for hypertension complicated by acute heart failure, including acute myocardial infarction, hypertensive encephalopathy, cerebral hemorrhage, pheochromocytoma, sometimes with Raynaud's syndrome and vascular spasms caused by ergot poisoning.

The drug is administered intravenously; when ingested does not have a hypotensive effect.

A solution of sodium nitroprusside is prepared immediately before use. First, the contents of one ampoule (25 or 50 mg) are dissolved in 5 ml of a 5% glucose solution, and then diluted additionally in 1000; 500 or 250 ml of 5% glucose solution. When diluting 50 mg of the drug in 500 ml of a solution, 1 ml contains 100 μg (when diluted in 250 or 1000 ml, 200 or 50 μg, respectively).

The use of undiluted solution is not allowed.

For infusions lasting up to 3 hours, the following doses are recommended per 1 kg of body weight per minute: initial 0.3 - 1 μg / kg per minute, average 3 μg / kg per minute and the maximum in adults is 8 μg / kg per minute and in children 10 mcg / kg per minute. With controlled hypotension during surgery under anesthesia or while taking antihypertensive drugs for a 3-hour infusion, it is usually sufficient to administer the drug in a total dose of 1 mg / kg,

When administered at a rate of 3 μg / kg per minute, blood pressure usually decreases to 60 - 70% of the initial level, i.e., by 30 - 40%.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Натрия нитропруссид (Natrium nitroprussid)

НАТРИЯ НИТРОПРУССИД (Natrium nitroprussid).

Натрий нитрозилпентацианоферрат.

Синонимы: Нанипрус, Ниприд, Нипрутон, Hypoten, Nanipruss, Natrium nitroprussicum, Nipride, Niprus, Nipruton, Sodium nitroprusside.

Красновато-коричневые кристаллы (или порошок).

Выпускается для инъекций (с добавлением наполнителя) в виде лиофилизированной пористой массы или порошка от кремового до розоватокремового цвета. Легко растворим в воде.

Является высокоэффективным периферическим вазодилататором. Расширяет артериолы и частично вены. При внутривенном введении оказывает быстрый, сильный и относительно непродолжительный гипотензивный эффект; уменьшает нагрузку на сердце и потребность миокарда в кислороде.

Исходя из современных данных, механизм действия препарата связывают с вазодилататорным действием нитрозогруппы (NО), соединенной через группы СN с атомом железа.

Гипотензивный эффект после внутривенного введения развивается в первые 2 - 5 мин, а через 5- 15 мин после окончания введения АД возвращается к исходному уровню.

Применяют натрия нитропруссид в комплексной терапии при острой сердечной недостаточности, особенно в случаях, резистентных к обычным терапевтическим мероприятиям. Введение препарата быстро купирует признаки сердечной астмы и угрожающего отека легких и улучшает показатели сердечной гимодинамики.

Вводят натрия нитропруссид кратковременно, потом переходят на обычную терапию (диуретики, сердечные гликозиды и др.).

Применяют также при гипертонических кризах для быстрого понижения АД, особенно при гипертензии, осложненной острой сердечной недостаточностью, в том числе при остром инфаркте миокарда, гипертензивной энцефалопатии, церебральных кровотечениях, феохромоцитоме, иногда при синдроме Рейно и сосудистых спазмах, вызванных отравлением спорыньей.

Препарат вводят внутривенно; при приеме внутрь гипотензивного действия не оказывает.

Раствор натрия нитропруссида готовят непосредственно перед применением. Сначала растворяют содержимое одной ампулы (25 или 50 мг) в 5 мл 5 % раствора глюкозы, а затем разводят дополнительно в 1000; 500 или 250 мл 5 % раствора глюкозы. При разведении 50 мг препарата в 500 мл раствора 1 мл содержит 100 мкг (при разведении в 250 или 1000 мл - соответственно 200 или 50 мкг).

Применение неразведенного раствора не допускается.

При инфузиях, продолжающихся до 3 ч, рекомендуются следующие дозы из расчета на 1 кг массы тела в минуту: начальные 0,3 - 1 мкг/кг в минуту, средняя 3 мкг/кг в минуту и максимальная у взрослых 8 мкг/кг в минуту и у детей 10 мкг/кг в минуту. При контролируемой гипотензии во время хирургической операции под наркозом или на фоне приема антигипертензивных препаратов за 3-часовую инфузию препарат обычно достаточно ввести в суммарной дозе 1 мг/кг,

При введении со скоростью 3 мкг/кг в минуту, АД обычно понижается до 60 - 70 % от исходного уровня, т. е, на 30 - 40 %.