This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of medicine: Magnesium sulfate (Magnesii sulfas)

MAGNESIUM SULPHATE (Magnesii sulfas).

Synonyms: Bitter salt, Magnesium sulfuricum, Sal amarum.

Colorless prismatic crystals, weathered in air, are easily soluble in water (1: 1 in cold and W, W: 1 in boiling); practically insoluble in alcohol. Aqueous solutions have a bitter-salty taste.

Solutions for injection (pH 6, 2 - 8, 0) are sterilized at +100 ° C for 30 minutes, at +120 ° C for 8 minutes.

Magnesium sulfate has a multifaceted effect on the body. When taken orally, it is poorly absorbed, acts as a laxative, like sodium sulfate, and also has a choleretic effect, which is associated with reflexes that occur when irritating the nerve endings of the duodenal mucosa.

With parenteral administration of magnesium sulfate has a calming effect on the central nervous system. Depending on the dose, a sedative, hypnotic or narcotic effect may be observed.

One of the features of magnesium sulfate is its inhibitory effect on neuromuscular transmission. With parenteral administration, especially in large doses, it can have a curariform effect.

The drug reduces the excitability of the respiratory center, large doses of the drug with parenteral administration can easily cause respiratory paralysis. Blood pressure decreases slightly due to the general calming effect of the drug; this effect is more pronounced with hypertension.

Magnesium sulfate is excreted by the kidneys, diuresis is intensified in the process of excretion.

Antagonists of the magnesium ion are calcium ions. A decrease in calcium in the blood is accompanied by an increase in the action of magnesium. Calcium salts are used as antidotes for magnesium sulfate poisoning.

Magnesium sulfate is used as a laxative and choleretic agent, and sometimes as a sedative, antispasmodic, and anticonvulsant. As a narcotic, it is not used due to the small breadth of action (narcotic doses easily cause paralysis of the respiratory center), however, it can be used to enhance the effect of drugs and analgesics.

As a laxative, it is prescribed orally (at night or on an empty stomach - 3 minutes before meals) for adults - 10-30 g in 1/2 cup of water, for children - at the rate of 1 g for 1 year of life. For chronic constipation, enemas can be used (100 ml of a 20-30% solution).

As a choleretic, it is taken orally by 1 tablespoon of 20 - 25% solution 3 times a day; Duodenal sounding is also carried out with the introduction of a warm solution of magnesium sulfate (50 ml of 25% or 100 ml of 10% solution) through the probe.

As an antispasmodic (and to some extent antihypertensive), it is sometimes used in the treatment of the early stages of hypertension. Intramuscularly administered in 5-10 - 20 ml of a 20% or 25% solution of magnesium sulfate. The course of treatment is 15 to 20 injections (daily). Along with a decrease in blood pressure, symptoms of angina pectoris may decrease.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Магния сульфат (Magnesii sulfas)

МАГНИЯ СУЛЬФАТ (Magnesii sulfas).

Синонимы: Горькая соль, Magnesium sulfuricum, Sal amarum.

Бесцветные призматические кристаллы, выветривающиеся на воздухе,  легко растворимы в воде (1:1 в холодной и З, З:1 в кипящей); практически нерастворимы в спирте. Водные растворы имеют горько-соленый вкус.

Растворы для инъекций (рН 6, 2 - 8, 0) стерилизуют при +100 'С в течение 30 мин, при +120 'С в течение 8 мин.

Магния сульфат оказывает многогранное влияние на организм. При приеме внутрь он плохо всасывается, действует как слабительное средство,  подобно натрия сульфату, и оказывает также желчегонное действие, что связано с рефлексами, возникающими при раздражении нервных окончаний слизистой оболочки двенадцатиперстной кишки.

При парентеральном введении магния сульфат оказывает успокаивающее действие на ЦНС. В зависимости от дозы может наблюдаться седативный,  снотворный или наркотический эффект.

Одной из особенностей магния сульфата является его угнетающее влияние на нервно-мышечную передачу. При парентеральном введении,  особенно в больших дозах, он может оказать курареподобное действие.

Препарат понижает возбудимость дыхательного центра, большие дозы препарата при парентеральном введении легко могут вызвать паралич дыхания. Артериальное давление несколько понижается в связи с общим успокаивающим действием препарата; этот эффект более выражен при гипертонической болезни.

Выделяется магния сульфат почками, в процессе выделения усиливается диурез.

Антагонистами иона магния являются ионы кальция. Уменьшение содержа ния кальция в крови сопровождается усилением действия магния. Соли каль ция используют как антидоты при отравлении магния сульфатом.

Используют магния сульфат в качестве слабительного и желчегонного средства, а иногда - успокаивающего, спазмолитического и противосудорож ного. Как наркотическое средство не применяется вследствие малой широты действия (наркотические дозы легко вызывают паралич дыхательного центра),  однако может применяться для усиления действия наркотиков и аналгетиков.

Как слабительное назначают внутрь (на ночь или натощак - за ЗО мин до еды) взрослым по 10 - 30 г в 1/2 стакана воды, детям - из расчета 1 г на 1 год жизни. При хроническом запоре могут применяться клизмы (100 мл 20 - 30 % раствора).

Как желчегонное принимают внутрь по 1 столовой ложке 20 - 25 % раст вора 3 раза в день; проводят также дуоденальное зондирование с введением через зонд теплого раствора магния сульфата (50 мл 25 % или 100 мл 10 % раствора).

Как спазмолитическое (и в некоторой степени антигипертензивное) средство иногда применяют при лечении ранних стадий гипертонической болезни. Вводят внутримышечно по 5 -10 - 20 мл 20 % или 25 % раствора магния сульфата. Курс лечения - 15 - 20 инъекцнй (ежедневно). Наряду с понижением АД может наблюдаться уменьшение симптомов стенокардии.