This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Phencarolum

FENCAROL (Phencarolum).

Quinuclidyl-3-diphenylcarbinol hydrochloride.

Synonyms: Quifenadine, Quifenadinum.

Flavourless white crystalline powder, bitter taste. Slightly soluble in will and alcohol.

Fenkarol is an original domestic anti-histamine drug that blocks H 1 receptors. With its high anti-histamine activity, it is very effective in the treatment of allergic diseases. '

Fenkarol has low lipophilicity, poorly penetrates the blood-brain barrier and, unlike diphenhydramine and diprazine, does not have any pronounced sedative and hypnotic effects. The drug does not have adrenolytic and anticholinergic activity.

There are indications that fencarol has antiarrhythmic activity. It is possible that this is due to the presence of a quinuclidine nucleus in its molecule, since the antiarrhythmic effect is also characteristic of other quinuclidine derivatives (see Oxilidine).

According to the mechanism of action, fencarol differs from diphenhydramine and other antihistamines: it not only blocks H 1 receptors, but also reduces the histamine content in tissues, which is associated with its ability to activate diamine oxidase, an enzyme that inactivates histamine.

Fenkarol is low toxic. The absence of a pronounced anticholinergic effect allows it to be prescribed to patients who are contraindicated in antihistamines with anticholinergic activity.

Fencarol is used for pollinosis, for the treatment of acute and chronic urticaria, Quincke's angioedema, hay fever, allergic rhinitis, dermatoses (eczema, neurodermatitis, skin itching, etc.), allergic complications associated with the use of drugs, food intake, etc. .

Apply fenkarol inside (after eating). The adult dose is 0.025-0.05 g 3 to 4 times a day. The duration of treatment depends on the nature and course of the disease; an average of 10 to 20 days. If necessary, conduct repeated courses. Children are prescribed in the following doses: under the age of 3 years - 0.005 g 2 to 3 times a day, from 3 to 7 years - 0.01 g 2 times a day, from 7 to 12 years old from 0.01 to 0.015 g 2-3 times a day, over 12 years old - 0.025 g 2-3 times a day.

The drug is well tolerated. In some cases, dry mouth and dyspeptic symptoms, occurring on their own or with a decrease in dose, are possible.

The absence of a pronounced sedative effect allows the use of fencarol to individuals whose work requires a quick physical or mental reaction (drivers of vehicles, etc.) and who are advised not to use diphenhydramine, diprazine and other antihistamines during their work. Considering, however, the possibility of individually hypersensitivity to the drug, it should be established before the start of systematic treatment whether the patient has a sedative or hypnotic effect after taking the drug.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Фенкарол (Phencarolum)

ФЕНКАРОЛ (Phencarolum).

Хинуклидил-3-дифенилкарбинола гидрохлорид.

Синонимы: Quifenadine, Quifenadinum.

Белый кристаллический порошок без запаха, горьковатого вкуса. Малорастворим в воле и спирте.

Фенкарол является оригинальным отечественным противогистаминным препаратом, блокирующим H 1 -рецепторы. Обладая высокой противогистаминной активностью, он весьма эффективен при лечении аллергических заболеваний'.

Фенкарол обладает низкой липофильностью, плохо проникает через гематоэнцефалический барьер и в отличие от димедрола и дипразина не оказывает сколько-нибудь выраженного седативного и снотворного действия. Препарат не обладает адренолитической и холинолитической активностью.

Имеются указания, что фенкарол обладает антиаритмичской активностью. Не исключено, что это связано с наличием в его молекуле хинуклидинового ядра, так как антиаритмическое действие свойственно также другим производным хинуклидина (см. Оксилидин).

По механизму действия фенкарол отличается от димедрола и других противогистаминных препаратов: он не только блокирует Н 1 -рецепторы, но и уменьшает содержание гистамина в тканях, что связано с его способностью активировать диаминоксидазу - фермент, инактивирующий гистамин.

Фенкарол малотоксичен. Отсутствие выраженного холинолитического действия позволяет назначать его больным, которым противопоказаны противогистаминные препараты, обладающие антихолинергической активностью.

Применяют фенкарол при поллинозах, для лечения острой и хронической крапивницы, ангионевротического отека Квинке, сенной лихорадки, аллергических ринитов, дерматозов (экземы, нейродермитов, кожного зуда и др.), аллергических осложнений, связанных с применением лекарств, приемом пищевых продуктов и т.п.

Применяют фенкарол внутрь (после еды). Доза для взрослых 0,025 - 0,05 г 3 - 4 раза в день. Длительность курса лечения зависит от характера и течения заболевания; в среднем 10 - 20 дней. При необходимости проводят повторные курсы. Детям назначают в следующих дозах: в возрасте до 3 лет - по 0,005 г 2 - 3 раза в день, от 3 до 7 лет - по 0,01 г 2 раза в день, от 7 до 12 лет по 0,01 - 0,015 г 2-3 раза в день, старше 12 лет - по 0,025 г 2-3 раза в день.

Препарат хорошо переносится. В отдельных случаях возможны сухость во рту и диспепсические явления, проходящие самостоятельно или при уменьшении дозы.

Отсутствие выраженного седативного эффекта позволяет пользоваться фенкаролом лицам, работа которых требует быстрой физической или психической реакции (водители транспорта и др.) и которым противопоказано применение во время работы димедрола, дипразина и других противогистаминных препаратов. Учитывая, однако, возможность индивидуально повышенной чувствительности к препарату, следует до начала систематического лечения установить, не наблюдается ли у больного после приема препарата седативного или снотворного действия.