This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! Information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Medication Description: Leuprorelin (Leuprorelin)

Leuprorelin (Leuprorelin).

Synonyms: Lyukrin Depot, Prostap, Lucrin depot, Prostap.

6-D-Leucine-9- (N-ethyl-L-prolinamide) -10-deglycinamide-luteinizing hormone-releasing factor (porcine).

Analogue gonadotropin-releasing factor.

Available in the form of acetate (C 59 H 84 N 16 O 12 · C 2 H 4 O 2 ).

By action close to buserelin (see).

After intramuscular administration, leuprorelin is released from the copolymer within 1 month, while the content of sex hormones increases during the first 7 days, and by the 21-28th day it decreases and remains at this level with the subsequent administration of the drug.

Bioavailability makes 75-98%, T Ѕ - 3 h.

Applied with hormone-dependent prostate cancer, as well as with uterine fibroids and endometriosis.

Available in the form of lyophilized microspheres in vials of 3.75 and 7.5 mg, complete with solvent. The drug is administered intramuscularly or subcutaneously 1 time per month: for prostate cancer - 3.75 or 7.5 mg; with uterine fibroids and endometriosis - 3.75 mg. The course of treatment is not more than 6 months.

Possible side effects: headache, dizziness, sleep disturbance, dyspepsia, swelling of the face and legs, impaired vision and hearing, depression, decreased libido; in men, impotence, gynecomastia, reduction of the testes; in women, vaginitis, acne, hirsutism, decreased bone density.

The drug is contraindicated in hormone-independent prostate cancer.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Лейпрорелин (Leuprorelin)

ЛЕЙПРОРЕЛИН (Leuprorelin).

Синонимы: Люкрин депо, Простап, Lucrin depot, Prostap.

6-D-Лейцин-9-(N-этил-L-пролинамид)-10-деглицинамид-лютеинизирующий гормон-рилизинг-фактор (свиной).

Аналог гонадотропин-рилизинг-фактора.

Выпускается в виде ацетата (C59H84N16O12· C2H4O2).

По действию близок к бусерелину (см.).

После внутримышечного введения лейпрорелин высвобождается из сополимера в течение 1 мес, при этом в течение первых 7 дней содержание половых гормонов повышается, а к 21-28-му дню снижается и сохраняется на этом уровне при последующем введении препарата.

Биодоступность составляет 75-98%, ТЅ- 3 ч.

Применяют при гормонозависимом раке предстательной железы, а также при фибромиоме матки и эндометриозе.

Выпускается в виде лиофилизированных микросфер во флаконах по 3,75 и 7,5 мг в комплекте с растворителем. Препарат вводят внутримышечно или подкожно 1 раз в месяц: при раке предстательной железы - 3,75 или 7,5 мг; при фибромиоме матки и эндометриозе - 3,75 мг. Курс лечения не более 6 мес.

Возможные побочные эффекты: головная боль, головокружение, нарушение сна, диспепсия, отечность лица и ног, нарушение зрения и слуха, депрессия, снижение либидо; у мужчин - импотенция, гинекомастия, уменьшение яичек; у женщин - вагинит, акне, гирсутизм, снижение плотности костной ткани.

Препарат противопоказан при гормононезависимом раке предстательной железы.