This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! Information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Medication Description: Levothyroxin sodium (Levothyroxine sodium)

SODIUM LEVOTIRAXIN (Levothyroxine sodium).

O- (4-Oxy-3,5-diiodophenyl) -3,5-diyod-α-tyrosine sodium.

Synonyms: L-Tyrok, L-Thyroxin, Tyro-4, Eutirox, Eutirox, L-Thyrok, L-Thyroxin, Thyro-4.

Sodium salt of levorotatory isomer thyroxine.

In small doses it has an anabolic effect, in medium doses it stimulates the growth of the body, tissue demand for oxygen and the functional activity of the cardiovascular system and the central nervous system, and in large doses it inhibits the production of thyrotropin-releasing factor and thyroid stimulating hormone.

Relatively well absorbed (80%) in the small intestine, C max is about 6 hours, T Ѕ - 8 days; undergoes biotransformation (mainly in the liver, muscles and brain) with the formation of triiodothyronine.

Applied with hypothyroid conditions, euthyroid goiter, autoimmune thyroiditis, thyrotoxicosis, with carcinomas of the thyroid gland, as well as for the prevention of relapse of goiter after thyroid resection.

Assign inside (on an empty stomach in the morning, drinking water): for hypothyroidism - starting with a dose of 0.0125-0.05 mg (12.5-50 μg) per day with its gradual increase (every 2-3 weeks by 0.025-0.05 mg) to maintenance - 0.125-0.25 mg per day; after surgery for a thyroid tumor - up to 0.3 mg per day; in the treatment of hyperthyroidism - by 0.005-0.1 mg per day; with euthyroid goiter and for the prevention of its recurrence after resection in adults - by 0.075-0.2 mg, for children - by 0.0125-0.15 mg per day.

Possible side effects: tachycardia, arrhythmias, chest pain, tremor, anxiety, insomnia, hyperhidrosis, diarrhea, alopecia, dysfunction of the adrenal glands.

The drug is contraindicated in case of hypersensitivity to iodine, ischemic heart disease, tachyarrhythmias, heart failure, severe arterial hypertension, impaired function of the adrenal cortex.

Form release: pills to 0.025; 0.05; 0.1 and 0.15 mg (N. 25, 50).

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Левотираксин натрия (Levothyroxine sodium)

ЛЕВОТИРАКСИН НАТРИЯ (Levothyroxine sodium).

О-(4-Окси-3,5-дийодфенил)-3,5-дийод-α-тирозин натрий.

Синонимы: Л-Тирок, Л-Тироксин, Тиро-4, Эутирокс, Eutirox, L-Thyrok, L-Thyroxin, Thyro-4.

Натриевая соль левовращающего изомера тироксина.

В малых дозах оказывает анаболическое действие, в средних - стимулирует рост организма, потребность тканей в кислороде и функциональную активность сердечно-сосудистой системы и ЦНС, в больших - угнетает выработку тиреотропин-рилизинг-фактора и тиреотропного гормона.

Относительно хорошо всасывается (80%) в тонком кишечнике, Сmaxсоставляет около 6 ч, ТЅ- 8 дней; подвергается биотрансформации (преимущественно в печени, мышцах и головном мозге) с образованием трийодтиронина.

Применяют при гипотиреоидных состояниях, эутиреоидном зобе, аутоиммунном тиреоидите, тиреотоксикозе, при карциномах щитовидной железы, а также для профилактики рецидива зоба после резекции щитовидной железы.

Назначают внутрь (натощак утром, запивая водой): при гипотиреозе - начиная  с дозы 0,0125-0,05 мг (12,5-50 мкг) в сутки с постепенным ее увеличением (каждые 2-3 нед на 0,025-0,05 мг) до поддерживающей - 0,125-0,25 мг в сутки; после операции по поводу опухоли щитовидной железы - до 0,3 мг в сутки; в комплексной терапии гипертиреоза - по 0,005-0,1 мг в сутки; при эутиреоидном зобе и для профилактики его рецидива после резекции у взрослых - по 0,075-0,2 мг, детям - по 0,0125-0,15 мг в сутки.

Возможные побочные эффекты: тахикардия, аритмии, загрудинные боли, тремор, беспокойство, бессонница, гипергидроз, диарея, алопеция, нарушения функции надпочечников.

Препарат противопоказан при повышенной чувствительности к йоду, ИБС, тахиаритмиях, сердечной недостаточности, тяжелых артериальных гипертензиях, нарушении функции коры надпочечников.

Форма выпуска: таблетки по 0,025; 0,05; 0,1 и 0,15 мг (N. 25, 50).