This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Simethicone (Simethicone)

SIMETICON (Simethicone).

A mixture of poly (dimethylsiloxane) - dimethicone and silicone (silicon dioxide).

Synonyms: Gascon Drop, Disflatil, Sub Simplex, Simikol, Espumisan, Disflatyl, Espumisan, Gascon Drop, Sab simplex, Simicol.

Gray translucent viscous liquid. Insoluble in water and alcohol.

Organosilicon compound.

The drug belongs to the group of “defoamers”, that is, substances that reduce the surface tension of gas bubbles. Used in the manufacture of drugs.

How drugs have found application to reduce the "foaming" of gastric juice and excess gas formation in the intestine and facilitate the removal of gases from it. When ingested, it is not absorbed, but passes into the intestine and reduces the surface tension of gases.

They are used for flatulence, reflux esophagitis, aerophagy, colon irritation syndrome, as well as in preparing patients for diagnostic (radiological, ultrasound) examinations of the stomach and intestines.

The drug is available in different forms and in various concentrations: Gascon Drop - in 1 ml of emulsion 0.02 g (20 mg) of simethicone in 300 ml bottles; Disflatil - in 1 ml of a solution (drop) of 0.04 g in 30 ml bottles and chewable tablets of 0.01 g; Sub simplex - in 1 ml suspension of 0.069 g in 30 ml vials; Simikol - in 0.6 ml of a solution (drop) of 0.04 g in 30 ml vials; Espumisan - 0.04 g in 5 ml of emulsion in 100 ml vials and 0.04 g capsules.

Dysflatil is prescribed by mouth for adults, 25-50 drops or 0.04-0.08 g (1-2 tablets); children aged 6 to 15 years - 15-20 drops or 0.04 g (1 tablet), young children - 10-15 drops 2-3 times a day during or after meals.

Gascon Drop is taken by adults 1 tablespoon 2 times a day.

Espumisan is prescribed for 1-2 teaspoons or 1-2 capsules 3-5 times a day.

In all cases, bottles with emulsions (suspensions) must be shaken before use.

Simikol is prescribed in 0.3-0.6 ml before each meal.

Simethicone potassium salt is also available, which is used in the form of tablets of 0.04 g and is used as part of antacids (Asidopan, Gas X, Mylanta Gas Relief, Simeco, Di-Gel Liquid, Di-Gel Tablets, Maalox Plus, Riopan Plus and etc.).

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Симетикон (Simethicone)

СИМЕТИКОН (Simethicone).

Смесь поли(диметилсилоксана) - диметикона и силикона (кремния диоксида).

Синонимы: Гаскон Дроп, Дисфлатил, Саб симплекс, Симикол, Эспумизан, Disflatyl, Espumisan, Gascon Drop, Sab simplex, Simicol.

Серая полупрозрачная вязкая жидкость. Нерастворим в воде и спирте.

Кремнийорганическое соединение.

Препарат относится к группе «пеногасителей», то есть веществ, снижающих поверхностное натяжение пузырьков газа. Используется при изготовлении ЛС.

Как ЛС нашел применение для уменьшения «вспенивания» желудочного сока и избыточного газообразования в кишечнике и облегчения удаления из него газов. При приеме внутрь не всасывается, а проходит в кишечник и снижает поверхностное натяжение газов.

Применяют при метеоризме, рефлюкс-эзофагите, аэрофагии, синдроме раздражения толстой кишки, а также при подготовке больных к диагностическим (рентгенологическим, ультразвуковым) исследованиям желудка и кишечника.

Препарат выпускается в разном виде и в различных концентрациях: Гаскон Дроп - в 1 мл эмульсии 0,02 г (20 мг) симетикона во флаконах по 300 мл; Дисфлатил - в 1 мл раствора (капли) 0,04 г во флаконах по 30 мл и таблетках жевательных по 0,01 г; Саб симплекс - в 1 мл суспензии 0,069 г во флаконах по 30 мл; Симикол - в 0,6 мл раствора (капли) 0,04 г во флаконах по 30 мл; Эспумизан - по 0,04 г в 5 мл эмульсии во флаконах по 100 мл и капсулах по 0,04 г.

Дисфлатил назначают внутрь взрослым по 25-50 капель или по 0,04-0,08 г (1-2 таблетки); детям в возрасте от 6 до 15 лет - по 15-20 капель или по 0,04 г (1 таблетка), младшего возраста - по 10-15 капель 2-3 раза в день во время или после еды.

Гаскон Дроп принимают взрослые по 1 столовой ложке 2 раза в сутки.

Эспумизан назначают по 1-2 чайной ложки или по 1-2 капсулы 3-5 раз в сутки.

Во всех случаях флаконы с эмульсиями (суспензиями) перед употреблением надо встряхнуть.

Симикол назначают по 0,3-0,6 мл перед каждым приемом пищи.

Выпускается также калиевая соль симетикона, которая применяется в виде таблеток по 0,04 г и используется как составная часть антацидных средств (Asidopan, Gas X, Mylanta Gas Relief, Simeco, Di-Gel Liquid, Di-Gel Tablets, Maalox Plus, Riopan Plus и др.).