This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Levodopa (Levodopum)

LEVODOPA (Levodopum). (-) - 3- (3, 4-dioxiphenyl) -1-alanine, or 3-hydroxy-1-tyrosine.

Synonyms: Kaldopa, Levopa, Avodopa, Bendopa, Biodopa, Brocadopa, Caldopa, Cicandopa, Dalutrin, Deadopa, Dopacin, Dopaflex, Dopal, Dopar, Doparkin, Dopastral, Doprin, Eldopar, Eurodopa, Lopod, Laropop, Laropop, Laropop, Laropop, Laropop, Laropop, Laropop, Laropop, Laropop, Laropop, Laropop Medidopa, Oridopa, Pardopa, Parkidopa, Parmidin, Speciadopa, Tonodopa, Veldopa, etc.

White crystalline powder, slightly soluble in water, insoluble in alcohol.

Dioxyphenylalanine (abbreviated dopa, or dopa) is a biogenic substance that is formed in the body from tyrosine and is a precursor of dopamine, which in turn is a precursor of norepinephrine (see Adrenaline).

Due to the fact that with parkinsonism, the dopamine content in the basal ganglia of the brain is lowered, it is advisable to use substances that increase the content of this amine in the central nervous system to treat this disease. Dopamine itself cannot be used for this purpose, since it penetrates poorly through the blood-brain barrier. It turned out that instead of dopamine, its precursor, dioxiphenylalanine (dopa), which is absorbed by oral administration, penetrates into the central nervous system, undergoes decarboxylation, turns into dopamine and, replenishing its reserves in the basal ganglia, stimulates dopamine receptors and provides a therapeutic effect for parkinsonism .

As a medicine, a synthetic levorotatory isomer of dioxiphenylalanine - L-dopa, which is much more active than the dextrorotatory isomer, is used.

Levodopa is well absorbed when taken orally. The maximum plasma concentration is observed 1 to 2 hours after administration. It is secreted to a significant extent (over 75%) by the kidneys, partly with feces.

Most of the levodopa is converted by decarboxylation in the tissues (liver, kidneys, intestines) into dopamine, which does not cross the blood-brain barrier. To reduce decarboxylation, levodopa is used with dopa-decarboxylase inhibitors (see Nakom, Madopar).

The use of L-dopa in parkinsonism primarily reduces hypokinesia and rigidity, tremor, dysphagia, and salivation decrease to a lesser and later extent. It was found that the therapeutic effect is achieved in 50-60% of patients. In others, the effect is not very pronounced, the dose of the drug cannot be increased due to side effects.

The drug is prescribed for Parkinson's disease and symptomatic (postencephalitic, atherosclerotic, toxic) parkinsonism. There are indications of the effectiveness of the drug in hereditary extrapyramidal diseases characterized by akinetorigid syndrome. The effectiveness of L-DOPA in the treatment of deforming muscular dystonia was also found. There is evidence of the treatment of L-DOPA in reactive stuporous conditions (especially in patients with reduced dopamine excretion).

As a corrector for the phenomena of parkinsonism caused by antipsychotics, L-DOPA is not prescribed.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Леводопа (Levodopum)

ЛЕВОДОПА (Levodopum). (--)-3- (3, 4-Диоксифенил)-1-аланин, или 3-окси-1-тирозин.

Синонимы: Калдопа, Левопа, Avodopa, Bendopa, Biodopa, Brocadopa, Caldopa, Cicandopa, Dalutrin, Deadopa, Dopacin, Dopaflex, Dopal, Dopar, Doparkin, Dopastral, Doprin, Eldopar, Eurodopa, Larodopa, Levodopa, Levopa, Levopar, Madopan, Medidopa, Oridopa, Pardopa, Parkidopa, Parmidin, Speciadopa, Tonodopa, Veldopa и др.

Белый кристаллический порошок, мало растворим в воде, нерастворим в спирте.

Диоксифенилаланин (сокращенно допа, или дофа) - это биогенное вещество, образующееся в организме из тирозина и являющееся предшественником дофамина, который в свою очередь является предшественником норадреналина (см. Адреналин).

В связи с тем что при паркинсонизме понижено содержание дофамина в базальных ганглиях мозга, для лечения этого заболевания целесообразно применение веществ, повышающих содержание этого амина в ЦНС. Сам дофамин не может быть использован для этой цели, так как он плохо проникает через гематоэнцефалический барьер. Оказалось, что вместо дофамина может быть применен его предшественник - диоксифенилаланин (дофа), который при пероральном введении всасывается, проникает в ЦНС, подвергается декарбоксилированию, превращается в дофамин и, пополняя его запасы в базальных ганглиях, стимулирует дофаминовые рецепторы и обеспечивает при паркинсонизме лечебный эффект.

В качестве лекарственного препарата применяется синтетический левовращающий изомер диоксифенилаланина - L-дофа, который значительно более активен, чем правовращающий изомер.

Леводопа хорошо всасывается при приеме внутрь. Максимальная концентрация в плазме крови наблюдается через 1 - 2 ч после приема. Выделяется в значительной степени (свыше 75 % ) почками, частично с калом.

Большая часть леводопы превращается путем декарбоксилирования в тканях (печени, почках, кишечнике) в дофамин, который не проникает через гематоэнцефалический барьер. Для уменьшения декарбоксилирования леводопа применяется с ингибиторами дофа-декарбоксилазы (см. Наком, Мадопар).

Применение L-дофа при паркинсонизме уменьшает в первую очередь гипокинезию и ригидность, в меньшей мере и позднее уменьшаются тремор, дисфагия, слюнотечение. Установлено, что лечебный эффект достигается у 50 - 60 % больных. У остальных эффект мало выражен, доза препарата не может быть увеличена из-за побочных явлений.

Назначают препарат при болезни Паркинсона и симптоматическом (постэнцефалитическом, атеросклеротическом, токсическом) паркинсонизме. Имеются указания на эффективность препарата при наследственных экстрапирамидных заболеваниях, характеризующихся акинеторигидным синдромом. Обнаружена также эффективность L-дофа при лечении деформирующей мышечной дистонии. Имеются данные о лечении L-дофа реактивных ступорозных состояний (особенно у больных с пониженной экскрецией дофамина).

В качестве корректора при явлениях паркинсонизма, вызванных нейролептиками, L-дофа не назначают.