This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of medicine: Sildenafil citrate (Sildenafil citrate)

SILDENAFIL CITRATE (Sildenafil citrate).

Citrate 1 - [[3- (6,7-Dihydro-1-methyl-7-oxo-3-propyl-1H-pyrazolo [4,3-A] pyrimidin-5-yl) 4-ethoxyphenyl] sulfonyl] piperazine.

Synonym: Viagra, Viagra.

It was originally proposed as a cardiovascular agent, but was not effective enough; however, some male patients receiving it noted an increase in sexual potency; the drug was studied in this direction, the data were confirmed and sildenafil (called "Viagra") received medical use.

The mechanism of action is still not clear enough. From the point of view of biochemistry, the main importance is currently attached to the ability of sildenafil to selectively inhibit the activity of the type V phosphodiesterase enzyme, which inactivates cyclic guanosine monophosphate (c-GMF), which is involved in the relaxation of the smooth muscles of the cavernous body and improves blood supply to the penis. Sildenafil does not have a direct relaxing effect on the vessels of the cavernous body, but enhances the vasodilating effect of nitric oxide (NO) released during sexual stimulation in relation to this tissue. Obviously, stimulation of the spinal cord plays a physiological role, especially in the light of data on the effectiveness of the drug in potency disorders associated with spinal cord lesions.

When taken orally, it is rapidly and completely absorbed, bioavailability is 40%, Cmax - 60 minutes, T1 / 2 - 4 hours; undergoes intensive biotransformation in the liver with the formation of an active metabolite, excreted mainly with feces in the form of metabolites.

Assign inside (in the form of tablets), usually at a dose of 0.05 g (50 mg) 1 hour before sexual intercourse. Depending on the effect, the dose can be reduced to 0.025 g or increased to 0.1 g. The maximum recommended dose is 0.1 g 1 time per day.

According to reports, the drug is usually well tolerated. Possible side effects: headache, dizziness, dyspepsia, peripheral vasodilation (hot flashes), impaired light and color perception, clarity of vision, arthralgia and myalgia.

The drug is contraindicated in severe somatic diseases.

Cardiologists draw attention to the danger of using the drug by patients using nitrates (that is, a wide range of patients with coronary artery disease). In recent informational materials, the use of nitrates refers to contraindications for the appointment of Viagra. Endocrinologists recommend that patients with diabetes consult a cardiologist and an ophthalmologist. In general, it is advisable to use the drug on the advice of a doctor.

Release form: tablets on 0,025; 0.05 and 0.1 g (25; 50 and 100 mg) (N. 1, 4, 8, 12).

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Силденафила цитрат (Sildenafil citrate)

СИЛДЕНАФИЛА ЦИТРАТ (Sildenafil citrate).

Цитрат 1-[[3-(6,7-Дигидро-1-метил-7-оксо-3-пропил-1Н-пиразоло[4,3-А]пиримидин-5-ил)4-этоксифенил]сульфонил]пиперазина.

Синоним: Виагра, Viagra.

Первоначально предлагался в качестве сердечно-сосудистого средства, но оказался недостаточно эффективным; вместе с тем некоторые получавшие его пациенты-мужчины отметили повышение половой потенции; препарат был изучен в этом направлении, данные подтвердились и силденафил (под названием «виагра») получил медицинское применение.

Механизм действия до сих пор недостаточно ясен. С точки зрения биохимии основное значение придается в настоящее время способности силденафила избирательно ингибировать активность фермента фосфодиэстеразы типа V, осуществляющего инактивирование циклического гуанозинмонофосфата (ц-ГМФ), участвующего в расслаблении гладкой мускулатуры кавернозного тела и улучшающего кровоснабжение полового члена. Силденафил не оказывает прямого расслабляющего действия на сосуды кавернозного тела, но усиливает сосудорасширяющий эффект высвобождаемой при сексуальной стимуляции окиси азота (NO) в отношении этой ткани. Очевидно, что физиологически играет роль стимуляция спинного мозга, тем более в свете данных об эффективности препарата при нарушениях потенции, связанных с поражениями спинного мозга.

При приеме внутрь быстро и полностью всасывается, биодоступность составляет 40%, Сmax - 60 мин, Т1/2 - 4 ч; подвергается интенсивной биотрансформации в печени с образованием активного метаболита, выводится в основном с фекалиями в виде метаболитов.

Назначают внутрь (в виде таблеток) обычно в дозе 0,05 г (50 мг) за 1 ч до полового сношения. В зависимости от эффекта доза может быть уменьшена до 0,025 г или увеличена до 0,1 г. Максимальная рекомендуемая доза 0,1 г 1 раз в сутки.

По имеющимся данным, препарат обычно хорошо переносится. Возможные побочные эффекты: головная боль, головокружение, диспепсия, расширение периферических сосудов (приливы), нарушение свето- и цветовосприятия, четкости зрения, артралгия и миалгия.

Препарат противопоказан при тяжелых соматических заболеваниях.

Кардиологи обращают внимание на опасность применения препарата пациентами, пользующимися нитратами (то есть широким кругом пациентов, страдающих ИБС). В информационных материалах последнего времени прием нитратов относится к противопоказаниям для назначения виагры. Эндокринологи рекомендуют пациентам, страдающим диабетом, проконсультироваться у кардиолога и офтальмолога. В целом целесообразно пользоваться препаратом по совету врача.

Форма выпуска: таблетки по 0,025; 0,05 и 0,1 г (25; 50 и 100 мг) (N. 1, 4, 8, 12).