This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Mitoxantrone (Mitoxantrone)

MITOXANTRON (Mitoxantrone). (The name of the drug is AWD, Germany). 1, 4-dihydroxy-5, 8-bis [[2 - [(2-hydroxyethyl) amino) ethyl] amino] anthraquinone.

Synonyms: Mitozantrone, Novatron.

Available in the form of hydrochloride. It is a synthetic antitumor agent. The chemical structure (the presence of an anthraquinone nucleus) has elements of similarity with antitumor anthracycline antibiotics (see Doxorubicin, Rubomycin).

Mitoxantrone is used for breast cancer with metastases, lymphomas (but not for lymphogranulomatosis), acute leukemia in adults (including blast crisis) and with exacerbation of chronic myelogenous leukemia, with hepatic cell carcinoma.

A solution of mitoxantrone is administered strictly intravenously slowly (not faster than within 5 minutes) or in the form of a short-term drip infusion (within 15 - 30 minutes). Dissolve the drug (according to the content in the vial) in 50 or 100 ml of an isotonic sodium chloride or glucose solution.

For breast cancer, non-Hodgkin’s lymphoma and hepatic cell carcinoma, 14 mg per 1 m2 of body surface is administered. Repeated injections are usually made after 21 days. With the general serious condition of the patient and suppression of blood formation, they are initially administered at a rate of 12 mg / m 2, and repeated injections are performed at intervals of 3-4 weeks.

With repeated injections, doses are selected taking into account the condition of the hematopoietic system. The number of leukocytes in the blood after administration of the drug should be at least 1, 5 x 10 9 / l, and platelets 50 x 10 9 / l.

Usually, after the administration of mitoxantrone, the number of leukocytes and platelets is restored after 21 days or earlier. In these cases, the initial dose is repeated after 21 days. If after 21 days the effect is not observed, wait until the blood picture is restored.

If the number of white blood cells after administration of the drug decreases to 1, 5 x 10 9 / l or more, and platelets 50 x 10 9 / l or more, then regardless of the period of recovery of the blood picture, the next dose is reduced by 2 mg / m2, with the number leukocytes less than 1 x 10 9 / l and platelets less than 25 x 10 9 / l the subsequent dose is reduced by 4 mg / m 2. In both cases, subsequent injections are made after restoration of the blood picture.

In acute leukemia, mitoxantrone is administered at 10-12 mg / m 2 per day for 5 days. The course of treatment can be repeated after the termination of the phenomena of inhibition of bone marrow hematopoiesis.

In cases of use in combination with other antitumor drugs, mitoxantrone is prescribed in doses 2-4 mg / m 2 lower than with monotherapy.

With all methods of application, the total dose per treatment course should not exceed 200 mg / m 2.

When using mitoxantrone, side effects are possible. Like other similar chemotherapeutic drugs, it causes inhibition of hematopoiesis (leukopenia, thrombocytopenia, less commonly erythrocytopenia). Like doxorubicin and other anthracycline antibiotics, mitoxantrone has a cardiotoxic effect.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Митоксантрон (Mitoxantrone)

МИТОКСАНТРОН (Mitoxantrone). (Название препарата фирмы AWD, Германия). 1, 4-Дигидрокси-5, 8-бис[[2-[(2-гидроксиэтил) амино) -этил] -аминo] антрахинон.

Синонимы: Mitozantrone, Novatron.

Выпускается в виде гидрохлорида. Является синтетическим противоопухолевым средством. По химической структуре (наличие антрахинонового ядра) имеет элементы сходства с противоопухолевыми антрациклиновыми антибиотиками (см. Доксорубицин, Рубомицин).

Применяют митоксантрон при раке молочной железы с наличием метастазов, лимфомах (но не при лимфогранулематозе), острых лейкозах у взрослых (в том числе при бластном кризе) и при обострении хронического миелолейкоза, при печеночно-клеточном раке.

Вводят раствор митоксантрона строго внутривенно медленно (не быстрее чем в течение 5 мин) или в виде кратковременной капельной инфузии (в течение 15 - З0 мин). Растворяют препарат (соответственно содержанию во флаконе) в 50 или 100 мл изотонического раствора натрия хлорида или глюкозы.

При раке молочной железы, лимфоме не-Ходжкина и печеночно-клеточном раке, вводят из расчета 14 мг на 1 м2 поверхности тела. Повторные введения производят обычно через 21 день. При общем тяжелом состоянии больного и угнетении кроветворения, вводят вначале из расчета 12 мг/м 2 , а повторные введения производят с промежутками 3 - 4 нед.

При повторных введениях дозы подбирают с учетом состояния кроветворной системы. Количество лейкоцитов в крови после введения препарата должно быть не менее 1, 5 х 10 9 /л, а тромбоцитов 50 х 10 9 /л.

Обычно, после введения митоксантрона, количество лейкоцитов и тромбоцитов восстанавливается через 21 день или раньше. В этих случаях повторяют введение первоначальной дозы через 21 день. Если через 21 день эффекта не наблюдается, выжидают до восстановления картины крови.

Если количество лейкоцитов в крови после введения препарата снижается до 1, 5 х 10 9 /л и более, а тромбоцитов 50 х 10 9 /л и более, то независимо от периода восстановления картины крови последующую дозу уменьшают на 2 мг/м2, при числе лейкоцитов менее 1 х 10 9 /л и тромбоцитов менее 25 х 10 9 /л последующую дозу уменьшают на 4 мг/м 2 . В обоих случаях последующие инъекции производят после восстановления картины крови.

При остром лейкозе вводят митоксантрон по 10 - 12 мг/м 2 в сутки в течение 5 дней. Курс лечения можно повторить после прекращения явлений угнетений костномозгового кроветворения.

В случаях применения в сочетании с другими противоопухолевыми препаратами, митоксантрон назначают в дозах, на 2 - 4 мг/м 2 меньших, чем при монотерапии.

При всех способах применения суммарная доза на курс лечения не должна превышать 200 мг/м 2 .

При применении митоксантрона возможны побочные явления. Как и другие аналогичные химиотерапевтические препараты, он вызывает угнетение кроветворения (лейкопения, тромбоцитопения, реже - эритроцитопения). Подобно доксорубицину и другим антрациклиновым антибиотикам, митоксантрон оказывает кардиотоксическое действие.