This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Procarbazine (Procarbazin)

PROCARBAZIN (Procarbazin).

N-Isopropyl-para- (2-methylhydrazino-methyl) benzamide hydrochloride.

Synonyms: Natulan, Matulane, Natulan, Natulanar, Procarbazine.

The chemical structure has elements of similarity with nitrosomethylurea (see) and dacarbazine (see).

It is believed that the presence of a methylhydrazine group in procarbazine promotes the accumulation of the drug in tumor cells, self-oxidation, and intracellular formation of peroxide and hydroxide radicals, which essentially mimics the effect of ionizing radiation.

Procarbazine is used for malignant diseases of the lymphatic tissues: for lymphogranulomatosis (including generalized forms), lymphosarcoma, reticulosarcoma, chronic lymphocytic leukemia. The drug is often effective in cases resistant to chloroethylamine and vinblastine (see Rozevin.).

Assign inside, starting with 50 mg, with a gradual increase of 50 mg to a daily dose of 250 to 300 mg. The drug is given in 1 to 2 to 3 doses (300 mg in 3 divided doses) daily for 15 to 20 days or until the development of leukopenia and thrombocytopenia. With the onset of the effect, the dose is gradually reduced to a maintenance dose, usually 150 to 50 mg per day. The total dose per treatment course is usually 4 to 7 g.

Procarbazine can be prescribed in combination with other antitumor drugs.

When using the drug, nausea, vomiting, paresthesia, drowsiness, confusion, ataxia, allergic skin reactions, alopecia can be observed. Neurological symptoms can be aggravated with the simultaneous use of sleeping pills, antipsychotics, and other psychotropic drugs.

The drug can cause inhibition of hematopoiesis, primarily myelopoiesis and thrombocytopoiesis. Treatment should be under the control of a blood picture.

Release form: capsules on 0,05 g (50 mg).

Storage: List A.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Прокарбазин (Procarbazin)

ПРОКАРБАЗИН (Procarbazin).

N-Изопропил-пара-(2-метилгидразино- метил)-бензамида гидрохлорид.

Синонимы: Натулан, Matulane, Natulan, Natulanar, Procarbazine.

По химической структуре имеет элементы сходства с нитрозометилмочевиной (см.) и дакарбазином (см.).

Полагают, что наличие в прокарбазине метилгидразиновой группы способствует накоплению препарата в опухолевых клетках, самоокислению и внутриклеточному образованию перекисных и гидроокисных радикалов, что по существу имитирует эффект ионизирующей радиации.

Применяют прокарбазин при злокачественных заболеваниях лимфатических тканей: при лимфогранулематозе (в том числе при генерализованных формах), лимфосаркоме, ретикулосаркоме, хроническом лимфлейкозе. Препарат эффективен часто в случаях, резистентных к хлорэтиламинам и винбластину (см. Розевин.).

Назначают внутрь, начиная с 50 мг, с постепенным увеличением на 50 мг до суточной дозы 250 - 300 мг. Дают препарат в 1 - 2 - 3 приема (300 мг в 3 приема) ежедневно в течение 15 - 20 дней или до развития лейкопении и тромбоцитопении. С наступлением эффекта дозу постепенно уменьшают до поддерживающей, обычно 150 - 50 мг в день. Общая доза на курс лечения обычно составляет 4 - 7 г.

Прокарбазин можно назначать в сочетании с другими противоопухолевыми препаратами.

При применении препарата могут наблюдаться тошнота, рвота, парестезии, сонливость, спутанность сознания, атаксия, аллергические кожные реакции, алопеция. Неврологические симптомы могут усиливаться при одновременном применении снотворных средств, нейролептиков и других психотропных препаратов.

Препарат может вызывать угнетение гемопоэза, в первую очередь миелопоэза и тромбоцитопоэза. Лечение должно проводиться под контролем картины крови.

Форма выпуска: капсулы по 0,05 г (50 мг).

Хранение: список А.