This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Hexamethylenetetramine (Hexamethylentetraminum)

HEXAMETHYLENETETRAMINE (Hexamethylentetraminum).

Synonyms: Urotropin, Aminoform, Cystamine, Cystogen, Formamin, Hexamethylentetramin, Hexamina, Methenamine, Metramine, Urisol, Urotropinum, etc.

Colorless crystals or a white crystalline powder of a burning and sweet and then bitter taste, odorless. Easily soluble in water (1: 1, 5) and alcohol (1:10). When heated, it evaporates without melting. Burns with a pale flame.

Aqueous solutions have an alkaline reaction (pH of a 40% solution of 7, 8 - 8, 2). For intravenous administration, the solution is prepared aseptically.

Obtaining hexamethylenetetramine was the first experiment (1899) to create a medicinal substance, which is now called a prodrug (see Phenyl salicylate). With the breakdown of hexamethylenetetramine in the body (in an acidic environment), formaldehyde is released, which, when excreted in the urine, has an antiseptic property.

Hexamethylenetetramine is used as an antiseptic in infectious processes in the urinary tract (cystitis, pyelitis).

With an alkaline urine reaction, formaldehyde does not cleave and there is no curative effect. In these cases, substances are prescribed that shift the reaction of urine to the acid side (see Ammonium chloride).

To prevent the breakdown of hexamethylenetetramine in the stomach, it is prescribed on an empty stomach. If necessary, a solution of hexamethylenetetramine is administered intravenously.

Indications for the use of hexamethylenetetramine are also cholecystitis and cholangitis, allergic skin diseases (urticaria, polymorphic erythema, etc.), eye diseases (iridocyclitis, keratitis, etc.). The drug is also used for meningitis, encephalitis, arachnoiditis.

Currently, due to the presence of more effective agents, hexamethylenetetramine is not widely used.

Assign inside in tablets and solutions to adults at 0.5 - 1, 0 g per reception, for children - 0.1 - 0.5 g; take several times a day. 5 to 10 ml of a 40% solution is injected into a vein.

Hexamethylenetetramine can cause irritation of the renal parenchyma and, in some cases, contribute to the spread of the disease process in pyelitis. If signs of kidney irritation are detected, the drug is stopped.

Method of release: powder; tablets of 0.25 and 0.5 g; 40% solution in ampoules of 5 and 10 ml.

Storage: in well-closed containers; solutions - at a temperature not exceeding + 20 C.

Hexamethylenetetramine is an integral part of the combined tablets <Calcex> and <Urobesal> (see Phenyl salicylate). Previously produced Urosal tablets, each containing 0.3 g of hexamethylenetetramine and phenyl salicylate, are excluded from the list of medicines.

Tablets <Calcex> (Tabulettae <Calcex>). Pills of white color, bitter taste. Easily soluble in water. Contain 0.5 g of a complex salt of hexamethylenetetramine and calcium chloride. Apply 1-2 tablets 3-4 times a day for colds. Previously, the drug was relatively widely used.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Гексаметилентетрамин (Hexamethylentetraminum)

ГЕКСАМЕТИЛЕНТЕТРАМИН (Hexamethylentetraminum).

Синонимы: Уротропин, Aminoform, Cystamine, Cystogen, Formamin, Hexamethylentetramin, Hexamina, Methenamine, Metramine, Urisol, Urotropinum и др.

Бесцветные кристаллы или белый кристаллический порошок жгучего и сладкого, а затем горьковатого вкуса, без запаха. Легко растворим в воде (1:1, 5) и спирте (1:10). При нагревании улетучивается не плавясь. Горит бледным пламенем.

Водные растворы имеют щелочную реакцию (рН 40 % раствора 7, 8 - 8, 2). Для внутривенного введения раствор готовят асептически.

Получение гексаметилентетрамина было первым опытом (1899 г.) создания лекарственного вещества, которое в настоящее время называют пролекарством (см. Фенилсалицилат). При распаде гексаметилентетрамина в организме (в кислой среде) высвобождается формальдегид, обладающий при выведении с мочой антисептическим свойством.

Применяют гексаметилентетрамин как антисептическое средство при инфекционных процессах в мочевыводящих путях (циститы, пиелиты).

При щелочной реакции мочи отщепления формальдегида не происходит и лечебного эффекта не отмечается. В этих случаях назначают вещества, сдвигающие реакцию мочи в кислую сторону (см. Аммония хлорид).

Для предотвращения расщепления гексаметилентетрамина в желудке его назначают натощак. При необходимости вводят раствор гексаметилентетрамина внутривенно.

Показаниями к применению гексаметилентетрамина служат также холециститы и холангиты, аллергические кожные заболевания (крапивница, полиморфная эритема и др.), заболевания глаз (иридоциклиты, кератиты и др.). Препарат применят также при менингите, энцефалите, арахноидите.

В настоящее время, в связи с наличием более эффективных средств, гексаметилентетрамин широкого применения не имеет.

Назначают внутрь в таблетках и растворах взрослым по 0,5 - 1, 0 г на прием, детям - по 0,1 - 0,5 г; принимают несколько раз в день. В вену вводят по 5 - 10 мл 40 % раствора.

Гексаметилентетрамин может вызывать раздражение паренхимы почек и в некоторых случаях способствовать распространению болезненного процесса при пиелите. При обнаружении признаков раздражения почек прием препарата прекращают.

Формы выпуска: порошок; таблетки по 0,25 и 0,5 г; 40 % раствор в ампулах по 5 и 10 мл.

Хранение: в хорошо укупоренной таре; растворы - при температуре не выше + 20 С.

Гексаметилентетрамин является составной частью комбинированных таблеток <Кальцекс> и <Уробесал> (см. Фенилсалицилат). Выпускавшиеся ранее таблетки < Уросал >, содержавшие по 0,3 г гексаметилентетрамина и фенилсалицилата, исключены из номенклатуры лекарственных средств.

Таблетки <Кальцекс> (Tabulettae <Calcex>). Таблетки белого цвета, соленогорькие на вкус. Легко растворимы в воде. Содержат 0,5 г комплексной соли гексаметилентетрамина и кальция хлорида. Применяют по 1 - 2 таблетки 3 - 4 раза в день при простудных заболеваниях. Ранее препарат имел относительно широкое применение.