This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Boric acid (Acidum boricum)

Boric Acid (Acidum boricum).

Colorless, shiny, slightly greasy to the touch flakes or fine crystalline powder. It is soluble in cold (1:25) and slightly (1: 4) in boiling water, soluble (1:25) in alcohol. Aqueous solutions have a slightly acid reaction.

Boric acid has antiseptic activity. When applied topically (in the form of an ointment) it also has an anti-pedicular effect.

The drug penetrates well through the skin and mucous membranes, especially in young children; it is slowly excreted from the body and can accumulate in organs and tissues.

Earlier boric acid was widely used as an antiseptic in adults and children. Recently, in connection with the identified side effects, restrictions have been made on its use.

Boric acid is used in adults. Assign in the form of a 2% aqueous solution for washing the conjunctival sac with conjunctivitis; A 3% solution is used for lotions with weeping eczema, dermatitis.

Alcohol solutions of 0.5%, 1%, 2% and 3% are used in the form of drops with acute and chronic otitis media (turunds moistened with a solution are injected into the ear canal), as well as for treating affected skin areas with pyoderma, eczema, diaper rash .

A solution of 10% in glycerin is used to lubricate the affected areas of the skin with diaper rash, as well as with colpitis.

After operations on the middle ear, insufflation of boric acid powder is sometimes used.

For the treatment of pediculosis, 5% boric ointment is used.

When using boric acid, especially with an overdose and prolonged use and with impaired renal function, acute and chronic toxic reactions may occur: nausea, vomiting, diarrhea, skin rash, desquamation of the epithelium, headache, confusion, seizures, oliguria, in rare cases - shock state.

The use of boric acid is contraindicated in patients with impaired renal function, breastfeeding mothers for the treatment of breast, children (including a newborn), pregnant women and people with individual intolerance. Boric acid preparations should not be applied to large areas of the body.

Method of release: powder in packets of 10 and 25 g; 0.5%; one % ; 2% and 3% alcohol solutions in 10 ml bottles; 10% solution in glycerol in 25 ml vials. Aqueous solutions are prepared from ex tempore powder.

Storage: in the dark place.

Alcohol boric acid solution (Solutio Acidi borici spirituosa 0.5%, 1%; 2%; 3%; 5%). Contains 0.5; one; 2; 3 or 5 g of boric acid, ethyl alcohol 70% to 100 ml. It is used as an antiseptic in the form of ear drops of 3-5 drops 2 to 3 times a day.

Release form: in bottles of 10 ml.

A solution of boric acid 10% in glycerol (Solutio Acidi borici 10% in glycerino). Available in bottles of 25 g.

Linimentum boron-zinc (Linimentum Boro-zincatum). Ingredients: boric acid 1 g, zinc oxide 10 g, sunflower oil 40 g. Used externally as an antiseptic and drying agent. Available in glass jars of 25 and 50 g.

Pasta boro-zinc-naphthalan (Pasta Boro-zinci-naphthalani).

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Борная кислота (Acidum boricum)

БОРНАЯ КИСЛОТА (Acidum boricum).

Бесцветные, блестящие, слегка жирные на ощупь чешуйки или мелкий кристаллический порошок. Растворима в холодной (1:25) и легко (1:4) - в кипящей воде, растворима (1:25) в спирте. Водные растворы имеют слабокислую реакцию.

Кислота борная обладает антисептической активностью. При местном применении (в виде мази) оказывает также антипедикулезное действие.

Препарат хорошо проникает через кожу и слизистые оболочки, особенно у детей раннего возраста; медленно выводится из организма и может накапливаться в органах и тканях.

Ранее борной кислотой широко пользовались в качестве антисептического средства у взрослых и детей. В последнее время, в связи с выявленными побочными явлениями, внесены ограничения к ее применению.

Применяют кислоту борную у взрослых. Назначают в виде 2 % водного раствора для промывания конъюнктивального мешка при конъюнктивитах; 3 % раствором пользуются для примочек при мокнущей экземе, дерматитах.

Спиртовыми растворами 0,5 %, 1 %, 2 % и 3 % пользуются в виде капель с при остром и хроническом отите (турунды, смоченные раствором, вводят в слуховой проход), а также для обработки пораженных участков кожи при пиодермии, экземе, опрелостях.

Раствор 10 % в глицерине применяют для смазывания пораженных участков кожи при опрелостях, а также при кольпитах.

После операций на среднем ухе, иногда пользуются инсуффляцией порошка борной кислоты.

Для лечения педикулеза применяют 5 % борную мазь.

При использовании кислоты борной, особенно при передозировке и длительном применении и при нарушениях функции почек, возможно возникновение острых и хронических токсических реакций: тошноты, рвоты, диареи, кожной сыпи, десквамации эпителия, головной боли, спутанности сознания, судорог, олигурии, в редких случаях - шокового состояния.

Применение кислоты борной противопоказано больным с нарушениями функции почек, кормящим матерям для обработки молочных желез, детям (в том числе новорожденным), беременным и лицам с индивидуальной непереносимостью. Не следует наносить препараты кислоты борной на обширные поверхности тела.

Формы выпуска: порошок в пакетах по 10 и 25 г; 0,5 % ; 1 % ; 2 % и 3 % спиртовые растворы во флаконах по 10 мл; 10 % раствор в глицерине во флаконах по 25 мл. Водные растворы готовят из порошка ex tempore.

Хранение: в защищенном от света месте.

Раствор кислоты борной спиртовой (Solutio Acidi borici spirituosa 0,5 % , 1 % ; 2 % ; 3 % ; 5 %). Содержит 0,5; 1; 2; 3 или 5 г кислоты борной, спирта этилового 70 % до 100 мл. Применяют как антисептическое средство в виде ушных капель по 3 - 5 капель 2 - 3 раза в день.

Форма выпуска: во флаконах по 10 мл.

Раствор кислоты борной 10 % в глицерине (Solutio Acidi borici 10 % in glycerino). Выпускается во флаконах по 25 г.

Линимент борно-цинковый (Linimentum Boro-zincatum). Состав: кислоты борной 1 г, цинка окиси 10 г, масла подсолнечного 40 г. Применяют наружно, как антисептическое и подсушивающее средство. Выпускается в стеклянных банках по 25 и 50 г.

Паста борно-цинко-нафталанная (Pasta Boro -zinci-naphthalani).