This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Griseofulvin (Griseofulvinum)

Griseofulvin (Griseofulvinum).

Antibiotic produced by Penicillium nigricans (griseofulvum) mold. By chemical structure, it is 7-chloro 2 ', 4, 6-trimethoxy-6'-methylgrizen-2'-dione-3, 4'.

Synonyms: Gritsin, Biogrisin, Fulcin, Fulvicin, Fulvina, Fulvistatin, Fungivin, Greosin, Gricin, Grifulin, Grifulvin, Grisactin, Grisefuline, Grisovin, Lamoryl, Likuden, Neo-Fulcin, Sporostatin, etc.

Griseofulvin is an antifungal agent that has a fungistatic effect on various types of dermatomycetes (trichophytons, microsporums, epidermophytons).

Ineffective for candidiasis. An important feature of griseofulvin is its effectiveness when taken orally.

The activity of griseofulvin to a certain extent depends on the dispersion of its crystals and the specific surface area of ​​the powder associated with it. The usual fine-crystalline form of the drug is about 2 times less active than a specially made highly dispersed form, formerly called griseofulvin forte.

Currently, a highly dispersed preparation is mainly used, in which the size of most particles is not more than 4 microns.

The preparation is the smallest crystalline powder with a weak specific (mushroom) odor, white or white with a yellowish tint. It is practically insoluble in water, slightly soluble in alcohol.

Griseofulvin is one of the main means of treating patients with dermatomycosis. It is prescribed in the treatment of patients suffering from favus, trichophytosis and microsporia of the scalp and smooth skin, epidermophytosis of smooth skin caused by trichophyton, as well as nail lesions (onychomycosis) caused by pathogenic fungi (trichophyton, red epidermophyton).

Take griseofulvin orally and topically.

For oral administration, it is available in the form of tablets (0.125 g each) and as a suspension (1 ml contains 0.1 g griseofulvin); for local use - in the form of 2.5% liniment.

The tablets are taken orally with meals (with 1 teaspoon of vegetable oil). The suspension is intended for children up to 3 years of age. Liniment is used alone with limited skin lesions and in combination with the ingestion of the drug.

When microsporia is prescribed for adults, 8 tablets per day, for children - at the rate of 21 - 22 mg / kg per day. The drug is taken daily until the first negative test for mushrooms, then at the same dose for 2 weeks every other day and 2 weeks 2 times a week.

With trichophytosis (superficial and infiltrative suppurative forms) and favus, adults are prescribed the same dose, children - 18 mg / kg (according to the same scheme).

In the course of treatment in patients with scalp mycoses, it is necessary to shave the hair weekly, wash the hair with soap and water 2 times a week. It is recommended to rub antifungal ointments into the scalp and lubricate the foci with 2 - 3% alcohol solution of iodine.

With onychomycosis, trichophytosis and favus of the scalp, the daily dose of griseofulvin for adults with a body weight of up to 50 kg is 5 tablets (625 mg), and with a larger body weight, 1 tablet is added for every 10 kg, but not more than 1 g (8 tablets) per day.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Гризеофульвин (Griseofulvinum)

ГРИЗЕОФУЛЬВИН (Griseofulvinum).

Антибиотик, продуцируемый плесневым грибом Penicillium nigricans (griseofulvum). По химической структуре представляет собой 7-хлор2', 4, 6-триметокси-6'-метилгризен-2'-дион-3, 4'.

Синонимы: Грицин, Biogrisin, Fulcin, Fulvicin, Fulvina, Fulvistatin, Fungivin, Greosin, Gricin, Grifulin, Grifulvin, Grisactin, Grisefuline, Grisovin, Lamoryl, Likuden, Neo-Fulcin, Sporostatin и др.

Гризеофульвин является противогрибковым средством, оказывающим фунгистатическое действие на различные виды дерматомицетов (трихофитоны, микроспорумы, эпидермофитоны).

Неэффективен при кандидозе. Важной особенностью гризеофульвина является его эффективность при приеме внутрь.

Активность гризеофульвина в определенной степени зависит от дисперсности его кристаллов и связанной с этим удельной поверхности порошка. Обычная мелкокристаллическая форма препарата примерно в 2 раза менее активна, чем специально изготовленная высокодисперсная форма, ранее называвшаяся гризеофульвин форте.

В настоящее время в основном применяют высокодисперсный препарат, у которого размер большинства частиц не более 4 мкм.

Препарат представляет собой белый или белый с желтоватым оттенком наимельчайший кристаллический порошок со слабым специфическим (грибным) запахом. Практически нерастворим в воде, мало растворим в спирте.

Гризеофульвин является одним из основных средств лечения больных дерматомикозами. Его назначают при лечении больных, страдающих фавусом, трихофитией и микроспорией волосистой части головы и гладкой кожи, эпидермофитией гладкой кожи, вызванной трихофитоном, а также поражениями ногтей (онихомикозами), вызванными патогенными грибами (трихофитон, красный эпидермофитон).

Принимают гризеофульвин внутрь и местно .

Для приема внутрь выпускается в виде таблеток (по 0,125 г) и в виде суспензии (1 мл содержит 0,1 г гризеофульвина); для местного применения - в виде 2, 5 % линимента.

Таблетки принимают внутрь во время еды (с 1 чайной ложкой растительного масла). Суспензия предназначена для детей до 3-летнего возраста. Линимент используют самостоятельно при ограниченных поражениях кожи и в комплексе с приемом препарата внутрь.

При микроспории назначают взрослым по 8 таблеток в день, детям - из расчета 21 - 22 мг/кг в сутки. Препарат принимают ежедневно до первого отрицательного анализа на грибы, затем в той же дозе в течение 2 нед через день и 2 нед 2 раза в неделю.

При трихофитии (поверхностная и инфильтративно-нагноительная формы) и фавусе, взрослым назначают ту же дозу, детям - по 18 мг/кг (по той же схеме).

В процессе лечения у больных микозами волосистой части головы необходимо еженедельно сбривать волосы, мыть голову водой с мылом 2 раза в неделю. Рекомендуется втирать в кожу головы противогрибковые мази и смазывать очаги 2 - 3 % спиртовым раствором йода.

При онихомикозах, трихофитии и фавусе волосистой части головы, суточная доза гризеофульвина для взрослых с массой тела до 50 кг составляет 5 таблеток (625 мг), а при большей массе тела прибавляют на каждые 10 кг по 1 таблетке, но не свыше 1 г (8 таблеток) в сутки.