This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! Information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Medication Description: Streptocid (Streptocidum)

Streptocidum. para-aminobenzenesulfamide.

Synonyms: White Streptocide, Ambesid, Deseptyl, Dipron, Prontalbin, Prontalin, Prontoin, Prontosil album, Streptamin, Streptocidum album, Streptozol, Sulfamidyl, Sulfanilamide, Sulfanilamidum, Sulphanilamide, etc.

White crystalline powder; odorless. It is slightly soluble in water (1: 170), lightly - in boiling water, it is difficult - in alcohol (1:35), soluble in solutions of caustic alkalis.

It has an antimicrobial effect on streptococci, meningococci, gonococci, pneumococci, Escherichia coli and some other bacteria.

With the introduction of streptotsid quickly absorbed. The highest concentration of the drug in the blood is created within 1 to 2 hours after ingestion. After 4 h, it is found in the cerebrospinal fluid. It is allocated mainly (90 - 95%) kidneys.

Streptocid is used to treat angina, erysipelas, cystitis, pyelitis, enterocolitis, for the prevention and treatment of wound infections and other infectious diseases.

Assign inside adults for 0.5 - 1, 0 g 5 - 6 times a day, all in a day 3 - 6 g; children under 1 year old - at 0.05 - 0.1 g per reception from 2 to 5 years old - 0.2 - 0.3 g each, from 6 to 12 years old - at 0.3 - 0.5 g In case of unconsciousness and vomiting, it is possible to replace the administration of the drug by injecting it into a muscle, under the skin or into a vein of a soluble streptocide.

Higher doses for adults inside: single 2 g daily 7 g.

With superficial infectious diseases of the skin and mucous membranes of the nose and ear, with burns, ulcers, etc. Streptocid is used as an ointment (10%) or liniment (5%). For deep wounds, streptocide is introduced into the wound cavity in the form of thoroughly ground sterilized powder (5 - 10 - 15 g); at the same time appoint sulfanilamide (or other antibacterial) drugs inside.

In a mixture with norsulfazol, penicillin and ephedrine, streptocid is sometimes used for acute rhinitis; the powder is blown into the nasal cavity with the help of a special powder blower or is drawn into the nose during inhalation (see also Sunoref <<).

When taking a streptocide, headache, dizziness, nausea, vomiting are sometimes noted; cyanosis may develop.

Taking large amounts of the drug can cause changes in the hematopoietic system (leukopenia, agranulocytosis), sometimes in the nervous and cardiovascular systems (paresthesia, tachycardia), as well as dermatitis, diarrhea. Complications are rare in the urinary apparatus when taking streptocide.

Recently, instead of a streptocide, sulfadimezin, etazol, and other more effective sulfanilamide preparations, which cause fewer side effects, are increasingly being used.

Contraindications to treatment with streptocid are diseases of the hematopoietic system, nephrosis, nephritis, and basilial disease. With prolonged treatment with streptotsidom should periodically perform blood tests.

Method of issuance: powder; tablets of 0.3 and 0.5 g per pack of 10; 10% ointment; 5% liniment.

Storage of powder and tablets: List B. In a well-closed container.

Streptocid ointment (Unguentum Streptocidi). Contains 10 g of streptotsid and 90 g of vaseline (per 100 g of 10% ointment). Ointment white or light yellow.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Стрептоцид (Streptocidum)

СТРЕПТОЦИД (Streptocidum). пара-Аминобензолсульфамид.

Синонимы: Стрептоцид белый, Ambesid, Deseptyl, Dipron, Prontalbin, Prontalin, Prontoin, Prontosil album, Streptamin, Streptocidum album, Streptozol, Sulfamidyl, Sulfanilamide, Sulfanilamidum, Sulphanilamide и др.

Белый кристаллический порошок без запаха. Мало растворим в воде (1:170), легко - в кипящей воде, трудно - в спирте (1:35), растворим в растворах едких щелочей.

Оказывает противомикробное действие по отношению к стрептококкам, менингококкам, гонококкам, пневмококкам, кишечной палочке и некоторым другим бактериям.

При введении в организм стрептоцид быстро всасывается. Наивысшая концентрация препарата в крови создается через 1 - 2 ч после приема. Через 4 ч он обнаруживается в спинномозговой жидкости. Выделяется преимущественно (90 - 95 %) почками.

Применяют стрептоцид для лечения ангины, рожистого воспаления, цистита, пиелита, энтероколита, для профилактики и лечения раневой инфекции и при других инфекционных заболеваниях.

Назначают внутрь взрослым по 0,5 - 1, 0 г 5 - 6 раз в день, всего в сутки 3 - 6 г; детям в возрасте до 1 года - по 0,05 - 0,1 г на прием от 2 до 5 лет - по 0,2 - 0,3 г, от 6 до 12 лет - по 0,3 - 0,5 г. При бессознательном состоянии и рвоте можно заменить назначение препарата внутрь введением в мышцы, под кожу или в вену стрептоцида растворимого.

Высшие дозы для взрослых внутрь: разовая 2 г, суточная 7 г.

При поверхностных инфекционных заболеваниях кожи и слизистых оболочек полости носа и уха, при ожогах, язвах и т.п. применяют стрептоцид в виде мази (10 %) или линимента (5 %). При глубоких ранениях, стрептоцид вносят в полость раны в виде тщательно измельченного простерилизованного порошка (5 - 10 - 15 г); одновременно назначают сульфаниламидные (или другие антибактериальные) препараты внутрь.

В смеси с норсульфазолом, пенициллином и эфедрином, стрептоцид иногда применяют при остром насморке; порошок вдувают в полость носа при помощи специального порошковдувателя или втягивают в нос при вдохе (см. также Мазь <<Сунореф>>).

При приеме стрептоцида иногда отмечаются головная боль, головокружение, тошнота, рвота; может развиться цианоз.

Прием больших количеств препарата может вызвать изменения в кроветворной системе (лейкопения, агранулоцитоз), иногда в нервной и сердечно-сосудистой системах (парестезии, тахикардия), а также дерматиты, понос. В мочевом аппарате при приеме стрептоцида осложнения встречаются редко.

В последнее время вместо стрептоцида все шире применяют сульфадимезин, этазол и другие более эффективные сульфаниламидные препараты, вызывающие меньше побочных явлений.

Противопоказаниями к лечению стрептоцидом являются болезни кроветворной системы, нефрозы, нефриты, базедова болезнь. При длительном лечении стрептоцидом следует периодически производить анализы крови.

Формы выпуска: порошок; таблетки по 0,3 и 0,5 г в упаковке по 10 штук; 10 % мазь; 5 % линимент.

Хранение порошка и таблеток: список Б. В хорошо укупоренной таре.

Мазь стрептоцидовая (Unguentum Streptocidi). Содержит 10 г стрептоцида и 90 г вазелина (на 100 г 10 % мази). Мазь белого или светложелтого цвета.