This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Aminalon (Aminalonum)

AMINALON (Aminalonum). g - Aminobutyric acid.

Synonyms: Gammalon, Ganevrin, Apogamma, Encefalon, GABA, Gaballon, Gamarex, Gammalon, Gammaneuron, Gammar, Gammasol, Mielogen, Mielomade, etc.

White crystalline powder with a slightly bitter taste and a faint specific odor. Easily soluble in water, very slightly soluble in alcohol; The pH of a 5% aqueous solution is 6, 5 - 7, 5. g - Aminobutyric acid (GABA) is a nutrient. Contained in the central nervous system and takes part in neurotransmitter and metabolic processes in the brain.

It has been established that GABA is the main mediator participating in the processes of central inhibition.

Under the influence of GABA, the energy processes of the brain are also activated, the respiratory activity of tissues increases, the utilization of glucose by the brain improves, and the blood supply improves.

The action of GABA in the central nervous system is carried out by its interaction with specific GABAergic receptors, which have recently been divided into GABA-A and GABA-B receptors, etc. The mechanism of action of a number of central neurotropic substances (hypnotics, anticonvulsants, convulsions, etc.) their agonistic or antagonistic interaction with GABA receptors plays a significant role. A close relationship was established between GABAergic and benzodiazepine receptors. Benzodiazepines potentiate the effect of GABA.

The presence of GABA in the central nervous system was discovered in the mid-50s, and its synthesis was soon carried out. In the late 60s under the name << Gammalon >> GABA was proposed for use as a medicine abroad, then - under the name << Aminalon >> - in our country.

According to experimental data, when introduced into the body, GABA poorly penetrates the blood-brain barrier. However, when applying GABA for therapeutic purposes in the presence of cerebral pathology, it was found that it improves the dynamics of nervous processes in the brain, thinking, memory, and has a mild psychostimulating effect.

As a medicine, aminalon has found application mainly in geriatric practice and in the treatment of children with mental retardation. By the nature of the therapeutic effect, the drug is approaching nootropic drugs. Its effect develops slowly; a relatively long course of its application is required. Despite the emergence of new nootropic drugs, which in some cases give a more pronounced effect (piracetam, etc.), aminalon has not lost its therapeutic value.

Aminalon is used for vascular diseases of the brain (atherosclerosis, hypertension), for chronic cerebrovascular insufficiency with impaired memory, attention, speech, dizziness and headache, for dynamic disorders of cerebral circulation, as well as after stroke and brain injuries in order to increase motor and mental patient activity.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Аминалон (Aminalonum)

АМИНАЛОН (Aminalonum). g - Аминомасляная кислота.

Синонимы: Гаммалон, Ганеврин, Apogamma, Encefalon, GABA, Gaballon, Gamarex, Gammalon, Gammaneuron, Gammar, Gammasol, Mielogen, Mielomade и др.

Белый кристаллический порошок со слабогорьким вкусом и слабым специфическим запахом. Легко растворим в воде, очень мало растворим в спирте; рН 5 % водного раствора 6, 5 - 7, 5. g - Аминомасляная кислота (ГАМК) является биогенным веществом. Содержится в ЦНС и принимает участие в нейромедиаторных и метаболических процессах в мозге.

Установлено, что ГАМК является основным медиатором, участвующим в процессах центрального торможения.

Под влиянием ГАМК активируются также энергетические процессы мозга, повышается дыхательная активность тканей, улучшается утилизация мозгом глюкозы, улучшается кровоснабжение.

Действие ГАМК в ЦНС осуществляется путем ее взаимодействия со специфическими ГАМКергическими рецепторами, которые в последнее время подразделяют на ГАМК-А- и ГАМК-Б-рецепторы и др. В механизме действия целого ряда центральных нейротропных веществ (снотворных, противосудорожных, судорожных и др.) существенную роль играет их агонистическое или антагонистическое взаимодействие с ГАМК- рецепторами. Установлена тесная связь между ГАМКергическими и бензодиазепиновыми рецепторами. Бензодиазепины потенцируют действие ГАМК.

Наличие ГАМК в ЦНС было обнаружено в середине 50-х годов, вскоре был осуществлен ее синтез. В конце 60-х годов под названием <<Гаммалон>> ГАМК была предложена для применения в качестве лекарственного средства за рубежом, затем - под названием <<Аминалон>> - в нашей стране.

По экспериментальным данным, ГАМК при введении в организм плохо проникает через гематоэнцефалический барьер. Однако при применении ГАМК для лечебных целей при наличии церебральной патологии установлено, что она улучшает динамику нервных процессов в головном мозге, мышление, память, оказывает мягкое психостимулирующее действие.

Как лекарственное средство аминалон нашел применение главным образом в гериатрической практике и при лечении детей с умственной отсталостью. По характеру лечебного действия препарат приближается к ноотропным средствам. Эффект его развивается медленно, требуется относительно длительный курс его применения. Несмотря на появление новых ноотропных препаратов, дающих в ряде случаев более выраженный эффект (пирацетам и др), аминалон лечебного значения не потерял.

Применяют аминалон при сосудистых заболеваниях головного мозга (атеросклерозе, гипертонической болезни), при хронической церебральнососудистой недостаточности с нарушением памяти, внимания, речи, головокружениями и головной болью, при динамических нарушениях мозгового кровообращения, а также после инсульта и травм мозга с целью повышения двигательной и психической активности больных.