This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! Information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Medication Description: Piracetam (Pyracetamum)

PYRACETS (Pyracetamum). 2-Oxo-1-pyrrolidinyl acetamide.

Synonyms: Noothoropil, Pyramé, Apagan, Breinox, Cerebropan, Ceretran, Ciclocetam, Cintilan, Dinacel, Dinagen, Encefalux, Eumental, Euvifor, Fortineural, Gabacet, Gericetam, Merapiran, Neutrofin, Nycephrales, Nashyne, Nashyne, Nashyne, Nashyne, Nashyne, Nashyne, Nashyne, Nashyne, Nashi, Nishra, Zaram Piramem, Piratam, Pirroxil, Pyramem, Stimubral, Stimocartex, etc.

White or almost white crystalline powder. Easily soluble in water, soluble in alcohol; pH of aqueous solutions 5, 0 - 7, 0.

Piracetam is the main representative of the group of nootropic drugs. At present, a whole series of its immediate analogues and homologues (etiracetam, oxyracetam, etc.), similar in action, have been synthesized, but piracetam continues to be the main drug of this group.

Piracetam is well absorbed when taken orally. With the introduction into the body penetrates into various organs and tissues, including the brain tissue. Practically not metabolized. Excreted by the kidneys.

Piracetam has a positive effect on metabolic processes and blood circulation in the brain. Stimulates redox processes, enhances glucose utilization, improves regional blood flow in ischemic brain regions. The drug increases the energy potential of the body due to the acceleration of ATP turnover, increased adenylate cyclase activity and inhibition of nucleotide phosphatase. The improvement of energy processes under the influence of piracetam leads to an increase in the stability of brain tissue during hypoxia and toxic effects. There is evidence of amplification of nuclear RNA synthesis in the brain under the influence of piracetam.

The drug is very little toxic (in acute animal experiments, the lethal dose exceeds 10 g / kg when injected into a vein).

The therapeutic properties of piracetam are determined by its ability to improve the integrative activity of the brain, promote memory consolidation, improve learning processes, restore and stabilize impaired brain functions.

Piracetam is used in adults and children with various diseases of the nervous system, especially those associated with vascular disorders and pathologies of the brain's metabolic processes, including those in the elderly and senile age.

In neurological practice, it is prescribed for atherosclerosis of the brain, vascular parkinsonism and other diseases with symptoms of chronic cerebrovascular insufficiency, manifested in impaired memory, attention, speech, dizziness, etc., as well as changes in the cerebral circulation, with comatose and subcomatose conditions after brain injuries and intoxications, as well as during the period of rehabilitation therapy after such conditions. Piracetam is also used in diseases of the nervous system, accompanied by a decrease in intellectual and rhythmic functions and disorders of the emotional-volitional sphere.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Пирацетам (Pyracetamum)

ПИРАЦЕТАМ (Pyracetamum). 2-Оксо-1-пирролидинилацетамид.

Синонимы: Нооторопил, Пирамем, Apagan, Breinox, Cerebropan, Ceretran, Ciclocetam, Cintilan, Dinacel, Dinagen, Encefalux, Eumental, Euvifor, Fortineural, Gabacet, Gericetam, Merapiran, Neutrofin, Noocebril, Noocefal, Nootropil, Normarbrain, Norotrop, Norzetam, Piramem, Piratam, Pirroxil, Pyramem, Stimubral, Stimocartex и др.

Белый или почти белый кристаллический порошок. Легко растворим в воде, растворим в спирте; рН водных растворов 5, 0 - 7, 0.

Пирацетам является основным представителем группы ноотропных препаратов. В настоящее время синтезирован целый ряд его непосредственных аналогов и гомологов (этирацетам, оксирацетам и др.), сходных с ним по действию, однако пирацетам продолжает оставаться основным препаратом этой группы.

Пирацетам хорошо всасывается при приеме внутрь. При введении в организм проникает в разные органы и ткани, в том числе в ткани мозга. Практически не метаболизируется. Выводится почками.

Пирацетам оказывает положительное влияние на обменные процессы и кровообращение мозга. Стимулирует окислительно-восстановительные процессы, усиливает утилизацию глюкозы, улучшает регионарный кровоток в ишемизированных участках мозга. Препарат увеличивает энергетический потенциал организма за счет ускорения оборота АТФ, повышения активности аденилатциклазы и ингибирования нуклеотид фосфатазы. Улучшение энергетических процессов под влиянием пирацетама приводит к повышению устойчивости тканей мозга при гипоксии и токсических воздействиях. Имеются данные об усилении под влиянием пирацетама синтеза ядерной РНК в головном мозге.

Препарат весьма мало токсичен (в острых опытах на животных летальная доза превышает 10 г/кг при введении в вену).

Лечебные свойства пирацетама определяются его способностью улучшать интегративную деятельность мозга, способствовать консолидации памяти, улучшать процессы обучения, восстанавливать и стабилизировать нарушенные функции мозга.

Применяют пирацетам у взрослых и детей при разных заболеваниях нервной системы, особенно связанных с сосудистыми нарушениями и патологией обменных процессов мозга, в том числе у людей пожилого и старческого возраста.

В неврологической практике назначают при атеросклерозе головного мозга, сосудистом паркинсонизме и при других заболеваниях с явлениями хронической церебрально-сосудистой недостаточности, проявляющейся в нарушениях памяти, внимания, речи, головокружениях и др., а также при изменениях мозгового кровообращения, при коматозных и субкоматозных состояниях после травм головного мозга и интоксикаций, а также в период восстановительной терапии после таких состояний. Применяют также пирацетам при заболеваниях нервной системы, сопровождающихся снижением интеллектуальномнестических функций и нарушениями эмоциональной-волевой сферы.