This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Penicillamine (Penicillaminum)

PENICILLAMINE (Penicillaminum).

D-2-amino-3-mercapto-3-methylbutyric acid, or D-3, 3-dimethylcysteine.

Synonyms: Artamine, Cuprenil, Artamin, Beracilline, Cuprenil, Cuprimine, Cupripen, Depamine, Distamine, b-Mercaptovalin, Mercaptyl, Metalcaptase, d-Penicillamin, Sulredox, Troloval, etc.

Penicillamine is a synthetic drug, which in structure can be considered as part of the penicillin molecule and is a dimethyl derivative of the amino acid cysteine. The drug is optically active. It is used as a D-form, as the L-form and racemate are more toxic.

The main property of penicillamine is its high complexing activity against metal ions. It binds mainly ions of copper, mercury, lead and iron, as well as calcium. The resulting complexes are removed by the kidneys.

Penicillamine is used for acute and chronic poisoning with these metals, as well as for Westphal-Wilson-Konovalov disease (hepatocerebral dystrophy). The drug enhances the removal with urine of excess copper from the tissues of patients suffering from this disease, and, according to reports, is more effective than typical compounds (see Unitiol).

In addition, penicillamine inhibits collagen synthesis in the body and normalizes the ratio between its soluble and insoluble fractions, contributing to this inhibition of the development of the sclerosing process in tissues. Under the influence of the drug, the level of pathological macroglobulins, including rheumatoid factor, decreases.

When administered, penicillamine is rapidly absorbed and for a long time is found in blood plasma; the half-life is 24 to 75 hours.

Penicillamine is prescribed for adults with various forms of rheumatoid arthritis in the absence of the effect of the use of conventional anti-inflammatory drugs. Penicillamine is considered as one of the main ("basic") agents in the treatment of this disease.

They are also used for systemic scleroderma and for some other diseases.

Take the drug inside after 2 - 2, 5 hours after eating.

With rheumatoid arthritis, they start with a dose of 150 - 300 mg per day. Every 2 to 4 weeks, the dose is increased by 150 mg to a total daily dose of 600 mg '. The first signs of clinical improvement (reduction of arthralgia, morning stiffness, exudative effects in the joints, etc.) usually appear after 2 to 3 months, less often at a later date. When the therapeutic effect is achieved, the drug is taken in a maintenance daily dose of 0.15-0.3 g.

In systemic scleroderma, penicillamine is prescribed in a daily dose of 0.15-0.3 g for 7-10 days. With good tolerance, the daily dose is increased by 0.15 g every week and adjusted to 1-2 g. At this dose, the drug is used for 6 months, then the dose is reduced by 0.15 g every week to 0.3 g per day. The maintenance dose is 0.3 g per day.

The duration of treatment is 1 year or more.

In Westphal-Wilson-Konovalov disease, large doses are used (2 g in the first days), under the control of the general condition and copper content in the urine. Children over 6 years of age are prescribed 0.25 g once a day.

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Пеницилламин (Penicillaminum)

ПЕНИЦИЛЛАМИН (Penicillaminum).

D-2-Амино-3-меркапто-3-метилмасляная кислота, или D-3, 3-диметилцистеин.

Синонимы: Артамин, Купренил, Artamin, Beracilline, Cuprenil, Cuprimine, Cupripen, Depamine, Distamine, b-Mercaptovalin, Mercaptyl, Metalcaptase, d-Penicillamin, Sulredox, Troloval и др.

Пеницилламин - синтетический препарат, который по структуре может рассматриваться как часть молекулы пенициллина и является диметильным производным аминокислоты цистеина. Препарат оптически активен. Применяется в виде D-формы, так как L-форма и рацемат более токсичны.

Основным свойством пеницилламина является его высокая комплексообразующая активность в отношении ионов металлов. Он связывает главным образом ионы меди, ртути, свинца и железа, а также кальция. Образующиеся комплексы удаляются почками.

Пеницилламин применяют при острых и хронических отравлениях этими металлами, а также при болезни Вестфаля - Вильсона - Коновалова (гепатоцеребральной дистрофии). Препарат усиливает удаление с мочой избытка меди из тканей больных, страдающих этой болезнью, и, по имеющимся данным, более эффективен, чем типовые соединения (см. Унитиол).

Кроме того, пеницилламин подавляет синтез коллагена в организме и нормализует соотношения между его растворимыми и нерастворимыми фракциями, способствуя этим торможению развития склерозирующего процесса в тканях. Под влиянием препарата снижается уровень патологических макроглобулинов, в том числе ревматоидного фактора.

При приеме внутрь пеницилламин быстро всасывается и длительное время обнаруживается в плазме крови; период полувыведения составляет 24 - 75 ч.

Назначают пеницилламин взрослым при различных формах ревматоидного артрита в случае отсутствии эффекта от применения обычных противовоспалительных средств. Пеницилламин рассматривается как одно из основных ("базисных") средств при лечении этого заболевания.

Применяют также при системной склеродермии и при некоторых других заболеваниях.

Принимают препарат внутрь через 2 - 2, 5 ч после еды.

При ревматоидном артрите начинают с дозы 150 - 300 мг в день. Через каждые 2 - 4 нед дозу повышают на 150 мг до общей суточной дозы 600 мг'. Первые признаки клинического улучшения (уменьшение артралгий, утренней скованности, экссудативных явлений в суставах и др.) появляются обычно через 2 - 3 мес, реже в более поздние сроки. При достижении терапевтического эффекта препарат принимают в поддерживающей суточной дозе 0,15 - 0,3 г.

При системной склеродермии пеницилламин назначают в суточной дозе 0,15 - 0,3 г в течение 7 - 10 дней. При хорошей переносимости суточную дозу увеличивают на 0,15 г каждую неделю и доводят ее до 1 - 2 г. В этой дозе препарат применяют в течение 6 мес, затем дозу уменьшают на 0,15 г каждую неделю до 0,3 г в сутки. Поддерживающая доза составляет 0,3 г в сутки.

Продолжительность лечения 1 год и более.

При болезни Вестфаля - Вильсона - Коновалова применяют большие дозы (по 2 г в первые дни), под контролем общего состояния и содержания меди в моче. Детям старше 6 лет назначают по 0,25 г 1 раз в день.