This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Tetacin-calcium (Tetacinum-calcium)

TETACIN-CALCIUM (Tetacinum-calcium).

Ethylene diamine tetraacetic acid calcium disodium salt.

Synonyms: Calcium disodium, Chelaton, Edatacal, Edathamil calcium disodium, EDTA, Mosatil, Natrii calcii edetas, Sodium calcium edetate, Tetraceminum, Versenate calcium disodium, etc.

Available as a 10% solution for injection (Solutio Tetacini-Calcii 10% pro injectionibus). Colorless transparent liquid; pH 5, 0 - 7, 0.

Tetanine calcium (CaNa 2 EDTA) refers to complexing compounds. This is a cyclic complex compound where calcium is able to be replaced by metal ions with the formation of low-toxic water-soluble compounds that are rapidly excreted from the body. In this case, calcium is capable of being replaced only by ions of those metals that are more stable than he is; these include lead, thorium, etc. With ions of barium, strontium, and others, the stability constant of which is less than that of calcium, calcium thetacin does not enter into interaction.

It is used for acute and chronic poisoning by heavy and rare earth elements and their compounds (lead, cadmium, cobalt, mercury, uranium, yttrium, cerium, etc.).

Assign inside and intravenously.

Intravenously administered dropwise in an isotonic sodium chloride solution or in a 5% glucose solution. A single dose of 2 g (20 ml of a 10% solution), daily 4 g. When administered 2 times a day, the interval between infusions should be at least 3 hours. It is administered daily for 3-4 days, followed by an interval of 3-4 days. The course of treatment is 1 month.

For oral administration (for chronic intoxication with lead and other heavy metals), tablets containing 0.5 g of tetracycline can be used. Assign 2 g of the drug per day (0.5 g 4 times or 0.25 g 8 times), regardless of the meal. Take the drug after 1 or 2 days (3 4 times a week), the course of treatment lasts 20 to 30 days; only 20 g or more are taken per course (but not more than 30 g). Compared with intravenous administration, treatment with pills gives a slower therapeutic effect (the elimination of lead colic occurs on the 7-10th day of treatment).

If after the course of treatment, contact with lead continues and symptoms of intoxication appear again, it is possible to repeat the course of treatment with tetacin-calcium tablets, but not earlier than after 1 year.

Tetacin-calcium is contraindicated in nephritis, nephrosis, liver disease with impaired function. There are indications that the use of large quantities of the drug (50-60 g) can cause disturbances in the activity of the gastrointestinal tract and kidneys (toxic nephrosis). During treatment, the blood levels of hemoglobin, iron and vitamin B 12 may decrease.

In acute food poisoning with metals, the introduction of the drug is allowed only after thorough cleaning of the gastrointestinal tract (gastric lavage, siphon enemas.). It should be borne in mind that the complexes with metals formed with the introduction of tetacin-calcium are readily soluble and can be absorbed from the gastrointestinal tract, increasing the effects of intoxication.

During treatment, it is recommended to prescribe iron preparations inside and vitamin B 12 (5 - 6 injections of 100 mcg every other day).

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Тетацин-кальций (Tetacinum-calcium)

ТЕТАЦИН-КАЛЬЦИЙ (Tetacinum-calcium).

Кальций-динатриевая соль этилендиаминтетрауксусной кислоты.

Синонимы: Саlcium disodium, Chelaton, Edatacal, Edathamil calcium disodium, EDTA, Mosatil, Natrii calcii edetas, Sodium calcium edetate, Tetraceminum, Versenate calcium disodium и др.

Выпускается в виде 10 % раствора для инъекций (Solutio Tetacini-саlcii 10 % pro injectionibus). Бесцветная прозрачная жидкость; рН 5, 0 - 7, 0.

Тетанин-кальций (СaNa 2 ЭДТА) относится к комплексообразующим соединениям. Это циклическое комплексное соединение, где кальций способен замещаться ионами металлов с образованием малотоксичных водорастворимых соединений, быстро выводимых из организма. Кальций способен при этом замещаться только ионами тех металлов, которые более устойчивы, чем он сам; к их числу относятся свинец, торий и др. С ионами бария, стронция и др., константа устойчивости которых меньше, чем у кальция, тетацин-кальций во взаимодействие не вступает.

Применяют при острых и хронических отравлениях тяжелыми и редкоземельными элементами и их соединениями (свинцом, кадмием, кобальтом, ртутью, ураном, иттрием, церием и др.).

Назначают внутрь и внутривенно.

Внутривенно вводят капельным методом в изотоническом растворе натрия хлорида или в 5 % растворе глюкозы. Разовая доза 2 г (20 мл 10 % раствора), суточная 4 г. При введении 2 раза в день промежуток между вливаниями должен быть не менее 3 ч. Вводят ежедневно в течение 3 - 4 дней с последующим перерывом 3 - 4 дня. Курс лечения 1 мес.

Для приема внутрь (при хронической интоксикации свинцом и другими тяжелыми металлами) могут применяться таблетки, содержащие по 0,5 г тетацинкальция. Назначают в день по 2 г препарата (по 0,5 г 4 раза или по 0,25 г 8 раз) независимо от приема пищи. Принимают препарат через 1 или 2 дня (3 4 раза в неделю), курс лечения продолжается 20 - 30 дней; всего на курс принимают 20 г и более (но не свыше 30 г). По сравнению с внутривенным введением, лечение таблетками дает более медленный терапевтический эффект (ликвидация свинцовой колики наступает на 7 - 10-й день лечения).

Если после проведения курса лечения продолжается контакт со свинцом и снова появляются симптомы интоксикации, то возможно повторение курса лечения таблетками тетацин-кальция, но не ранее чем через 1 год.

Тетацин-кальций противопоказан при нефритах, нефрозах, заболеваниях печени с нарушением ее функции. Имеются указания, что применение больших количеств препарата (50 - 60 г) может вызывать нарушения в деятельности желудочно-кишечного тракта и почек (токсический нефроз). Во время лечения может уменьшаться содержание в крови гемоглобина, железа и витамина В 12 .

При острых пищевых отравлениях металлами введение препарата допускается только после тщательной очистки желудочно-кишечного тракта (промывание желудка, сифонные клизмы.). Следует учитывать, что образующиеся при введении тетацин-кальция комплексы с металлами легко растворимы и могут всасываться из желудочно-кишечного тракта, усиливая явления интоксикации.

В процессе лечения рекомендуется назначать препараты железа внутрь и витамин В 12 (5 - 6 инъекций по 100 мкг через день).