This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Attention! The information is for reference only!
Before taking, be sure to consult a doctor!
SITE ONLY DIRECTORY. NOT A PHARMACY! We do not sell medicines! None!

Description of the medicine: Trazodon (Trazodonum)

TRAZODON (Trazodonum) *. 2- {3- [4- (3-Chlorophenyl) -1-piperazinyl] propyl} 1, 2, 4-triazolo- [4, 3-a] - pyridin-3- (2H) -OH.

Synonyms: Azona, Beneficat, Bimaran, Desyrel, Geripax, Menegan, Molipaxin, Pragmarel, Pragmazine, Sideril, Thombran, Tramensan, Trazolan, Trazone, Tresin, Trittico.

The drug has an antidepressant (timoleptic) effect, combined with anxiolytic and tranquilizing effect. In pharmacological properties and neurochemical action it differs from typical antidepressants; does not reduce the depressive effect of reserpine, weakens the central effects of phenamine and the peripheral effect of norepinephrine; does not significantly affect neuronal uptake of catecholamines, but selectively blocks uptake of serotonin.

They are used for various forms of depression (endogenous, psychotic, neurotic, somatogenic, etc.) with anxiety, tension.

Due to its good tolerance by the absence of anticholinergic action, trazodone is widely used in the treatment of elderly patients with organic diseases of the central nervous system, as well as in the complex treatment of patients with somatic diseases complicated by mental disorders (anxiety, tension, etc.).

Assign inside, sometimes intramuscularly and into a vein. The initial dose for oral administration is 50 mg 3 times a day, then, depending on the type and severity of depression, up to 300 - 500 mg per day. The therapeutic effect is usually observed after 3 to 7 days from the start of treatment.

When used as an anxiolytic agent (for neurotic and somatic depressions), 25 mg 3 times a day is prescribed.

50 mg are administered into a vein and intramuscularly as an anxiolytic agent for sedation before surgery.

Side effects: fatigue, drowsiness, headache, dizziness, insomnia, lowering blood pressure - are relatively rare and disappear with a decrease in dose. The drug should not be prescribed simultaneously with MAO inhibitors.

Method of release: capsules containing 25; 50 or 100 mg of the drug; 1% solution in ampoules of 5 ml (50 mg in ampoule).

Внимание! Информация носит справочный характер!
Перед приёмом обязательно проконсультируйтесь с доктором!
САЙТ ТОЛЬКО СПРАВОЧНИК. НЕ АПТЕКА! Мы не продаем медикаменты! Никакие!

Описание лекарства: Тразодон (Trazodonum)

ТРАЗОДОН (Trazodonum)*. 2-{3-[4-(3-Хлорфенил)-1-пиперазинил] -пропил-} 1, 2, 4-триазоло-[4, 3-а] - пиридин-3- (2Н)-ОН.

Синонимы: Azona, Beneficat, Bimaran, Desyrel, Geripax, Menegan, Molipaxin, Pragmarel, Pragmazine, Sideril, Thombran, Tramensan, Trazolan, Trazone, Tresin, Trittico .

Препарат оказывает антидепрессивное (тимолептическое) действие, сочетающееся с анксиолитическим и транквилизирующим эффектом. По фармакологическим свойствам и нейрохимическому действию отличается от типичных антидепрессантов; не уменьшает депрессивного влияния резерпина, ослабляет центральные эффекты фенамина и периферическое действие норадреналина; не оказывает заметного влияния на нейрональный захват катехоламинов, но избирательно блокирует захват серотонина.

Применяют при разных формах депрессий (эндогенные, психотические, невротические, соматогенные и др.) с тревогой, напряженностью.

В связи с хорошей переносимостью отсутствием холинолитического действия тразодон широко используется при лечении больных пожилого возраста с органическими заболеваниями ЦНС, а также в комплексном лечении больных с соматическими заболеваниями, осложненными психическими расстройствами (тревога, напряженность и др.).

Назначают внутрь, иногда внутримышечно и в вену. Начальная доза при приеме внутрь составляет 50 мг 3 раза в день, затем в зависимости от вида и тяжести депрессии до 300 - 500 мг в день. Терапевтический эффект обычно наблюдается через 3 - 7 дней от начала лечения.

При применении в качестве анксиолитического средства (при невротических и соматических депрессиях) назначают по 25 мг 3 раза в день.

В вену и внутримышечно вводят в дозе 50 мг в качестве анксиолитического средства для премедикации перед оперативным вмешательством.

Побочные явления: утомляемость, сонливость, головная боль, головокружение, бессонница, понижение артериального давления - встречаются относительно редко и проходят при уменьшении дозы. Препарат не следует назначать одновременно с ингибиторами МАО.

Формы выпуска: капсулы, содержащие по 25; 50 или 100 мг препарата; 1 % раствор в ампулах по 5 мл (50 мг в ампуле).