This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Researchers from Harvard: how much water people need to drink a day

Сколько нужно пить воды

Drinking water is water that is designed for daily unlimited and safe consumption by humans and other living beings. The main difference from table and mineral waters is the reduced content of salts (dry residue), as well as the existence of existing standards for the overall composition and properties (SanPiN 2.1.4.1074-01 - for centralized water supply systems and SanPiN 2.1.4.1116-02 - for waters packaged in the capacity).

Сколько нужно пить воды

The water of many sources of fresh water is unfit for human consumption, since it can serve as a source of disease spread or cause long-term health problems if it does not meet certain water quality standards.

Сколько нужно пить воды

Water that does not harm human health and meets the requirements of the current quality standards is called drinking water. In case of need, that the water corresponds to the sanitary-epidemiological norms, it is cleaned or, officially, "prepared" with the help of water treatment plants.

Сколько нужно пить воды

It is noted that earlier in the media there were theories that a person should drink at least two liters of water per day, not counting other fluids.

Сколько нужно пить воды

However, it turned out that this is just a myth, but a person in fact can drink less, it depends on the conditions in which he is. In the usual way of life and conditions, it is enough to drink 4-6 glasses of water to maintain the water-salt balance.

Сколько нужно пить воды

Scientists say that the amount of fluid consumed can increase in summer, as well as during training. In general, they note that these are individual data that will differ even on different days for one person.

Drink

Сколько нужно пить воды

Daily consumption of 1-2 liters of water is necessary for normal physiological activity of the human body, depending on the surrounding weather conditions and diet (in particular, salt consumption). The absolute minimum for a long period is about 1.6 liters (600 ml per urine, 200 ml for fecal losses and 800 ml for losses through the skin and lungs). This includes water contained in food (that is, it does not take 1-2 liters of water a day to survive, although it is often recommended for health benefits).

Сколько нужно пить воды

The sensation caused by the dehydration of the body is called "thirst". Thirst is a feeling of dryness on the back of the tongue and a strong desire to drink. Thirst is regulated by the hypothalamus in response to weak changes in the electrolyte level of the body as a result of changes in the volume of circulating blood.

Сколько нужно пить воды

In the summer any fruit juice is useful. Apple juice breaks down fats, it is also useful to people suffering from gastrointestinal diseases. Also many useful substances contain and tomato juice. Juice is also useful for children. Nectar is a drink consisting of one or several juices.

Via eizvestia.com & wiki & wikihow

Исследователи из Гарварда: сколько воды людям нужно выпивать в день

Сколько нужно пить воды

Питьевая вода — это вода, которая предназначена для ежедневного неограниченного и безопасного потребления человеком и другими живыми существами. Главным отличием от столовых и минеральных вод является пониженное содержание солей (сухого остатка), а также наличие действующих стандартов на общий состав и свойства (СанПиН 2.1.4.1074-01 — для централизованных систем водоснабжения и СанПиН 2.1.4.1116-02 — для вод, расфасованных в ёмкости).

Сколько нужно пить воды

Вода многих источников пресной воды непригодна для питья людьми, так как может служить источником распространения болезней или вызывать долгосрочные проблемы со здоровьем, если она не отвечает определённым стандартам качества воды.

Сколько нужно пить воды

Вода, которая не вредит здоровью человека и отвечает требованиям действующих стандартов качества называется питьевой водой. В случае необходимости, чтобы вода соответствовала санитарно-эпидемиологическим нормам, её очищают или, официально говоря, «подготавливают» с помощью установок водоподготовки.

Сколько нужно пить воды

Отмечается, что ранее в СМИ появлялись теории о том, что человек должен пить в день не менее двух литров воды, не считая другие жидкости.

Сколько нужно пить воды

Однако оказалось, что это просто миф, а человек на деле может пить меньше, это зависит от условий в которых он находится. При обычном образе жизни и условиях достаточно выпивать 4-6 стаканов воды для поддержания водно-солевого баланса.

Сколько нужно пить воды

Ученые отмечают, что количество потребляемой жидкости может увеличиваться в летний период, а также во время тренировок. В целом, они отмечают, что это индивидуальные данные, которые будут отличаться даже в разные дни у одного человека.

Питьё

Сколько нужно пить воды

Ежедневное потребление 1—2 литров воды необходимо для нормальной физиологической деятельности человеческого тела, в зависимости от окружающих погодных условий и диеты (в особенности, потребления соли). Абсолютный минимум за длительный период составляет около 1,6 литра (600 мл на мочу, 200 мл на фекальные потери и 800 мл на потери через кожу и лёгкие). Это включает воду, содержащуюся в пище (то есть для выживания не требуется выпивать 1—2 литра воды в день, хотя это часто рекомендуется для пользы здоровью).

Сколько нужно пить воды

Ощущение, вызываемое дегидратацией тела, называется «жаждой». Жажда — это ощущение сухости на задней части языка и сильное желание пить. Жажда регулируется гипоталамусом в ответ на слабые изменения электролитического уровня тела в результате изменений объёма циркулирующей крови.

Сколько нужно пить воды

Летом полезен любой фруктовый сок. Яблочный сок расщепляет жиры, он также полезен и людям, страдающим желудочно-кишечным заболеваниям. Также много полезных веществ содержит и томатный сок. Сок также полезен и детям. Нектар — это напиток, состоящий из одного или нескольких соков.

Via eizvestia.com & wiki & wikihow