This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

Simple and effective ways to cope with heartburn

Простые и действенные способы справиться с изжогой

Heartburn - discomfort or burning sensation behind the sternum, extending upward from the epigastric (epigastric) region, sometimes giving to the neck.

Every fifth adult experiences heartburn once a week, but you can put out this fire in your belly, read this article and share it with your friends!

Prevalence

In developed countries, heartburn occurs in 20-50% of the population. Frequent heartburn (at least once a week) in Western Europe and North and South America and Turkey is 10-20%, in other countries of Asia - 5%. In the US, heartburn is experienced at least once a month more than 60 million residents, and 15 million of them - every day. According to a 2003 survey in Moscow, frequent heartburn (more than once a week) occurred in about 18%, a rare (less often once a week) - about 22%. There are data that 50 million Europeans suffer from heartburn, including heartburn in France was experienced by about 20% of residents, in Sweden - 40%. In Russia, heartburn is experienced occasionally by 48.5% of women and 51.4% of men, 3.7% of women and 1.2% of men have frequent complaints.

Causes of heartburn

In popular publications for patients, it is said that heartburn is the result of the action of gastric juice acid on the mucosa of the esophagus, which comes from the stomach as a result of gastroesophageal refluxes or regurgitation. In other sources it is noted that in addition to hydrochloric acid, pepsin, bile acids, lysolecithin, and enzymes of the pancreas also play a damaging role.

Acid, as well as other ingredients harmful to the esophagus, enter the esophagus from the stomach due to retrograde movement of the stomach contents into the esophagus through the lower esophageal sphincter (NPC) caused by gastroesophageal reflux (GER) or regurgitation.

Gastroesophageal reflux, in turn, is due to the fact that the lower esophageal sphincter is decompressed not only when the bolus passes from the esophagus into the stomach, but also at other times. GERs occur in healthy people, but often recurrent GERs are a deviation from the normal state and the cause of these refluxes is the insufficient closing function of the lower esophageal sphincter. Heartburn is common in pregnant women.

Factors that increase the likelihood of gastroesophageal reflux and heartburn

Heartburn often increases after chocolate, coffee, strong tea, mint, fatty foods, citrus, hot or alcoholic beverages. The factors that provoke heartburn are overeating, eating less than 2 times a day. Heartburn suffers more often persons with excess weight. Smoking of tobacco products stimulates the secretion of acid in the stomach, and also helps to relax the lower esophageal sphincter. Heartburn occurs more often with the patient's horizontal position, as well as with bending and bending of the body. Heartburn can provoke tight, belly-tight clothing. The presence of hernia of the esophageal opening of the diaphragm also slightly increases the probability of heartburn.

Patients suffering from heartburn should try to make adjustments to their lifestyle. Abandonment of the above products, eating smaller portions, but more often, refusing to eat before going to bed, reducing body weight, giving up smoking and alcohol, pulling clothes, sleeping on a bed with a raised head, can positively influence the patient's condition and reduce the number of episodes Heartburn.

Main reasons

Простые и действенные способы справиться с изжогой

If heartburn tortures you mostly during the days of a diet violation, this is because fatty foods are digested slower. But heartburn can cause any copious intake of food, since large portions disrupt the work of the esophagus muscle, which should let in food and not let out gastric juice. Instead, it gives juice to enter the esophagus, where it causes the very burning sensation behind the sternum. If you do not violate the diet, the reason may be training, if after eating less than two hours have passed: the abdominal muscles contract and weaken the sphincter.

Additional reasons

Another reason may be an increased work load. If you stay in the office late and eat dinner before going to bed, the release of gastric juice can occur due to the fact that the food does not have time to digest. You go to bed with a full stomach, and gravity does not help the food move along the digestive tract. It's better to put a pillow under your back and see a couple of episodes of a series.

Drug from the refrigerator

If you are very sleepy, and watching the series is not an option, you can smooth out the symptoms of heartburn. Excess gastric juice indicates an increased level of acidity, and therefore it must be neutralized. Drink half a liter of plain water: according to The Journal of Digestive Diseases and Sciences, it is no less effective than antacids. And keep at hand a mint chewing gum without sugar. The saliva released during the process contains alkalis, which neutralizes the acid.

Drug from the pharmacy

If neither the water nor the chewing gum helps, go to the pharmacy. Such antacids as Gaviscon relieve the symptoms of heartburn, protecting the walls of the esophagus. If you often suffer from heartburn, you will benefit from such pills as Nexium, which reduce the amount of produced gastric juice. If symptoms persist for more than two weeks, go to the doctor. Such a strong fire is best entrusted to extinguish professionals.

Clinical picture

While heartburn is treatable and not a serious disease, its symptoms are very similar to the more terrible condition: a heart attack. Heartburn usually pains after eating, and the above medicines bring relief, while a heart attack is often accompanied by a shortage of breath and sweat. But there are no clear rules: there are cases when not all symptoms are manifested, so it's better to be safe. Doctors say it is better to come with heartburn, thinking that this is the heart than not coming with a heart, thinking it's heartburn.

Via mhealth.ru

Простые и действенные способы справиться с изжогой

Простые и действенные способы справиться с изжогой

Изжога — дискомфорт или жжение за грудиной, распространяющегося кверху от эпигастральной (подложечной) области, иногда отдающего в область шеи.

Каждый пятый взрослый испытывает изжогу раз в неделю, но ты можешь потушить этот пожар в своем животе, прочитай єту статью и поделись с друзьями!

Распространённость

В развитых странах изжога встречается у 20—50 % населения. Частая изжога (не реже раза в неделю) в странах Западной Европы и Северной и Южной Америки и Турции составляет 10-20 %, в других странах Азии — 5 %. В США изжогу испытывают не реже раза в месяц более 60 млн жителей, а 15 млн из них — ежедневно. Согласно опросу 2003 года, проведенного в Москве, частая изжога (чаще раза в неделю) встречалась примерно у 18 %, редкая (реже раза в неделю) — примерно у 22 %. Имеются данные, что от изжоги страдают 50 млн европейцев, в том числе изжогу во Франции когда-либо испытывали около 20 % жителей, в Швеции — 40 %. В России изжогу испытывают изредка 48,5 % женщин и 51,4 % мужчин, частые жалобы имеются у 3,7 % женщин и 1,2 % мужчин.

Причины изжоги

В популярных публикациях для пациентов говорится, что изжога — это результат воздействия кислоты желудочного сока на слизистую оболочку пищевода, попадающей из желудка в результате гастроэзофагеальных рефлюксов или регургитации. В других источниках отмечается, что кроме соляной кислоты, повреждающую роль играют также пепсин, желчные кислоты, лизолецитин, ферменты поджелудочной железы.

Кислота, а также другие вредные для пищевода ингредиенты попадают в пищевод из желудка вследствие ретроградного движения содержимого желудка в пищевод через нижний пищеводный сфинктер (НПС), вызываемого гастроэзофагеальными рефлюксами (ГЭР) или регургитацией.

Гастроэзофагеальные рефлюксы, в свою очередь, происходят из-за того, что нижний пищеводный сфинктер разжимается не только при прохождении болюса из пищевода в желудок, но и в иные моменты. ГЭРы бывают и у здоровых людей, однако часто повторяющиеся ГЭРы являются отклонением от нормального состояния и причиной этих рефлюксов является недостаточная замыкательная функция нижнего пищеводного сфинктера. Изжога часто встречается у беременных.

Факторы, увеличивающие вероятность гастроэзофагеальных рефлюксов и изжоги

Изжога часто возрастает после шоколада, кофе, крепкого чая, мяты, жирных блюд, цитрусовых, горячих или спиртных напитков. Факторами, провоцирующими изжогу, является переедание, прием пищи менее, чем 2 раза за сутки. Изжогой чаще страдают лица с избыточным весом. Курение табачных изделий стимулирует секрецию кислоты в желудке, а также способствует расслаблению нижнего пищеводного сфинктера. Изжога происходит чаще при горизонтальном положении тела пациента, а также при наклонах и изгибаниях тела. Изжогу может провоцировать тесная, стягивающая живот одежда. Наличие грыжи пищеводного отверстия диафрагмы также несколько увеличивает вероятность изжоги.

Пациенты, страдающие изжогой, должны постараться внести коррективы в свой образ жизни. Отказ от перечисленных выше продуктов, приём пищи меньшими порциями, но более часто, отказ от еды перед сном, уменьшение веса тела, отказ от курения и алкоголя, стягивающей одежды, сон на кровати с поднятым изголовьем могут положительно влиять на состояние больного и уменьшить число эпизодов изжоги.

Основные причины

Простые и действенные способы справиться с изжогой

Если изжога мучает тебя в основном в дни нарушения диеты, это потому, что жирная пища переваривается медленнее. Но изжогу может вызвать любой обильный прием пищи, поскольку большие порции нарушают работу мышцы пищевода, которая должна впускать еду и не выпускать желудочный сок. Вместо этого она дает соку проникнуть в пищевод, где он вызывает то самое ощущение жжения за грудиной. Если же ты не нарушаешь режим питания, причиной может быть тренировка, если после еды прошло менее двух часов: мышцы живота сокращаются и ослабляют сфинктер.

Дополнительные причины

Еще одной причиной может быть возросшая нагрузка на работе. Если ты просиживаешь в офисе допоздна и ужинаешь перед сном, выброс желудочного сока может происходить из-за того, что пища не успевает перевариваться. Ты ложишься в постель с полным желудком, и гравитация не помогает пище двигаться по ЖКТ. Лучше подложи под спину подушки и посмотри пару эпизодов какого-нибудь сериала.

Лекарство из холодильника

Если тебя сильно клонит в сон, и просмотр сериала – не выход, можно сгладить симптомы изжоги. Избыток желудочного сока говорит о повышенном уровне кислотности, а значит его надо нейтрализовать. Выпей пол-литра простой воды: по данным The Journal of Digestive Diseases and Sciences, она не менее эффективна, чем антациды. И держи под рукой мятную жевательную резинку без сахара. Выделяемая в процессе слюна содержит щелочи, которые нейтрализуют кислоту.

Лекарство из аптеки

Если ни вода ни жвачка не помогают, отправляйся в аптеку. Такие антациды как Гевискон избавляют от симптомов изжоги, защищая стенки пищевода. Если ты часто страдаешь от изжоги, тебе помогут такие таблетки как нексиум, которые снижают количество вырабатываемого желудочного сока. Если симптомы сохраняются более двух недель, отправляйся к врачу. Такой сильный пожар лучше доверить тушить профессионалам.

Клиническая картина

В то время как изжога поддается лечению и не является серьезным заболеванием, ее симптомы весьма схожи с более страшным состоянием: сердечным приступом. Изжога обычно мучает после еды, а указанные выше лекарства приносят облегчение, в то время как сердечный приступ зачастую сопровождается также нехваткой дыхание и выступлением пота. Но четких правил тут нет: бывают случаи, когда проявляются не все симптомы, так что лучше перестраховаться. Врачи говорят, что лучше прийти с изжогой, думая, что это сердце, чем не прийти с сердцем, думая, что это изжога.

Via mhealth.ru