This page has been robot translated, sorry for typos if any. Original content here.

The silent killer E621 monosodium glutamate

Тихий убийца Е621 - глутамат натрия

Sodium glutamate ( Latin natrii glutamas, English monosodium glutamate, sodium glutamate ) is a monosodium salt of glutamic acid, a popular dietary supplement E621 (also called “flavor enhancer”). It is a white crystalline powder, soluble in water.

Sodium glutamate was introduced at the beginning of 50 h. years, as a miracle flavor enhancer, designed to make food more tasty and appetizing. As a dietary supplement, monosodium glutamate has been widely used since the beginning of the 20th century, when it was first obtained by Ikeda Kikunae. It is registered as a food additive E621, in European countries, sometimes referred to as MSG ( English monosodium glutamate ).

The annual consumption of monosodium glutamate on the planet has reached 200,000 tons. As an additive, monosodium glutamate is most often used, not potassium or other elements, since it is technologically simpler and the taste of monosodium glutamate is more pronounced.

Тихий убийца Е621 - глутамат натрия

As you know, a person distinguishes four shades of taste: sweet, salty, sour and bitter . And thanks to glutamate sodium, we learned what a fifth flavor is . In the 50s of the last century, they found out that monosodium glutamate surprisingly helps to produce smells and tastes like meat. Since then, the flavor enhancer - monosodium glutamate - has become widely used and has gained popularity all over the world.

This is the most common flavor enhancer in the world.

It is put in almost all industrial products. These are sausages, seasonings, bouillon cubes, dry noodles (soups), hamburgers, bacon, chips, crackers, canned food, dumplings. And this is almost the main component of all the same industrial sauces - mayonnaise, ketchup and others.

Glutamate sodium is addictive. That is why it is a lot in fast food.

Glutamate sodium sometimes masks spoiled or poor quality raw materials. He successfully discourages the smell of rotten. Proved harm to health is caused by "overeating" the substance. Causes nausea, vomiting, weakness, dizziness, chest pain.

It is said that for adults the daily dose of monosodium glutamate should not exceed 1.5 grams, for adolescents - 0.5 grams per kilogram of body weight. Children under three years of age are generally better off not giving products containing sodium glutamate. Experts say: monosodium glutamate in small quantities does not harm, but the manufacturers do not indicate its exact share in the products.

Proven Facts

Other names for sodium glutamate are:

  • umami
  • E621
  • wei ching
  • monosodium glutamate
  • monosodium glutamate
  • monosodium glutamine
  • sodium glutaminate
  • flavor enhancer
  • sodium salt of L-glutamic acid
  • monosodium salt of glutamic acid
  • monosodium glutamate
  • MSG (abbreviation for monosodium glutamat)

The additive is proven to be harmful to asthmatics. It worsens the course of the disease.

The presence in human nutrition in large leads to various biochemical disorders. Recorded various body reactions to a surplus of glutamic acid. These include headaches, indigestion, nausea and vomiting, diarrhea, irritable bowel syndrome, asthma, breathing problems, anxiety disorders and panic attacks, rapid heartbeat, partial paralysis, coordination problems, confusion, mood swings, behavioral problems (especially children and adolescents), allergic symptoms, skin rash, depression ...

Also, medical studies have shown a link between sodium glutamate and Alzheimer's syndrome, diabetes, Parkinson's disease, etc. Many doctors believe that sodium glutamate is not just harmful, but dangerous to health, because its mechanism of action resembles a narcotic. Easily penetrating the blood and brain, it directly affects hormones and changes the genes responsible for taste, increasing the sensitivity of the taste buds of the tongue. So, glutamate "wean" a person from natural food, sitting on the harmful fast food.

Sodium glutamate causes:

  • Damage to the hypothalamus caused by the injection of monosodium glutamate in the chest period, and the further development of obesity.
  • Destroys nerve cells.
  • Diabetes.
  • Migraine.
  • Autism, attention deficit hyperactivity disorder.
  • Alzheimer's disease.
  • Destroys the retina, causes glaucoma.
  • Makes a person aggressive.
  • Causes gastritis, ulcers.

Sodium glutamate unnecessarily excites the nervous system, violates the hormonal balance in the body. But the main consumer of products with glutamate is a teenager. Children, after looking at advertising, are massively absorbing chips, crackers, and then we, parents, are surprised: where does gastritis come from, where does peptic ulcer come from? And why are our kids so nervous, very excitable? Not otherwise ate something.

Glutamate sodium in overdose causes obesity, allergic reactions, disturbances in the retina of the eye, in the structure of DNA, palpitations and headache. But do we always know how much of this “magic” powder the manufacturer has added to the product? Most often on the package, it is only indicated.

Amplifiers of taste, (the same monosodium glutamate) are designed for us to overeat, if not to say - they were devoured with all sorts of chemical goodies. We are deceived, and we are happy to be deceived. And then, having come to our senses, we look with horror at the weights arrow and rush in the opposite direction, limiting ourselves in almost everything. And again we eat chemistry, but now, to lose weight!

Тихий убийца Е621 - глутамат натрия

There is a natural sodium salt of glutamic acid, produced from fish products, for example, in Southeast Asia, it is obtained from shrimps and fish entrails. There are other natural sources of glutamate - algae, malt and beets. Even in our body, it can be produced in order to participate in the work of the brain and nervous system. But artificially synthesized salt has completely different properties.

Artificial monosodium glutamate, the synthesis of which is much cheaper, gives the dish the taste and smell of meat, it is added without measure to seasonings, bouillon cubes, instant noodles, crackers, and chips. Strengthening the taste of products, or rather, giving them a more attractive taste than it actually is (especially if you take the stale and poor quality raw materials) monosodium glutamate at the same time suppresses stagnation, rancidity, and other unpleasant tastes - even the taste of decaying meat. Wonderful stuff! What can you feed him with the consumer!

Manufacturers understand that many people prefer to avoid products whose packaging indicates: flavor enhancer - monosodium glutamate (E 621), they try to hide it from us. Especially if the composition of the product contains less than 50% of sodium glutamate, the manufacturer may not notify the buyer, but some manufacturers are so brazen that they write “WITHOUT PRESERVATIVES”, “WITHOUT ADDITION OF PRESERVANTS” on their products ( “No ADDED”, or “NO MSG Added” - American version).

Тихий убийца Е621 - глутамат натрия

Other manufacturers “hide sodium glutamate” under the following names on the packaging: “Hydrolyzed vegetable” - “Hydolyzed Vegetable Protein” , it also hides under the name “Accent”, “Aginomoto”, “Natural Meat Tenderizer” . The desire to emphasize that their product is a healthy food, unlike the product of their competitors, which provides more chances to buy.

Sodium glutamate is in all products manufactured industrially, semi-finished products, meat and dairy products, there are a lot of them, it is used in the manufacture of dishes from legumes, fish, vegetables, poultry, enhancing their taste, in the production of canned food, soups, concentrates, seasonings, in production Sausage monosodium glutamate is added with spices and salt.

If the products say “taste is identical to natural” , this is E621 , E631 - foreigners designate them as MSG , here are some of them:

  • Dried fruits
  • Doshirak
  • Torchin
  • Veres
  • Chumak
  • Dunnon
  • Dobrynya
  • Lactonia
  • The president
  • Lasunya
  • Fanny
  • Obolon
  • Bystrov
  • Mccoffie
  • Nestlé
  • Nescafe
  • kind
  • Sandora
  • Jaffa
  • Oleina
  • Many others, in general, go to the kitchen and see
Artificial MSG is a poison that destroys nerve cells.

Natural glutamic acid is the main element for brain nutrition, it increases intelligence, treats depression, reduces fatigue. Artificial substances are not identical to natural. Right-sided isomers (which are 50% in man-made) are capable of being poisons, even in very useful products - and are almost always harmful to the body.

Via ecology.md & wiki

Тихий убийца Е621 глутамат натрия

Тихий убийца Е621 - глутамат натрия

Глутамат натрия (лат. natrii glutamas, англ. monosodium glutamate, глютаминат натрия) — мононатриевая соль глутаминовой кислоты, популярная пищевая добавка E621 (в этом качестве также называется «усилитель вкуса»). Представляет собой белый кристаллический порошок, хорошо растворимый в воде.

Глутамат натрия был представлен в начале 50 х. годов, как чудо усилитель вкуса, предназначенный сделать пищу более вкусной и аппетитной. Как пищевая добавка глутамат натрия широко применяется с начала XX века, когда он был впервые получен Икэдой Кикунаэ. Он зарегистрирован в качестве пищевой добавки E621, в европейских странах иногда обозначается как MSG (англ. monosodium glutamate).

Ежегодное потребление глутамата натрия на планете достигло 200 000 тонн. В качестве добавки наиболее часто применяется именно глутамат натрия, а не калия или других элементов, так как это технологически проще и вкус глутамата натрия более выражен.

Тихий убийца Е621 - глутамат натрия

Как известно, человек различает четыре оттенка вкуса: сладкий, соленый, кислый и горький. А благодаря глютамату натрия мы узнали, что такое пятый вкус. В 50х годах прошлого века выяснили, что глютамат удивительным образом помогает производить запахи и вкусы, подобные мясу. С тех пор усилитель вкуса — глютамат натрия — стал широко применяться и завоевал популярность во всем мире.

Это самый распространенный усилитель вкуса во всем мире.

Его кладут практически во все промышленные изделия. Это колбасы, приправы, бульонные кубики, сухая лапша (супы), гамбургеры, бекон, чипсы, сухарики, консервы, пельмени. А еще это чуть ли не главный компонент всё тех же промышленных соусов — майонеза, кетчупа и других.

Глютамат натрия вызывает зависимость. Именно поэтому его много в фаст-фуде.

Глютаматом натрия иногда маскируется подпорченное или некачественное сырье. Он успешно отбивает запах тухлятины. Доказанный вред здоровью —вызывается «перееданием» вещества. Вызывает тошноту, рвоту, слабость, головокружение, боль в груди.

Говорят, что для взрослых суточная доза глютамата натрия не должна превышать 1,5 грамма, для подростков - 0,5 грамма на один килограмм массы тела. Детям же до трех лет вообще лучше не давать продуктов с содержанием глютамата натрия. Специалисты утверждают: глютамат натрия в небольших количествах не приносит вреда, однако точную его долю в продуктах производители на этикетках не указывают.

Доказанные факты

Другие названия глютамата натрия:

  • umami (умами)
  • Е621
  • вейцзин
  • глутамат натрия
  • глютамат натрия
  • глутаминат натрия
  • глютаминат натрия
  • усилитель вкуса
  • натриевая соль L-глютаминовой кислоты
  • мононатриевая соль глютаминовой кислоты
  • моносодиум глютамат
  • MSG (аббревиатура от monosodium glutamat)

Добавка доказанно вредна астматикам. Она ухудшает течение болезни.

Присутствие в питании человека в большом приводит к различным биохимическим нарушениям. Зафиксированы различные реакции организма на переизбыток глютаминовой кислоты. Это головные боли, расстройство желудка, тошнота и рвота, понос, синдром раздраженной толстой кишки, астма, проблемы с дыханием, тревожные расстройства и панические атаки, учащенное сердцебиение, частичный паралич, проблемы координации, спутанность сознания, перепады настроения, поведенческие проблемы (особенно у детей и подростков), симптомы аллергического типа, высыпания на коже, депрессия…

Также медицинские исследования показали связь между глютаматом натрия и синдромом Альцгеймера, диабетом, болезнью Паркинсона и др. Многие медики считают, что глютамат натрия не просто вреден, а опасен для здоровья, потому что механизм его действия напоминает наркотический. Легко проникая в кровь и мозг, он напрямую влияет на гормональный фон и изменяет гены, отвечающие за вкусовые ощущения, увеличивая чувствительность вкусовых сосочков языка. А значит, глютамат «отучает» человека от натуральной еды, подсаживая на вредный фастфуд.

Глутамат натрия вызывает:

  • Повреждение гипоталамуса, вызванное инъекцией глутамата натрия в грудной период, и дальнейшее развитие ожирения.
  • Разрушает нервные клетки.
  • Диабет.
  • Мигрень.
  • Аутизм, синдром дефицита внимания и гиперактивности.
  • Болезнь Альцгеймера.
  • Разрушает сетчатку глаза, вызывает глаукому.
  • Делает человека агрессивным.
  • Вызывает гастриты, язвы.

Глютамат натрия излишне возбуждает нервную систему, нарушает гормональный баланс в организме. А ведь основной потребитель продуктов с глутаматами - подросток. Дети, обсмотревшись рекламы, массово поглощают чипсы, сухарики, а потом мы, родители, удивляемся: откуда гастрит, откуда язвенная болезнь? И чего это у нас детки такие нервные, очень возбудимые? Не иначе съели чего-нибудь.

Глютамат натрия при передозировке вызывает ожирение, аллергические реакции, нарушения в сетчатке глаза, в структуре ДНК, сердцебиение и головную боль. А всегда ли мы знаем, сколько этого " волшебного" порошка производитель добавил в продукт? Чаще всего на упаковке, он только указан.

Усилители вкуса, (тот же глютамат натрия) рассчитаны, чтобы мы с вами переедали, если не сказать - обжирались всякими химическими вкусностями. Нас обманывают, а мы и обманываться рады. А потом, опомнившись, мы с ужасом смотрим на стрелку весов и бросаемся в противоположную сторону, ограничивая себя практически во всем. И опять поедаем химию, но теперь уже, чтобы похудеть!

Тихий убийца Е621 - глутамат натрия

Существует натуральная натриевая соль глютаминовой кислоты, производимая из рыбных продуктов, например, в Юго-Восточной Азии его получают из креветок и внутренностей рыб. Есть и другие натуральные источники получения глутамата – водоросли, солод и свекла. Даже в нашем организме она способна вырабатываться, дабы учавствовать в работе мозга и нервной системы. Но искусственно синтезированная соль имеет совершенно другие свойства.

Искусственный глютамат натрия, синтез которой намного более дешев, придаёт блюду вкус и запах мяса, его без меры добавляют в приправы, бульонные кубики, лапшу быстрого приготовления, сухарики, чипсы. Усиливая вкус продуктов, а точнее, придавая им более привлекательный вкус, чем есть на самом деле, (особенно если брать несвежее и некачественное сырьё) глутамат натрия одновременно подавляет затхлость, прогорклость, и другие неприятные привкусы – даже вкус разлагающегося мяса. Замечательное вещество! Чего с ним можно скормить потребителю!

Производители понимают, что многие люди предпочитают избегать продуктов, на упаковке которых указано: усилитель вкуса - глутамат натрия (Е 621), они это стараются от нас скрыть. Тем более если в составе продукции содержится меньше, чем 50% глутамата натрия, то производитель может не уведомлять об это покупателя, но некоторые производители насколько обнаглели, что пишут на своих продуктах “БЕЗ КОНСЕРВАНТОВ”, “БЕЗ ДОБАВЛЕНИЯ КОНСЕРВАНТОВ”, на лицевой стороне (“No ADDED”, или “NO MSG Added” - американская версия).

Тихий убийца Е621 - глутамат натрия

Другие производители “прячут” глутамат натрия под такими названия на упаковке: “Гидролизоль растительный” - “Hydolyzed Vegetable Protein”, также он скрывается под названием “Accent”, “Aginomoto”, “Natural Meat Tenderizer”. Стремление подчеркнуть, что их товар - это здоровая еда, в отличие от товара их конкурентов, что обеспечивает больше шансов на покупку.

Глутамат натрия есть во всех продуктах изготовленных промышленным способом, полуфабрикатах, мясных, молочных изделиях их особенно много, он используется при изготовлении блюд из бобовых, рыбы, овощей, птицы, усиливая их вкус, при производстве консервов, супов, концентратов, приправ, в производстве колбасных изделий глутамат натрия добавляют со специями и солью.

Если на продуктах написано “вкус идентичный натуральному”, - это Е621, Е631 - иностранцы обозначают их как MSG, вот некоторые из них:

  • Сухофрукты
  • Доширак
  • Торчин
  • Верес
  • Чумак
  • Даннон
  • Добрыня
  • Лактония
  • Президент
  • Ласуня
  • Фанни
  • Оболонь
  • Быстров
  • Макккофе
  • Нестле
  • Нескафе
  • Добрый
  • Сандора
  • Джаффа
  • Олейна
  • Много других, в общем, пойдите на кухню и посмотрите

Искусственный MSG - это ЯД, разрушающий нервные клетки.

Натуральная глутаминовая кислота - это основной элемент для питания мозга, она повышает интеллект, лечит депрессию, уменьшает усталость. Искусственные вещества совершенно не тождественны естественным. Правосторонние изомеры (которые в искусственных составляют 50%) способны быть ядами, даже в очень полезных продуктах - и практически всегда вредны для организма.

Via ecology.md & wiki